My Personal Ocean

MarCal

Some pics of zoas. Pardon the photography skill. Unable to capture better pics. They took a long time to grow in my tank.  Most of them grew fr frags of 1 - 2 polyps. 

18705487-58C5-4C3C-9540-287787E04676.jpeg

B4252D98-BAA8-425C-8ED6-BA3754D1F692.jpeg

634C9853-6C96-415B-A476-603D01B2ECCD.jpeg

C5218280-669B-4F8E-AE69-C308E95503C5.jpeg

330C53B2-05F0-46D6-B8CB-33D98F7E79B7.jpeg

AFE5A981-39BB-4163-B710-C2535C427660.jpeg

08A3C0C6-6B5D-4856-8F95-F7611BE69932.jpeg

E2BCFC66-4FB2-43CF-83EB-7A61D8C28F1D.jpeg

F48816BD-82B1-4C60-96B2-F84FF3886D99.jpeg

2B52E49F-78EB-45E4-B47C-7243C01EF9BC.jpeg

46 minutes ago, Jeebusai said:

Is ur chaeto reactor new sis? I’m seriously thinking of this or a ATS. Refugium didn’t work for me. 

DIY using a TLF Phosban reactor. Purchase led red light strip. Pasted to inner side of PVC pipe to contain the light. 

36 minutes ago, MarCal said:

DIY using a TLF Phosban reactor. Purchase led red light strip. Pasted to inner side of PVC pipe to contain the light. 

Ur damn good! Put guys like me to shame lol. I was still thinking of the Skimz reactor (abit exp). I saw the pvc pipe. Smarter way than to black out the TLF reactor. :goodjob:

4 hours ago, Jeebusai said:

Ur damn good! Put guys like me to shame lol. I was still thinking of the Skimz reactor (abit exp). I saw the pvc pipe. Smarter way than to black out the TLF reactor. :goodjob:

hahhaa..That thing is too ex. I can't afford!!! :( So happened that my place here upgrading n got the contractor to cut me a piece of pipe. Diameter fits nicely.

22 minutes ago, MarCal said:

hahhaa..That thing is too ex. I can't afford!!! :( So happened that my place here upgrading n got the contractor to cut me a piece of pipe. Diameter fits nicely.

Your right. I can’t bring myself to buy that “thing” too.....

29 minutes ago, sandagen said:

Love your tank! I really like peninsula style tanks.

Sent from Singapore Reef Club mobile app

Thank you very much.

17 minutes ago, Jeebusai said:

Wow sis. Ur tank really awesome. Ur diatoms very long Liao leh 

Eh... u need to remind me hor? Come help me clear leh since you successfully cleared urs. Thank you in advance ya :D

32 minutes ago, MarCal said:

Thank you very much.

Eh... u need to remind me hor? Come help me clear leh since you successfully cleared urs. Thank you in advance ya :D

U not using RODI is it. Mine came back abit after dosing reef energy consecutively for a few days. I think ur tank too rich. Lol

14 minutes ago, Jeebusai said:

U not using RODI is it. Mine came back abit after dosing reef energy consecutively for a few days. I think ur tank too rich. Lol

5 stage RODI. Rich I like to be but not my tank ma :lol:

• Confused 1

11 hours ago, SubzeroLT said:

Nice zoas indeed. More pics please

Thanks SubzeroLT. If only I am able to take pics like urs, I would definitely spam :D

11 hours ago, weiming2k said:

Very nice Scape. I bet you spend a lot of effort on it.

Sent from Singapore Reef Club mobile app

Thank you weiming2k. Not really cos I spend more time dreaming than doing hahahaha

Water changed. Wanted to take some top down view but tt’s the best I am able to without the light reflection. 

Cheato harvest only after I changed to led grow lights. 

I hv spare chaeto now :D PM me if want.

71696ABF-DDB6-42D1-B393-3D2EBA522FBA.jpeg

BFFE3AEB-CD6D-427D-9BD4-3A41F509DF79.jpeg

48832540-5BBC-4C1D-AE43-6DF7B4304688.jpeg

B492B225-317F-44B5-B8BD-95C4ADC7CA15.jpeg

B059AB1C-8338-4B30-AAAB-DDE1E68799BA.jpeg

B2A4F26D-E0BD-41CE-AD7E-4B37FE6CF521.jpeg

A546C289-5BF5-429B-9FD4-0B789C0167EF.jpeg

2 hours ago, Jeebusai said:

Tank Looking very good sis!:goodjob:

Thanks arh :)

2 hours ago, nemonary571 said:

Everything look so good and professional! Wow:thumbsup:

Thanks for dropping by this thread. No pro. Everything very basic only.