Rainbow Millepora

For those who asked for a picture of the limited edition of Reeffarmers LE Rainbow Mille, here is the picture of the actual frag for your viewing pleasure :)

Here's the picture from Reeffarmers LE Rainbow Mille

post-1460-0-83189400-1320688377_thumb.jp

and here's the picture of my frag

post-1460-0-80370900-1320689595_thumb.jp

Close examination will reveal that this exotic specimen has 3 colors - Body is dominated by champagne red and forest green body with a subtle yellowish coloration near the lower part. What's interesting is some of the polyp color has red while some has a greenish yellow color, never seen such a rich color combo as far as millepora is concern :wub:

Ligthing wise, i find that it doesnt need very strong light, 1.5 ft below water surface lighted by 400watt mh would be just good. I tried to lower a frag to even lower approximately 2 ft from water surface and the yellow tint becomes more obvious !

For those who has bought the frags, hope you guys enjoy this beauty :friends:

Treat others the way you wanna be treated...

Erm, cedric is this a sale thread or an info thread?

Lol...my bad Terry, was intending to do it under SPS and advance reefkeepers topic but it got ended up here.

Paiseh, mind helping me move over to that site :friends: much appreciate !

Amazing millie! :groupwavereversed::score:

It's forcing me to make a come back..... arrgghhhhh :fear: :fear: :fear:

Bro !!! I was just thinking about you the other day and here you are !

Quick don't waste time liao, am ready to load your tank with color sticks :cheers:

Btw let me know if you still want the aquatronica set.

Aiya... take it as a sales preview lor. :rolleyes:

Lol...that's a good one :idea: btw wanna pass you some sticks let me know when you free to come by :friends:

Done...

Thank you Sir !!!

Cedric... WAH LAU.. did i SEE that last Friday when I went to Kpo at your place? DID I??? LOL

Aiya...you were too engross with the pink lemonade that nothing else enter into your eyes, so i just keep mumm to avoid distraction :upsidedown:

Wow, I have never seen a tricolour mille such as this. :thumbsup:

Will target this and the royal blue mille frag when my current frags have encrusted and grown a bit.

:agreed: make sure the current frags are showing growth before adding more !

Amazing!

"Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee)

Amazing colours!

It's amazing what 400w can do to a sps! It's either bleach it or bring out the best in it.

Any chance that this colour will be maintained w T5?

Amazing colours!

It's amazing what 400w can do to a sps! It's either bleach it or bring out the best in it.

Any chance that this colour will be maintained w T5?

Yes Jeremy, T5 is possible ( or at least very very close ) with the intensity of SPS color pigmentation BUT provided you use ATI power module or similar quality light set.

I have done an experiment with Sunset Mille and confirm that ATI gives very close results.

However, nothing beats MH at the moment, the kind of SPS intense bright colors that is produced by MH is unmatchable.

How about razor t5? any way they are better or equivalent to ATI?

Sorry bro, i have no clue at all for razor t5. I dont mind trying if got sponsor wahaha :chair:

Go for ATI lah, proven already. Btw, i see that you are selling your 250w ? too much heat for you ?

Sorry bro, i have no clue at all for razor t5. I dont mind trying if got sponsor wahaha :chair:

Go for ATI lah, proven already. Btw, i see that you are selling your 250w ? too much heat for you ?

Wahahaha heat is not e issue, it's e monthly bills, cannot tahan......plus now year end cooler mths bill still manageable but wait till mid yr June-aug....wa......my fishes gets a better life than me.