• +
  • Last »

My 2x1x1.5ft nano tank Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   bluezing 

• Trevally
  • PM this member
  • Group: Newbie

Posted 16 October 2005 - 11:56 PM

My 1st time trying marine tank. Been tinking of doing marine since i was young.hehe. previously was into planted tank. now need a new challenge.

My tank is a 2x1x1.5ft. to tink that this size is actually called a nano tank(the ocean is HUGE). laugh.gif

ok...after doing some research and getting some gd deals from other bros for a few weeks.started the cycling today.

going for a fowlr simple setup:

2 bags of C0 sand for dsb. wink.gif

most bros choice of marine salt i guess laugh.gif

reliable pails... shifty.gif

#2 User is offline   bluezing 

• Trevally
  • PM this member

Posted 16 October 2005 - 11:58 PM

weipro 2011 and atman pump biggrin.gif

water!! in it goes~ eyebrow.gif

#3 User is offline   bluezing 

• Trevally
  • PM this member

Posted 17 October 2005 - 12:01 AM

BUT! after everything is setup, something ###### up! cry.gif

the pump aint working!!! haizz...will be getting a refund from the bro who sold me the pump. not his fault actually. he din know that its no longer working.

sian...now no current in the tank. looking around for a suitbale pump again. pinch.gif

will look for a sump with pipes everything. i hate the look of the hose and pump in the tank. dry.gif

off to the pasar malam section!!! eyebrow.gif

*welcome all bros' advise and comments!

#4 User is offline   bluezing 

• Trevally
  • PM this member

Posted 17 October 2005 - 08:29 AM

btw guys,im looking for a sump with overflow box, as i dun have any holes drill in my tank.

pm me if you are selling away. *if give free will be best! hahaha tongue.gif

#5 User is offline   NavIgatoR 

• Cuttlefish
  • PM this member

Posted 17 October 2005 - 04:12 PM

post more pics bro... laugh.gif

#6 User is offline   somebody 

• Trevally
  • PM this member

Posted 17 October 2005 - 05:26 PM

in the meantime, why not you put the skimmer body outside the tank. nicer mah...

haha... up to you lohz.

#7 User is offline   Anemone 

• Triggerfish
  • PM this member
  • Group: Junior Reefer

Posted 17 October 2005 - 08:39 PM

u know, if u could remove the tank, i suggest u wrap up ya stand with aluminium foil. less contact with the salt water.

just a suggestion.

#8 User is offline   bluezing 

• Trevally
  • PM this member

Posted 17 October 2005 - 11:25 PM

NavIgatoR - definitely bro...but now meantime..cycling stage..also nothing to see. tongue.gif

somebody - hehe...bro..the pump is working liao! because need to actually get the air out of the pump first.so that the water is all inside the pump. hehe...

Anemone - too late liao bro...now my whole body aching....furthermore...really no strength to restart again... sad.gif

btw guys, does your floor always feels kinda watery?mine certainly does. should be the saltwater aye? eyebrow.gif

and also,where should the water level be in the weipro 2011 skimmer? mine is higher than its supposed to be.somewhere around the "connector(part no. 2)". and that's when the valve is fully opened. doubt the level can go any higher~ dry.gif

*thk u guys for ur advise and comments.i really appreciate it~ bowdown.gif

#9 User is offline   bluezing 

• Trevally
  • PM this member

Posted 17 October 2005 - 11:38 PM

oops...i tried adjusting the level...can liao...just close the valve abit more and the level will rise.

was advise by kalib from AF to let the water level be at the O-ring. biggrin.gif

#10 User is offline   aCe^bOwleRz 

• hermit Crab
  • PM this member

Posted 18 October 2005 - 05:08 AM

Where are the liverocks? tongue.gif

Faster faster laugh.gif

#11 User is offline   XiaoBaiTu 

• Triggerfish
  • PM this member

Posted 18 October 2005 - 10:06 AM

[btw guys, does your floor always feels kinda watery?mine certainly does. should be the saltwater aye?]

keke ya lah..sticky feeling aye ..welcome aboard smile.gif

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#12 User is offline   Anemone 

• Triggerfish
  • PM this member

Posted 18 October 2005 - 12:12 PM

adding some vinegar to the water u use to wipe the floor might help. tried it once when my living room got flooded one day.

#13 User is offline   bluezing 

• Trevally
  • PM this member

Posted 18 October 2005 - 02:57 PM

aCe^bOwleRz - kaka...will go down to reborn to get the lr this weekend! yeah! laugh.gif

XiaoBaiTu - sticky sticky...gagagaga~ pinch.gif

Anemone - noted on the vinegar thingy,bro thanx.gif

#14 User is offline   Flame-Tail 

• Ruby Snapper
  • PM this member
  • Group: Senior Members

Posted 23 October 2005 - 03:07 AM

Just a suggestion bro. You might want to cover the back of your tank with either black or blue oyama paper. smile.gif

#15 User is offline   bluezing 

• Trevally
  • PM this member

Posted 27 October 2005 - 06:50 PM

QUOTE (Flame-Tail @ Oct 23 2005, 03:07 AM)
Just a suggestion bro. You might want to cover the back of your tank with either black or blue oyama paper. smile.gif

ok bro...will try that one day~ wink.gif

#16 User is offline   bluezing 

• Trevally
  • PM this member

Posted 27 October 2005 - 06:52 PM

here are some updates:

20th October - water has cleared up

#17 User is offline   bluezing 

• Trevally
  • PM this member

Posted 27 October 2005 - 06:54 PM

23rd October - rocks added. too little tongue.gif

#18 User is offline   bluezing 

• Trevally
  • PM this member

Posted 27 October 2005 - 06:55 PM

went down to get MORE lr today...hehe

#19 User is offline   bluezing 

• Trevally
  • PM this member

Posted 27 October 2005 - 06:56 PM

will get my hands on a digicam and take somemore shots with the water cleared up.

cycle for another 3 weeks...and then will get zoos!!!! smile.gif

*all comments welcome!~

#20 User is offline   jem 

• ScubaDog
  • PM this member
  • View gallery
  • Group: Senior Members

Posted 28 October 2005 - 05:57 PM

one word...CHIO!

Share this topic:

• (5 Pages)
  • +