Journey To The Sea - Simon

SimonLSB

3c803c8154edd707ff9d42935bfb6582.jpg7633ba7c4ac244800b95d294514d3506.jpg

I'm New in this Hobby.. Receive a 2ft*1ft tank with sump from a very nice Bro YP.. Please do comment if you found something wrong.. Hahaha..

Tank Spec:-

Tank size : 2ft*1ft*1.5ft with sump

Filter : White filter sponge

Media : Biohomme 3kg

Skimmer : Bubble Magus Nac 3.5 Protein Skimmer

Return Pump : Eheim 1250

Chiller : Hailea HS-52a

Lighting : Maxspect Razor R420R LED 120w - 16000k

Wavemaker : Jebao RW-4 with controller

06653df4c2028f9e07160b14e1921954.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hi Simon,

I feel that you should place your filter wool in a way that covers all 4 sides.

So the dirty things won't be able to pass thru. You'll have a hard time cleaning later on if it stuck at the bottom.

I place my wool tuck nicely and the excess is all facing up. If you get what I mean.

Your skimmer might need to lift it up. Might be too high to break in

Hi Simon,

I feel that you should place your filter wool in a way that covers all 4 sides.

So the dirty things won't be able to pass thru. You'll have a hard time cleaning later on if it stuck at the bottom.

I place my wool tuck nicely and the excess is all facing up. If you get what I mean.

Your skimmer might need to lift it up. Might be too high to break in

Bro.. Did u mean the filter wool need to cover the glass like a square box..? Hehe.. If I'm not misunderstand..

3c803c8154edd707ff9d42935bfb6582.jpg7633ba7c4ac244800b95d294514d3506.jpg

I'm New in this Hobby.. Receive a 2ft*1ft tank with sump from a very nice Bro YP.. Please do comment if you found something wrong.. Hahaha..

Tank Spec:-

Tank size : 2ft*1ft*1.5ft with sump

Filter : White filter sponge

Media : Biohomme 3kg

Skimmer : Bubble Magus Nac 3.5 Protein Skimmer

Return Pump : Eheim 1250

Chiller : Hailea HS-52a

Lighting : Maxspect Razor R420R LED 120w - 16000k

Wavemaker : Jebao RW-4 with controller

06653df4c2028f9e07160b14e1921954.jpg

Day 3 - Cycling with CaribSea Live Sand - Bimini Pink , 6kg Live Rock I guess & 80L Ultra Filtered Sea Water from Iwarna. Will throw in market prawn later for boost the cycling progress.. Dosing BrightWell MicroBacto7 1 cap everyday.. Only on return pump & Wavemaker to help the circulation..

All Sifus here r welcome to give any advice. Thanks ^^

6efcf3ef4d3e3d32a6a6c770492e0cbe.jpg

Almost forget this cubby little guy.. Mr Blenny from a nice bro that he can't caught when doing cleaning(This dude hiding in the LR)..

Can u can afford to add in more live rocks if u r intending to reef.. And also provide more hiding place/sleeping place for fishes

Yea Bro, planning to go to Iwarna this weekend to hunt another 1 or 2 to re-scape.. Haha.. Thanks for your advice ya..

Go to ah Beng.. It is cheaper there...

Is it..? Haha.. Then should go n have a look there.. Hope to get some nice rock for scaping.. Thanks bro..

Looking good.

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil.

Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor.

BPR: Marine Source Biopellet  Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. 

Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite.

A little small Update here.. Just test my water with Salifert Ammonia , No2, No3 test kits..

This is the results:-

defd9ffb116c3e3a9cb442cfbd86ae7f.jpg

I guess is <0.25

1579a38dafb3641308ebec8fe41ba791.jpg

Hmm.. 0 I guess.. Haha.. Not sure..

14cb23949a0f0593b66dd68e38e01035.jpg

This should be between 25-50

Btw bro, hows ur blenny doing? Haha. I think clams are not so easy to maintain. Not very sure though

Haha.. I transfer it into my QT already few days ago. Bro.. Not really eating lo ( stress..? ).. Already add in PVC pipe for him to hide.. C how he doing in the next 2 days.. Hope he can get thru ba.. Haha..

Hmmm, not a gd sign i guess. How many days alrdy that it is nt eating?

Haha.. Thanks God.. Mr Blenny start eating NLS mini pallets this morning.. ..

Good to hear that! How long has ur cycling been running alrdy?

Hey Bro.. Hmm.. Is only 1 week.. Haha.. With Ultra Filtered Sea Water from Iwarna & Live Rocks & Sands.. Dosing 20ml of MicroBacto7 daily before I went off to work in the morning..

Erm, ultra filtered? Review on it? Good? im expecting my new tank next week and im also deciding what to use for cycling. Lfs water or gg to mix it myself

Bro.. Ultra Filtered Sea Water..? Hmm.. .. Haha.. Quite good ler.. Shorter the cycling progress I guess.. Haha.. I get mine at Iwarna.. 80L carry back myself.. Worth for a try bro.. Is cheap..

Looking good bro!

Buying additional rock for scape?

Bro YP.. Not yet ler.. Do u think I need to buy another rock for scaping..? The scape still the same but I try to make it higher liao.. Looking Good..? Haha.. Thanks for your guidance bro..

7abf7d02a39036d659e0655664440012.jpg