Third Love 2 x 2 x 1.5

erikokelf

Thanks again bro.<br />Already taken effect lots of green coralline on my lr already =)<br /><br />Sent from my PadFone 2 using Tapatalk 2<br /><br />

2x2x1.5

======

Maxspect Gyre

Maxspect Razer 120w 16k

H2O FR with Rowa

Eheim Universal 2400

BM Nac 5.5

JBJ Arctica 1/10Hp

• 2 months later...

Any updates, bro?

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil.

Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor.

BPR: Marine Source Biopellet  Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. 

Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite.

Any updates, bro?

Not at the moment but i do have something going on my sumps. Gotten a new sump and also waiting for my reservoir tank to come.

Still waiting for no3 to drop before i start stocking on coral.

2x2x1.5

======

Maxspect Gyre

Maxspect Razer 120w 16k

H2O FR with Rowa

Eheim Universal 2400

BM Nac 5.5

JBJ Arctica 1/10Hp

Not at the moment but i do have something going on my sumps. Gotten a new sump and also waiting for my reservoir tank to come. Still waiting for no3 to drop before i start stocking on coral.
Gd to hear all is well. U r really patient man, 4 mths liao and no signs of LS in your tank. Lol.

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

wow your patience really tok kong.. kudos to you.. whats ur no3 level now?

Very strange leh it's 100 at the moment while my po4 is 0. No matter how hard i do water change, it doesn't drop at all.

I do have a oversized skimmer, biopallet reactor, rowa reactor, baterial king, live rock in sump and also some bio-sphere inside my skimmer so it really amaze me what it would take to drop the no3.

Currently i have stop my rowa reactor to try let po4 raise and see if it will aid in lowering my no3.

As i read on other forum that it might be the limiting factor that affects my no3 from dropping.

2x2x1.5

======

Maxspect Gyre

Maxspect Razer 120w 16k

H2O FR with Rowa

Eheim Universal 2400

BM Nac 5.5

JBJ Arctica 1/10Hp

Gd to hear all is well. U r really patient man, 4 mths liao and no signs of LS in your tank. Lol.

Got la bro at least i have my nemo pair, yellow tang and also a baby hippo tang which i will be giving off once this hdb is too small to let him stay.

I'm happy enough by looking at my fish swim happily for now till i emulate a suitable environment for my coral.

When during newbie time very kan jiong everything just buy buy buy and die die die. 3rd tank already i have learned patient is the key to success.

2x2x1.5

======

Maxspect Gyre

Maxspect Razer 120w 16k

H2O FR with Rowa

Eheim Universal 2400

BM Nac 5.5

JBJ Arctica 1/10Hp

Got la bro at least i have my nemo pair, yellow tang and also a baby hippo tang which i will be giving off once this hdb is too small to let him stay.

I'm happy enough by looking at my fish swim happily for now till i emulate a suitable environment for my coral.

When during newbie time very kan jiong everything just buy buy buy and die die die. 3rd tank already i have learned patient is the key to success.

:thumbsup::cheers:

After struggling for so long battling high nitrate, finally done a test with help from my buddy and the results seems so much better now.

post-17481-0-33766200-1378348029_thumb.jpost-17481-0-87926600-1378348029_thumb.jpost-17481-0-31704700-1378348030_thumb.jpost-17481-0-75579900-1378348030_thumb.j

Only thing to work on before getting coral is my po4 as i have totally switch off my GFO to let it raise in order to counter my extremely high nitrate problem. With my GFO now fire up fully, guess i shall be ready to stock up coral in 1 week or so.

2x2x1.5

======

Maxspect Gyre

Maxspect Razer 120w 16k

H2O FR with Rowa

Eheim Universal 2400

BM Nac 5.5

JBJ Arctica 1/10Hp

Great to hear from u again and gd news that u can finally start stocking up on corals. Looking fwd to ur stock list, bro.

:thumbsup:

100ppm to 0?ppm nitrate is really something!

Yup for no apparent reason it just raise till so scary. Finally back in place.

2x2x1.5

======

Maxspect Gyre

Maxspect Razer 120w 16k

H2O FR with Rowa

Eheim Universal 2400

BM Nac 5.5

JBJ Arctica 1/10Hp

Finally some update for my tank after stabilizing my parameter.

Special thanks to uncle Mike for the coral. Still got lots to learn for sps. Pardon me for the ugly scaping =)

Posted Image

Sent from my PadFone 2 using Tapatalk 4

post-17481-13804569584239_thumb.jpg

2x2x1.5

======

Maxspect Gyre

Maxspect Razer 120w 16k

H2O FR with Rowa

Eheim Universal 2400

BM Nac 5.5

JBJ Arctica 1/10Hp

5 stars for your patience!!!!

Thanks bro. I always believe good things are worth waiting =)

2x2x1.5

======

Maxspect Gyre

Maxspect Razer 120w 16k

H2O FR with Rowa

Eheim Universal 2400

BM Nac 5.5

JBJ Arctica 1/10Hp

Tank looking nicely especially those colorful sticks!

We have similar builds! I'm just wondering how you supplement your Ca intake currently? Are you running a dosing pump?

I'm manually dosing c balance part a&b and also kalk as recommended by bro gouldian.

2x2x1.5

======

Maxspect Gyre

Maxspect Razer 120w 16k

H2O FR with Rowa

Eheim Universal 2400

BM Nac 5.5

JBJ Arctica 1/10Hp

Hi Kelvin, if these SPS do well, then you are ready for more. The pocillo you have is actually spawned in my tank. So it's made locally and very stable.

If the Montis colour hold , you can get a Galaxy Monti from me as a reward.

Yt

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free

Thank you very much uncle Mike for the coral and encouragement. Will work hard to earn your reward =)

2x2x1.5

======

Maxspect Gyre

Maxspect Razer 120w 16k

H2O FR with Rowa

Eheim Universal 2400

BM Nac 5.5

JBJ Arctica 1/10Hp

When u free come over help me test my water. My water parameters remained unknown for yrs. It should be freaking high for nitrate and po4.

Tank Theme: Mixed Reef with clams

3 feet tank with IOS

Eheim 1262

K3 wavemaker x1

Lightings: T5 actinic blue x4 , T5 white x4

Skimmer: BMQQ

Artica 1/5

Dosing: NA

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reefing is sharing. People with rotten mouth is sure a loser for life as expected. When a tomato gets rotten, you can nvr save it.. Throw it away before it infect the good ones.

When u free come over help me test my water. My water parameters remained unknown for yrs. It should be freaking high for nitrate and po4.

haha np bro. but your coral all so swee where need to worry one?

2x2x1.5

======

Maxspect Gyre

Maxspect Razer 120w 16k

H2O FR with Rowa

Eheim Universal 2400

BM Nac 5.5

JBJ Arctica 1/10Hp