Jacky's Mini Marine Isle

jackywongto

The black mat is from CR, it's sort of a thinner but harder mat to level the tank instead of the strofoam and looks better :)

oh ... i thought that black thing (since it seems smaller than tank bottom) is "inside" the tank where the rocks where standing on :blink:

25 Gal Micro Ocean

wow another nice setup boss! always love reading your thread haha

hehe thanks bro ! definitely a better setup than my previous tank. cheers !

Love the tank!!!! :) CR is good... I agree...quite happy indeed with the 3 footer I got from Dan. Very responsive and friendly service. I sincerely hope they continue this way

Yeah.. very refreshing to do business with him. First time dealing with him but it was a very pleasant experience. He is very service oriented even though mine is just a small little 2 footer.

I request for a few things after I ordered the tank.... there was no cost added. I know a lot of makers would add $ here and there....

I was busy and not able to make a trip to AM. He offered to help me pick up my skimmer from AM and helped me got a discount.

He needed the size of the filter sock holder so that he can build the sump... I was not able to pick up from Iwarna,.... again he offered to pick it up for me from Iwarna....

After he delivered the tank, there were some minor adjustment that needed to be made. His worker came down 3 times to help me tweak until I am happy...

None of those unreachable phone call, disappearing acts, last minute unable to make it fiascos.

how to beat that for service.... :thumbsup:

Going BB this time huh? What are you going to cover the bottom with?

BB... so nothing to cover with... will just leave it as what you see now... :)

Well that is until I get my Splendids.

wah few day didn't log in got new tank liau keke ...

nice nice ...

lol... ya.... free drop by my place.... kopi kopi..... call towkay peter along leh... he MIA very long liao.

Love your rockscape. :thumbsup:

Thanks bro..... yeah I like it very much too.......

nice ... what's that black mat thing ur rocks are lying on ? ur bb on something, or just on the glass ? :blink:

The black mat is from CR, it's sort of a thinner but harder mat to level the tank instead of the strofoam and looks better :)

Jun, The tank has a bottom bracing. so you see a border around the tank. that is the bracing. There is nothing that I place at the bottom of the tank. What Ketchup is saying is that in between the tank and the cabinet, there is a black mat instead of a white foam.

Thanks Les for explaining.

Jacky I think your tank no longer falls under the nano tank thread.

Wow. Good eye sight. Definitely not nano anymore.

Jer, Wilson

2 feet and below is nano mah....... (well at least that is how i define it :))

Beautiful!! :groupwavereversed::welldone:

Hey thanks bro.!

how's your tank project going?

Seem like you are going to the Dark side as well .. devil.gif

hehe... trying out.... lets see how far I venture.....

I still would like to keep LPS definitely.....

Jun, The tank has a bottom bracing. so you see a border around the tank. that is the bracing. There is nothing that I place at the bottom of the tank. What Ketchup is saying is that in between the tank and the cabinet, there is a black mat instead of a white foam.

Thanks Les for explaining.

thanks. got confused on how it looked. i thought you were using a starboard kinda thing instead of having the rocks directly on the glass, but wondered why it's black :lol: i thought it's not advisable to just have the rock on the glass directly ?

25 Gal Micro Ocean

thanks. got confused on how it looked. i thought you were using a starboard kinda thing instead of having the rocks directly on the glass, but wondered why it's black :lol: i thought it's not advisable to just have the rock on the glass directly ?

As long as your rock is secured, it should be ok.

thanks jacky. other than this (concern on rocks falling), i also read somewhere before of avoiding 'point-pressure' on the glass which some of the rocks may cause.

25 Gal Micro Ocean

thanks jacky. other than this (concern on rocks falling), i also read somewhere before of avoiding 'point-pressure' on the glass which some of the rocks may cause.

lol now you are frightening me.....

hmm usually I think most weight will be distributed across multiple contact points.

hopefully my 12mm base helps.... leeping fingers crossed

lol now you are frightening me.....

hmm usually I think most weight will be distributed across multiple contact points.

hopefully my 12mm base helps.... leeping fingers crossed

:lol: i'm the one who's paranoid. as i mentioned, planning to go bb as well in the next few days after major battle. yes they should be distributed, depending on how your rocks weight is balanced, possibly that one point or a few points have heavier weight ? well with your 12mm maybe you're safe. as for me, i might just use a starboard, not as pretty as having really bare though, with the glass reflection and all. or maybe an acrylic sheet will do.

25 Gal Micro Ocean

nice planing and tank,but ur water volume above 200L cannot call NANO liao lar hehe.

mod pls move thread whahahaha joking joking :yahoo:

i never see any chiller or fan in the pic or itz just u never post?

love the starkii damsel but wont adding new fish next time impossible(kana bully).

Too many hobby......too little money!

nice planing and tank,but ur water volume above 200L cannot call NANO liao lar hehe.

mod pls move thread whahahaha joking joking :yahoo:

i never see any chiller or fan in the pic or itz just u never post?

love the starkii damsel but wont adding new fish next time impossible(kana bully).

Hey Hwee

I bought a second hand Daeil 1/7HP chiller from Bro Motoro. My 1/15HP Artica chiller is in the storeroom now.

Yeah The starkii has very nice fins and colouration. should not much of an issue to introduce new fish.. there are always work arounds.... :)

basket.. just read this and the first post i read kana ding :idea: liao... keep it going bro..

lol.. good one hey?

kekeke..... waiting for you to re-ginite your engine bro...,.

vrooommm vroooooooommmmmmm