TOTQ - SPS biased?

Firestarter

BFG,

Correction, you are not a freshwater moderator of a freshwater forum that is here to learn but the leading marine moderator of AQ - http://www.aquaticquotient.com/forum/forumdisplay.php/12-Marine-Tanks.

You know your stuffs, you are assisting in the managing of a forum and now you claim to be a regular memebr and you have the right to comment as per a regular member? Sorry brother, that's not how things works in this world. It's just like a Minister of a country going to another country to supports a rally or to give speech, do you think that the latter country's adminsitrations will allow it???

Correction Gouldian. I am here in SRC as a regular member, my moderator status does not have any standing in this forum. In this forum, I am just a regular member. I did not receive any special privilege from the former nor the current SRC administrator. I am also a member over at RC and a few other marine forum with the same initials.

It seems to me there are hostilities against my presence in this forum. In trying to seek clarification by asking question, I inadvertently struck a raw nerve, which wasn't intentional. My membership began when this forum 1st started. I became a member here before I was asked to become a moderator over at AquaticQuotient. I joined this forum, SRC, on the 8th of September 2003. I was promoted as a moderator over at AquaticQuotient on the 7th April 2005. You could check my profile here in SRC. I was in charge of the equipment section at AQ and am currently still holding this position.

Some of you might remember a member by the nick Kelstorm. He was the leading marine moderator on AQ, the pioneer marine moderator. Under his guidance, I started ' reefing ' under him and my 1st marine tank was commissioned sometime in the year 2006. Little did I know that I would be replacing him when he left AQ to pursue his career.

I do not believe in inter forum transgression. It does not benefit anybody. To prevent this, I have no choice but to end my membership here in this forum. Larry, Gouldian and Terryz, thank you for accommodating me. Thanks also to those who posted likes on my replies. I am truly sorry to not be able to repeat the same to yours too.

Yours Truly,

BFG aka Mohamad Rohaizal.

Wah!!!! Tis issue has become so serious meh? Mod, i suggest u close tis thread. Those who hav enquiry bout totq, plz pm any of the mod. Cmon guys, lets jus move on. I don feel tat tis is a big deal. Cheers everyone... Lets be cool... :)

Wah!!!! Tis issue has become so serious meh?

Mod, i suggest u close tis thread. Those who hav enquiry bout totq, plz pm any of the mod.

Cmon guys, lets jus move on. I don feel tat tis is a big deal.

Cheers everyone... Lets be cool... :)

Agreed let be cool and move on

Thanks also to those who posted likes on my replies. I am truly sorry to not be able to repeat the same to yours too.Wah!!!! Tis issue has become so serious meh? Mod, i suggest u close tis thread. Those who hav enquiry bout totq, plz pm any of the mod. Cmon guys, lets jus move on. I don feel tat tis is a big deal. Cheers everyone... Lets be cool... :)

Yea...........I oso tot it's better to lock this thread earlier in the day........but curiously BFG said "Thanks also to those who posted likes on my replies. I am truly sorry to not be able to repeat the same to yours too." Means he cannot "click like" on replies?............

Hmmm......perhaps all parties got time tis weekend cum out la kopi straighten things out..............

Correction Gouldian. I am here in SRC as a regular member, my moderator status does not have any standing in this forum. In this forum, I am just a regular member. I did not receive any special privilege from the former nor the current SRC administrator. I am also a member over at RC and a few other marine forum with the same initials.

It seems to me there are hostilities against my presence in this forum. In trying to seek clarification by asking question, I inadvertently struck a raw nerve, which wasn't intentional. My membership began when this forum 1st started. I became a member here before I was asked to become a moderator over at AquaticQuotient. I joined this forum, SRC, on the 8th of September 2003. I was promoted as a moderator over at AquaticQuotient on the 7th April 2005. You could check my profile here in SRC. I was in charge of the equipment section at AQ and am currently still holding this position.

Some of you might remember a member by the nick Kelstorm. He was the leading marine moderator on AQ, the pioneer marine moderator. Under his guidance, I started ' reefing ' under him and my 1st marine tank was commissioned sometime in the year 2006. Little did I know that I would be replacing him when he left AQ to pursue his career.

I do not believe in inter forum transgression. It does not benefit anybody. To prevent this, I have no choice but to end my membership here in this forum. Larry, Gouldian and Terryz, thank you for accommodating me. Thanks also to those who posted likes on my replies. I am truly sorry to not be able to repeat the same to yours too.

Yours Truly,

BFG aka Mohamad Rohaizal.

1) Yes, you are a regular member is SRC and in many other forums and you are not given any special previledges, that's the same with many other reefers including moderators from other forums. And that's common, I don't think any of SRC moderators and administrator are expecting special treatement when we visit other forums, are you?

2) As mentioned in my previous post - "we who teach will be judge more strictly", I have also quoted an analogy of a country's leader visiting and country and not behaving properly. I hope you get my point instead of naming it hostilities or you have struck some raw nerve. If you want me to come point blank here you go:-

You being a moderator of another forum shouldn't be going around commenting about the administration of another forum. By doing this, you will be seen as trying to steal members or to influence. You also should not openly pick on typo mistakes of our administrator, he is after all our leader and you ought to respect that when you are here.

3) Rohaizal, I have nothing against you but as all can see, I have participated in this thread in good cheer and have also called for patience as I understand changing takes time especially when there is limited resources. But what I feel is not right is how you are seen as fanning the fire even when Larry has stepped in several times to assure things. Being a senior reefer and also a fellow moderator, I believe you could have done it better by leaving it to our administration to sort it out.

Thank you,

1) Yes, you are a regular member is SRC and in many other forums and you are not given any special previledges, that's the same with many other reefers including moderators from other forums. And that's common, I don't think any of SRC moderators and administrator are expecting special treatement when we visit other forums, are you?

2) As mentioned in my previous post - "we who teach will be judge more strictly", I have also quoted an analogy of a country's leader visiting and country and not behaving properly. I hope you get my point instead of naming it hostilities or you have struck some raw nerve. If you want me to come point blank here you go:-

You being a moderator of another forum shouldn't be going around commenting about the administration of another forum. By doing this, you will be seen as trying to steal members or to influence. You also should not openly pick on typo mistakes of our administrator, he is after all our leader and you ought to respect that when you are here.

3) Rohaizal, I have nothing against you but as all can see, I have participated in this thread in good cheer and have also called for patience as I understand changing takes time especially when there is limited resources. But what I feel is not right is how you are seen as fanning the fire even when Larry has stepped in several times to assure things. Being a senior reefer and also a fellow moderator, I believe you could have done it better by leaving it to our administration to sort it out.

Thank you,

Well said...............

It seems like this thread has skewed off tangent.

What was intended to be a TOTQ discussion became an inter forum debate.

I believe Larry has said his piece and all we can do now is to wait till the next TOTQ.

As the thread starter, I invite the mods to close this thread.

Sometimes the good guys gotta do bad things to make the bad guys pay. - Harvey Specter

As requested by the thread starter.