AquaPharm Cure Ich

Is it true that AquaPharm's Pro Series Cure Ich is reef-safe and invertebrate-safe?

Has anyone tried it before?

This description has been copied and paste here from aquapharmlabs.com -

Pro Series Cure Ich™

safe for corals and invertebrates

is a scientifically formulated medication for the control

of marine ich (white spot). It contains no copper and

it is safe for corals, invertebrates and delicate fish and

will not damage the biological filter.

Cure Ich™ also eliminates the free swimming parasites

that feed on the fish and end up leaving an open wound

which eventually cause a bacterial infection. Symptoms

may include any white spots, body fungus, visible sores

or wounds, discoloration, fish rubbing against objects,

loss of appetite and increased respiration.

Cure Ich™ is also a treatment of Velvet, Coral fish

disease (Oodinium), Slimy skin disease (Brooklynella),

Fin and tail rot, Mouth fungus (Flexibacter Columnaris).

personally after using it , i will not recommand either. quite fustrating sometimes . just to share my own experience. :peace:

would say that it is reef safe as last time after dosing it , my corals are fine , but would say at the same time it is not that effective as it claimed too.

Ermm... i'm using that product too.

But medicate my fishes in a QT tank rather then in the main tank.

Too big a risk to take.

Anyway, i find it works in removing itch. by the 3days can see signs of recovery and after one week most of the signs are gone.

Tested the QT with one frag of zoos and some crabs ive caught, they seemed fine to me.

Take some time to work but i dont expect immediate or overnight results. :D

It did what it said it will do. Reef safe or not... more robust lps like zoos and yumas are ok. Other lps and sps dunno.

agree with travy..

it works for me..

after my tank of 8 surgeonfish caught whitespots..

i switch my medication to Aquapharm Cure Itch..

within days..all the itch were gone..

even the si bei jia lat Purple tang which caught it is now doing excellent in my tank

and it even restored its purple royalty :)

jus my experience

Without medication, ich will be gone off the fish within 3-7 days anyway -just that its in the sand now!getting ready for the next cycle.

You need to build up the immunity of the fish before the second wave comes.

don't take my word for it - read about the life cycle.

part 1 http://www.reefkeeping.com/issues/2003-08/sp/index.php

part 2 http://www.reefkeeping.com/issues/2003-10/...ature/index.php

you have 17 treatment options to choose from.

In order to work, medications are not reef safe - or never take the chance if you keep a reef. Do it in a QT tank.

Hahaha.... bro weileong hi-lited my thread.

Well.... been there, done that. The medication can only be use as an enhancement.

It is not totally useless but it cant totally eliminate ich too... after all practice QT is the best lah... if your main tank kanna liao den too bad. Leave it fishless for 2 months loh. Hypo treatment in QT is still the best way. If you guy wanna die die use the medication den support it with tank transfer technique. Switch QT every 3 days.

My 2cents worth and my miserable effort down the drain

Rgds Tak