Finally! New place...new tank!

Mellow

Oop. I see. Look purple. Thk u for the info

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

Bro I love your tank.and stags .next time can have Kopi session Liao

300Gallons of Pure Goodness! >Dimensions 6x2x2 (Foot)

1: Maxspect 160 Watt qty-2

2: Vortech MP 40 Wes

3:Jaebao WP40 qty-2

3: Skimz Becket Skimmer/ Ehiem 1260

4: Dymax XC 900 Calcium Reactor

5: American Pinpoint PH Controller

6: Iwaki MD 55 And MD 70 (Return)

7: Hydra Aquatics FR45 Reactor

8:Hailea 10HP Chiller

R2R forum->>>http://www.reef2reef.com/forums/photography-forum/154896-ashwins-reefing-photography.html

Haha. Thanks bro. If ever I have any more to give away next time. U can buy me kopi.

Haha Alright!

R2R forum->>>http://www.reef2reef.com/forums/photography-forum/154896-ashwins-reefing-photography.html

Tank almost headed for a crash. Thankfully discovered it early but not sure what damage might have already set in.

Did my usual fortnightly water test and saw my dKH at 4.9. Thought I may have made an error and did a second test and again, below 5.

Panic kicked in and immediately visually checked the C Balance container container level and the B part did not move for a week. Which means no carbonate added for a week. And the trouble shoot begins....

"Save a reef, grow your own"

I think my dosing channel might be checked. But did a manual dose and it works though. Don't know what happened honestly.

This episode reinforced the importance of regular testing for me. Calcium and magnesium was normal though and only dKH was the anomally. Sigh....

post-600-14161428541174_thumb.png

U mean the inner branches?

It does look pretty white to me. My guess would be the lack of light penetration ba. It is pretty deep in afterall and looks like it's been white for sometime.

I hope so bro. Only time will tell. For now, just happy that this was found earlier than later. Thanks for encouragement man!

Bro Sounds Like My Case Calcium reactir..Tubing block..Alk drop Afew Sensitive Colonies STN..but Nothing Serious..have faith in your tank..and it will pull thru..

But May i Ask Why You Bumped Your Alk So Fast? From 4 something to 8+ in Afew hours?

Should have done a Water change or Raise it slow as your SPS weren't showing signs of stress due to low Alk..

Bro Sounds Like My Case Calcium reactir..Tubing block..Alk drop Afew Sensitive Colonies STN..but Nothing Serious..have faith in your tank..and it will pull thru..

But May i Ask Why You Bumped Your Alk So Fast? From 4 something to 8+ in Afew hours?

Should have done a Water change or Raise it slow as your SPS weren't showing signs of stress due to low Alk..

Yea. Quite a learning experience. I decided to bump it up fast mainly because of 2 reason primarily :

1) As pointed out, since no major stress signs shown by corals, might as well quickly bump up instead of prolonging their discomfort. Did a partial water change prior to that too.

2) kiasu/kiasee syndrome got the better of me. Haha.

Wow u pump up the Alk so fast. I scare the SPS will have problem. Let hope nothing happen

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

Yea. Quite a learning experience. I decided to bump it up fast mainly because of 2 reason primarily : 1) As pointed out, since no major stress signs shown by corals, might as well quickly bump up instead of prolonging their discomfort. Did a partial water change prior to that too. 2) kiasu/kiasee syndrome got the better of me. Haha.
i see bro haha it's a learning process but I think should not increase so fast in day

Mellow, was the dosing tube clogged which got unclogged when you intervened?

Are your tubes submerged under water? I read that the ends of dosing tubes tend to encrust when it contacts seawater.

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/mysliceofnature/

Mellow, was the dosing tube clogged which got unclogged when you intervened?

Are your tubes submerged under water? I read that the ends of dosing tubes tend to encrust when it contacts seawater.

I think it unclogged itself after that. Still can't be sure. The ends of the tube are not submerged in water thiugh.

Everything seems good this morning still thankfully. Thanks for the concern bros.