MP40 Turn by itself

stmomo

Hi Bros/Siss.... just wanna check whether is this ok/normal.

After using for 3 mnths this wavemaker is real great, but got something i would like to seek yr adivce whether is it ok or normal or adnormal...

After using for 2 mnths, it happens. The casing of the wet side of the wavemaker keep on turning by itself. It turn to one position, then 1 or 2 hrs later another position and so on..... is this ok? Is it because of the glass? too much algae? At first thou is my Turbo Snail... but monitor closely, they are not the ones that cause it to turn.... other then this, this wavemaker is great....

Apprecaite yr advice....

Thanks.... :)

Main Tank: 4x2x2 with 5 FT Piano Finishing Cabinet

Sump Tank: 32" by 18" by 16"

Arctica Chiller 1/4 HP DBE 200

Vortech MP40wES Wavemaker

Skimz 201 Skimmer

DE Lighting Retro Fit 6x54W T5 tubes

Eheim 1264 Chiller and Return Pump

American Pinpoint PH and Temperature Monitor

KDK 15WUD Chiller Compartment Fan

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Don't really understand what you trying to say but what is the thickness of ur tank glass?

And did you set the dry side motor properly with the attachment that comes with it to ur tank glass thickness?

Sounds to me like ur wet side and dry side not attached properly, thus causing ur wet side to rotate inside the tank. Could be the attachment on the dry side set incorrectly to ur glass thickness, thus lost of magnetism between the 2 units.

Yes bro.... the wet side rotate by itself.... the glass is 12mm thick... and it only happens just this mnth.... for the pass 2 mnths is ok...

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Yes bro.... the wet side rotate by itself.... the glass is 12mm thick... and it only happens just this mnth.... for the pass 2 mnths is ok...

Hi bro,

Clean the glass wall that the wet side located and re-attach it again to try - provided the Pin Spacer is correctly adjusted.

Hi bro,

Clean the glass wall that the wet side located and re-attach it again to try - provided the Pin Spacer is correctly adjusted.

Ah, so that's what it's call. Ya, check the pin spacer to see if it's set correctly. Then clean the inner side of the tank glass. Also make sure that both the dry and wet sides are align correctly.

Thx for advice bros..... jus now i tried to re-align again ar 730pm and now it only turns a bit and once.....

btw, the pin spacer is actually the round rubber feel like thing that stick to the glass on the dry side right?

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Thx for advice bros..... jus now i tried to re-align again ar 730pm and now it only turns a bit and once.....

btw, the pin spacer is actually the round rubber feel like thing that stick to the glass on the dry side right?

Yes.

Btw, how long have you been using it? I mean the age of the MP40.

Yes.

Btw, how long have you been using it? I mean the age of the MP40.

coming to 3 mnths bro......

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

ok..means your is MP40wEs lor :thumbsup: !

Yes that right bro.... very great product..... btw this morning take out the wet part, scrap the glass clean clean... tonight go back see ok bo...

Thanks for the advice bro...... :)

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Just check the MP40WES manual online. Make sure ur spacer is set to 1/2" for 12mm thickness glass. :)

Thanks bro.... btw... just wondering how to set the spacer? The hard copy manual and online manual nv indicate anything abt how to set it. They jus show where to place the spacer.... sigh... :(

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Thanks bro.... btw... just wondering how to set the spacer? The hard copy manual and online manual nv indicate anything abt how to set it. They jus show where to place the spacer.... sigh... :(

U see the marking on the space where they indicate the glass thickness? Just ensure that the power cord from ur dry side is in line to the marking which indicate ur glass thickness before fitting the spacer into ur dry side.

Hope this helps. :)

U see the marking on the space where they indicate the glass thickness? Just ensure that the power cord from ur dry side is in line to the marking which indicate ur glass thickness before fitting the spacer into ur dry side.

Hope this helps. :)

Ic.. thanks bro.. i go back try.... :)

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Hi Bros/Siss.... just wanna check whether is this ok/normal.

After using for 3 mnths this wavemaker is real great, but got something i would like to seek yr adivce whether is it ok or normal or adnormal...

After using for 2 mnths, it happens. The casing of the wet side of the wavemaker keep on turning by itself. It turn to one position, then 1 or 2 hrs later another position and so on..... is this ok? Is it because of the glass? too much algae? At first thou is my Turbo Snail... but monitor closely, they are not the ones that cause it to turn.... other then this, this wavemaker is great....

Apprecaite yr advice....

Thanks.... :)

Clean the glass and the glass might be alittle too thick than recommended for the mp40

cheers!

Hi guys... thanks for the advice... it seems like is ok now after i scrap and clean the inner part of the tank....

Btw, jus wondering th bros here ON their MP40 wavemaker 24/7 or ON/OFF on certain timing.... wanna share yr setup?

Thanks a lot..... :bow:

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Hi guys... thanks for the advice... it seems like is ok now after i scrap and clean the inner part of the tank....

Btw, jus wondering th bros here ON their MP40 wavemaker 24/7 or ON/OFF on certain timing.... wanna share yr setup?

Lol. Of cos on 24/7 lah. Paid so much for it, don't on 24/7 like a bit waste money leh. Besides, the wave in sea got stop one meh? :)

I'm running 24/7, NTM for 10hrs when light on and 14 hrs for night mode :P .

Only Off it quarterly for maintenance..soap in vinegar and clean it for better performance :thumbsup: !!!

this problem sounds like the very first few batch taht came to SG like 2-3years ago..

bought from shop? bring it back.

Thanks Bro... problem sh be resolved liao.... i chnage the setting of the pin spacer and also the glass as advice by the Bros here.... so far run for more then 24hrs nv rotate liao..... will monitor again and if happens again, will go back to the shop..... thanks for the advice again..... appreciate it... :)

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

Lol. Of cos on 24/7 lah. Paid so much for it, don't on 24/7 like a bit waste money leh. Besides, the wave in sea got stop one meh? :)

O ya hor..... kekekeke.... u very the smart leh Bro..... hahahaha... thanks man..... :yahoo:

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

:(

I'm running 24/7, NTM for 10hrs when light on and 14 hrs for night mode :P .

Only Off it quarterly for maintenance..soap in vinegar and clean it for better performance :thumbsup: !!!

Hi Bro.... thanks for the advice.... btw we can set it to run this way? we need to purchase additional timer and controller to change the mode? in fact this is wat i wan but could not find anything from the manual that can do this... :(

bro... btw the vinegar we use are those normal vinegar can get it from supermarket right?

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO

:(

Hi Bro.... thanks for the advice.... btw we can set it to run this way? we need to purchase additional timer and controller to change the mode? in fact this is wat i wan but could not find anything from the manual that can do this... :(

bro... btw the vinegar we use are those normal vinegar can get it from supermarket right?

iirc, the MP40wES night mode default is 10hrs and run at 50% of the day speed, but you still can increase/decrease the night hrs and night mode speed if you want to ( refers to page 27 of MP40wES Full Manual).

Yes, normal white vinegar.

MP40wES Full Manual

Quick Start Manual

glad its solved.

the vinegar is those we get from supermarket.

get the cheapest white vinegar. you can dilute the solution. dont have to use pure vinegar.

cheers :)

Thanks Bro.... appreciate yr help.... :bow:

Skimz 201 Skimmer

Tunze Osmolator ATO