Newbie Saying Hi to All Forumers

dreamzenn

Hello fellow forumers, I am new to Marine setup. Recently I was just poisoned by a friend who is setting up his marine reef tank.

For me, I have always been a freshwater fish hobbyist so I am stepping into foreign land. Due to space constraint, I would be setting up a nano fowlr only. In fact I just purchased a Dymax IQ5 tank yesterday. I guess the next step is to get live rocks, natural sea water and substrate to start the cycling process. I dun think I would be keeping many live stocks, just a few clown fish maybe.

Hope to learn from all the experience members here. All advice and comments or suggestions are welcome.

Thank you.

• SRC Member

Hello fellow forumers, I am new to Marine setup. Recently I was just poisoned by a friend who is setting up his marine reef tank.

For me, I have always been a freshwater fish hobbyist so I am stepping into foreign land. Due to space constraint, I would be setting up a nano fowlr only. In fact I just purchased a Dymax IQ5 tank yesterday. I guess the next step is to get live rocks, natural sea water and substrate to start the cycling process. I dun think I would be keeping many live stocks, just a few clown fish maybe.

Hope to learn from all the experience members here. All advice and comments or suggestions are welcome.

Thank you.

why not get a 2 ft cube to start with? The bigger the tank the less problems you'll face such as evaporation and etc that will affect water quality. for a small tank get nsw will be good enough small pieces of live rock since your IQ5 should most prolly be pretty small. sg temperatures are like crazy so installing a fan or ice prob would help u maintain it more efficiently. I have a few pieces of small LR is you would need it just pm me! :friends:

Oh yes most importantly is to read up while cycling your tank :thumbsup: