McNugget's Sea of Love

McNugget

I have never thought of owing a marine tank because my dad's algae dominated freshwater tank, seated at a corner of my house for the last 5years or so, totally turned me off. I always thought keeping a pup would be much better (at least pup can response and understand man's language) than looking at the fishes swimming to n fro in the tank. That was then, before my bf introduced me to the world of marine life... :groupwavereversed:

Im still pretty new to the hobby, but I can see myself acquiring more interest with each passing day, under the influence of my bf and his fish buddies (can anybody imagine having your phone beeping nonstop with whatsapp msges about fishes & corals!!)... Their passion for this hobby really intrigue me to really want to find out more about it. And as I go around visiting fish farms/shops and houses and houses with beautiful marine tanks, I decided that yes, I should have one too. together with my bf! :yahoo:

Because of space and most importantly S-11 constrain at this point in time, we could only keep a 3x2x2ft tank. The tank (together with the cabinet and the sump)is currently still in the making, will be ready in about 2weeks time! :lol: Meanwhile, we managed to strike off many of the to-buy-items from our long list today:

- Pump to chiller (Ehiem 1260)

- Pump to main tank (Ehiem Compact 3000)

- Protein Skimmer (Skimz SM161)

- Lighting (Orphek PR-156W for LED)

- Chiller (Chiller is Teco TR20)

- Biohome

- Sea mix (DD H2Ocean)

Burnt a hole in the pocket this weekend, expecting a deeper hole next weekend... Anyway, I would like to give thanks to Mr Yeo for the free chiller! Really appreciate his kind gesture :bow:

I will be posting some pictures on the tank design and items purchased in the next post...