need help. razor or jetlight

duckky23

i think zetlight more aesthetically more appealing. i'll go for that.

The spirit of sharing...

always remember forum is like its name - forum

Singapore Reef Club – We are an online discussion community which aim to provide quality information about setting up and keeping a marine reef aquarium. By joining us as a members, you will be able to learn and share your experience in this hobby and at the same time making some friends here !! We hope by educating the public about the marine hobby, we will be able to create greater awareness of the fragility of our coral reefs as well as loving each and every living fish / corals we purchase as a responsible reefer.

Anyone can share which is a better light?

Hi bro,

I have no knowledge of the zetlight ZT6600 but I'm currently running a ZT3600 over my 2ft tank. I can say that the output is quite good and with 5 adjustable channels stimulating various times of the day, I think it's quite worth my buck.

That being said, I haven't used a maxspect before so I cannot comment much on how it compares and I would strongly advise you to physically take a look at how each fixture lights up the aquarium instead.

Of course, it would be good to compare on the forums but at the end of the day, each user will say their fixture is the best etc. HAHA

Hope that helps:)

Hi bro, I have no knowledge of the zetlight ZT6600 but I'm currently running a ZT3600 over my 2ft tank. I can say that the output is quite good and with 5 adjustable channels stimulating various times of the day, I think it's quite worth my buck. That being said, I haven't used a maxspect before so I cannot comment much on how it compares and I would strongly advise you to physically take a look at how each fixture lights up the aquarium instead. Of course, it would be good to compare on the forums but at the end of the day, each user will say their fixture is the best etc. HAHA Hope that helps:)