Shun's 2nd tank: 3x2x2

yongshun

After wks of anticipation, my new tank has arrived at last!

Dimensions of main tank: 36x24x26

post-15010-1234594078.jpg

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

• Replies 417

dimension of sump: 33x17x17

post-15010-1234594279.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

EOS with 2 holes, and 2 returns

post-15010-1234594331.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

my cabinet dimension:

Lenth: 47"

Width: 25"

Ht: 76"

gonna haf a hard time for scaping cos my hand can't reach the bottom of the tank...and i can only scape through the front opening of the hood...cos the hood cant be removed *sweat*

post-15010-1234594544.jpg

post-15010-1234594550.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

my lighting:

dymax, 2x150 14k mh, 2x21 T5

post-15010-1234595055.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

nice! what lightings will u be using?

thks bro, i will be using 2x150 14k MH and 2x21W of T5, artinic blue..my plan was to use the T5 as main lighting, MH as supplement, T5 on for 8 hrs, MH for 6 hrs, bt i haf a feeling tat the 21x2W if T5 doesnt seem to be enugh...though i will nt be kipin SPS (nt at the moment), basically kipin onli zoas, yumas, blastos and rics, bt i think they may not be enugh for a 26' depth tank...so may upgrade it in future to change to a 24x2W or 39x2W instead...

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

nice tank! :eyebrow:

thks sis..it looks nice, hopefully in future, the tings inside the tank will be even nicer lol

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

After wks of anticipation, my new tank has arrived at last!

Dimensions of main tank: 36x24x26

wow... the silicon work seems pretty decent! with bottom brace as well... better safe than sorry huh..

the tank seemed very deep, think you'll need to get a ladder liao... mine's a 24" and i'm already like having perpetual backache.

So, give it a DDSB. So it's easier when you place your goodies.

Wishing you all the best bro... will be checking out ur thread.

how about your equipment? already bought?

Hi bro. your sump design looks very familiar leh.anyway jus becareful on the hydrolic ledge on the upper cover. kaput very easily if not greese properly. sorry to keep you waiting on the lr. the other reefer havent get bac to me yet.

regards:

mag

wow... the silicon work seems pretty decent! with bottom brace as well... better safe than sorry huh..

the tank seemed very deep, think you'll need to get a ladder liao... mine's a 24" and i'm already like having perpetual backache.

So, give it a DDSB. So it's easier when you place your goodies.

Wishing you all the best bro... will be checking out ur thread.

how about your equipment? already bought?

ya...bt there r some traces of the silicon on the tank surface...gotta remove dem...tink will try using vinegar..dunno will work or nt...

thks bro :)

haven buy finish the equipments yet...still need to buy my chiller, return pump for tank and chiller, and pending for skimmer to arrive oso lor...i gt my lighting oreadi though

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Hi bro. your sump design looks very familiar leh.anyway jus becareful on the hydrolic ledge on the upper cover. kaput very easily if not greese properly. sorry to keep you waiting on the lr. the other reefer havent get bac to me yet.

regards:

mag

thks bro, no worries...oreadi appreciate veri much for ur offer to help...its the tot tat matters :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

wow, damn swee man bro...

can i know who your tank maker? by the way what skimmer you are using?

i will be using SM150 for the skimmer...currently out of stock though :(

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

with the tank mounted onto the cabinet!

post-15010-1234610333.jpg

post-15010-1234610341.jpg

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

For what i know.... once silicon is cured... there is no known solvents which can effectively remove silicon smears. The last resort is to use a single edged fine blade to skillfully splice out the smears. This process have to be done very slowly so as to avoid leaving fine scratches on the tank surface.

what is a 2 X 21W t5 ?

u type wrong arhz?? <_<

haha means 2 tubes of T5, 21W each :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Tell me if your vinegar method can help remove the silicon marks. Cause I have some myself and have no wish to use thinner to remove (:

Thanks and sweet tank!

Cheers (:

bro, vinegar doesnt seems to wk... :(

Linked tank