Lets see some gems

Dispar_Anthias

• Replies 738

Sorry guys, I see that alot of the photos are taken

under pure actinic lightings .....

I think we need to raise the standard abit :)

Quality zoos need to look good under normal lightings ie

of 10k to 14k bulbs :) or mixed with actinics and not

only actinics :)

Wah heng I posted the pic in MH lighting also...

Anyway, I personally spend more time looking at my tank under blue lights than MH lights, coz I'm using 10KK and it's super yellow... damn ugly...

And I tink there's nothing wrong about liking to view your own tank under a certain lighting, its all about personal preference....

Except when during sale of such corals, better if we all try to give the buyers a proper and true representation of the corals actual colours... :)

Update on zoos at AA...

Went down yesterday, and shared 3 colonies with a fellow reefer, I must say the quality for the price is pretty good.... saw one colony with purple polyps left when I left coz didn't wan to buy too many, but the 3 colonies I got already have pretty good quality... so those who are into zoos and haven't seen them urself at AA, better make the trip...

Not that I'm trying to sell for AA, but I tink it's worth the price and just wanna share with all other zoos lovers around, like we have mentioned before, got lobang better share share... :)

bro vincent, nv share what u last bought??

Last night just brought home... haven't fully acclimatise... so cannot take pic yet, plus, normally by the time I reach home, only got blue light, my MH would be off liao... ;)

Bro RAV,

Since you don't like your yellow 10k bulk ....

why not change to eg BLV 14K bulb ?

Looks nicely leh ...

Yup... intending to, but since my new tank coming... dun wan to spend it on my tank now... currently using SE, intending to change to DE... ;)

Btw, Diabolus, NICE ZOOS! :P

Hi Bro RAV65,

:yeah::bow::yeah:

Beary beary nice collection u've got ..... Brilliant colors :shock::yeah:

Thanxs bro...

got these on the 2nd day of the AA shipment... guess the best ones are those who bought on the 1st day... maybe those who bought on the 1st day can post some pics and let us salivate!! :yeah::yeah::yeah:

As u have said, Beary nice Zoos spotted at AA. So wen to take a look, but close leh.... :( R there close on Tuesday like Reborn and PR?

seems like most LFS close on Tuesday ah.... :unsure: