Tank migration

tiffanydunk

Hi, if u use live sand, rock and water, the period will be shorten tremondously. However, yr new tank will have certain level of silica etc which require cycling. For coral ok but fishes, will depend. Hope this help.

Hi guys, planning for an upgrade from to 2 footer to a larger tank. But the issue is that how can I migrate my current tank to the new one? I will still need to cycle the new tank right?

when i migrate from 2.5 tank to current 4 tank

transfer directly old sand, lr etc

transfer old tank water and fill the rest with sea water

got algae pb but no livestock lost

u will required to do it slow and steady.

70% old water,sand then rocks. After that top up the rest with new seawater or salt mix.

transfer corals etc...

use container to transfer the fishes. (make sure container big enough for your fishes to swim in it then u use) and do it slowly to minimise stressing the fishes.

Some1 doesn't 1 2 do anything find an excuse,some1 1 2 do something find a mean!

wah bro buay tahan liao ar? haha wanna hunt 3 feet tank liao?

i starting to get quotes for my new 4 feet shallow tank liao.

i rem when i transfer my ls from 1.5ft tank to 3ft tank total only one casualty. as long as u fully cycle the new tank and make sure the parameter agar the same shouldn't be an issue at all.

my only casualty is my peppermint shrimps cos maybe i put in too fast never slowly acclimatize it.

2x2x1.5

======

Maxspect Gyre

Maxspect Razer 120w 16k

H2O FR with Rowa

Eheim Universal 2400

BM Nac 5.5

JBJ Arctica 1/10Hp

Tiffanydunk! you're back!

Hello! :)

u will required to do it slow and steady.

70% old water,sand then rocks. After that top up the rest with new seawater or salt mix.

transfer corals etc...

use container to transfer the fishes. (make sure container big enough for your fishes to swim in it then u use) and do it slowly to minimise stressing the fishes.

I'm planning from a 2 footer to a 4 footer fowlr. But my current tank won't have enough sand/ rocks or sea water to occupy the 4 footer. If I were to add sand/ rocks and sea water from other sources, I'm afraid that the parameters will be affected.

pico pico pico.

wah bro buay tahan liao ar? haha wanna hunt 3 feet tank liao?

i starting to get quotes for my new 4 feet shallow tank liao.

i rem when i transfer my ls from 1.5ft tank to 3ft tank total only one casualty. as long as u fully cycle the new tank and make sure the parameter agar the same shouldn't be an issue at all.

my only casualty is my peppermint shrimps cos maybe i put in too fast never slowly acclimatize it.

Meaning for your case u cycle ur 3 footer first? My 2 kings keep sparring each other, see already also sianz. The main pt I'm afraid is that my pbt will Kenna itch in the new tank.

pico pico pico.

Meaning for your case u cycle ur 3 footer first? My 2 kings keep sparring each other, see already also sianz. The main pt I'm afraid is that my pbt will Kenna itch in the new tank.

yup i cycled my tank to make sure there is no casualty but too bad there is =)

jus make sure both side parameter the almost identical, the next step is just like your normal routine of buying new fish thats all.

then don't on your light first while transferring them lor. easy as that. but your 2 king definitely need a new home fast lolx.

2x2x1.5

======

Maxspect Gyre

Maxspect Razer 120w 16k

H2O FR with Rowa

Eheim Universal 2400

BM Nac 5.5

JBJ Arctica 1/10Hp