New Chapter , New Thread For Staromsa's SPS Dominated Tank

staromsa

Good Evening , seniors/bro's/sis,

Today i start a new thread to mark my 3rd Month of my tank. Also to let all of you see the 3 months of hard work, money and of course time spent on this tank. Although there might be some clashes between me and the seniors sometime last month, but i sincerely still hope that we src can still regard each other as bro and sis. Regardless of my mistakes and stubborness that i i had commited during the past. So let us Let Bygones be Bygones alright?

Today i will be posting some close up shots taken as of last Saturday 06/07/13. Btw this date means alot to me as it marks the day me and my girlfriend started dating. Its our 2years annivesary!! Woohoo!!

Ohh and i forgot to add, pls excuse my poor photo taking skills as i really have no talent in taking photos. For colour wise, im sure all of you know, what can u expect from a camera phone? Tio bo? Hahaha.

So most colours that you guys see now will be much better if seen real life!

Today, i'll allow the pictures to speak for itself!!

Cheers!!

post-22543-0-10001800-1373361878_thumb.j

post-22543-0-49646800-1373361917_thumb.j

post-22543-0-90236200-1373361991_thumb.j

post-22543-0-33055500-1373362029_thumb.j

post-22543-0-93420600-1373362070_thumb.j

post-22543-0-16629500-1373362114_thumb.j

post-22543-0-78600800-1373362143_thumb.j

post-22543-0-82599300-1373362193_thumb.j

post-22543-0-11143700-1373362232_thumb.j

post-22543-0-61686100-1373362317_thumb.j

post-22543-0-03655700-1373362344_thumb.j

post-22543-0-52202900-1373362419_thumb.j

post-22543-0-83492700-1373362493_thumb.j

post-22543-0-23579100-1373362561_thumb.j

post-22543-0-67911400-1373362602_thumb.j

post-22543-0-02025000-1373362657_thumb.j

post-22543-0-99396800-1373362721_thumb.j

post-22543-0-02968900-1373362774_thumb.j

post-22543-0-01382600-1373362841_thumb.j

post-22543-0-08389300-1373362919_thumb.j

post-22543-0-54765700-1373362949_thumb.j

post-22543-0-08824000-1373362990_thumb.j

post-22543-0-68033400-1373363921_thumb.j

post-22543-0-15794500-1373363971_thumb.j

post-22543-0-88066300-1373364125_thumb.j

Tank and Equipments Used:-

Tank Size: 3x1.5x2

Return Pump: Eheim 1260

Lighting: DE 36 Inch T5 Retrofit 6 x 39 Watts | 5 ATI Blue Plus & 1 ATI Special Blue.

Wavemaker: 1x WP-40 | 1x SUNSUN 5000ltr/hr

Skimmer: BUBBLE MAGUS C7

Skimz ideas FR: Running ROWAPHOS (FEEDER PUMP: RESUN 1000)

Enductor FR: Running NP Biopellet (FEEDER PUMP: AQUABEE 1000)

Chaeto in sump

~ Watching my tank matures and progressing day by day , gives me great satisfactory

• Replies 66

am i the first to notice there is 2 " i " ? :P

alamak bro ! 2 years still have time to update ah ! :lol:

nice sps :D

if only got use led , the colour will show more

| Display : 48x30x22 Skimmer : SK-201 skimz

| Sump : 30x24x18 Wavemaker : 2x RW-15 , 1x RW-8

| Cooling : 1HP titanium drop in coil ATO : JBJ

| Lighting : ATI Sunpower 8x54w + 48x cree xte royal blue Return : Jebao dc-6000

| Dosing : Jebao dosing pump [ CaCl2 + NaHCO3 ] Pump :

| Reactor : FSZ Z160 zeolite reactor & phosban 150

| System : ZEOVIT

decomm-ed :

Ydkm SPS reef

:wub: >><< :wub:

Look very nice btw the wiring for wavemaker I thought facing upward is better.
Bro that wave maker is a conch 60. Its wave is spreaded type of wave . All up down left right . So i dont have to tilt up. But will have ghe tilt up wave effect:) Thanks anyway bro!

Lighting: DE 36 Inch T5 Retrofit 6 x 39 Watts | 5 ATI Blue Plus & 1 ATI Special Blue.

Chaeto in sump

~ Watching my tank matures and progressing day by day , gives me great satisfactory

am i the first to notice there is 2 " i " ? :P alamak bro ! 2 years still have time to update ah ! :lol: nice sps :D if only got use led , the colour will show more
Thanks bro. Haha. Sorry for the 2 " i " btw.

Chaeto in sump

Bro that wave maker is a conch 60. Its wave is spreaded type of wave . All up down left right . So i dont have to tilt up. But will have ghe tilt up wave effect:)

Thanks anyway bro!

Thot that's a mp40, even got the ecotech logo. Think bro weeseng is referring to this wavemaker being upside down instead of ur conch that is on the other side.

Anyway, nice sps tank that u have. Very nice spread of color and arrangement of the corals and rock work.

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil.

Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor.

BPR: Marine Source Biopellet  Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. 

Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite.

Wow this sure look like a v season tank, nice, Although I'm not a sps person, but I really like millies, not sure if I spell it correctly

until today, i still dont understand why my tank cant keep millies

Ya, sometime milles juz stn for no reason.

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil.

Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor.

BPR: Marine Source Biopellet  Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. 

Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite.

Try cultured one or frag from reefer. Will get higher chance. Hi flow and light. Can pass you some if u wanna try?

:superman: :superman: :superman: :superman: :superman: :superman: :superman:

Good Evening , seniors/bro's/sis, Today i start a new thread to mark my 3rd Month of my tank. Also to let all of you see the 3 months of hard work, money and of course time spent on this tank. Although there might be some clashes between me and the seniors sometime last month, but i sincerely still hope that we src can still regard each other as bro and sis. Regardless of my mistakes and stubborness that i i had commited during the past. So let us Let Bygones be Bygones alright? Today i will be posting some close up shots taken as of last Saturday 06/07/13. Btw this date means alot to me as it marks the day me and my girlfriend started dating. Its our 2years annivesary!! Woohoo!! Ohh and i forgot to add, pls excuse my poor photo taking skills as i really have no talent in taking photos. For colour wise, im sure all of you know, what can u expect from a camera phone? Tio bo? Hahaha. So most colours that you guys see now will be much better if seen real life! Today, i'll allow the pictures to speak for itself!! Cheers!!
The colour looks kind of washed out but otherwise I like the scaping. Well done and keep it up! I'm sure you will invest in some lights that would portray the rich colours of your sps sometime soon? I look forward to see the updated photos.

Aquarium 3 - 250 liters with sump and refugium

Jebao DC 6000 pump with speed controller

Skimz skimmer

AI Hydra 52 HD

Hailea HS-66A (1/4 hp) chiller

Maxspect Gyre

TLF Phosban reactors with Phosban

Tunze nano osmolator

Marine Magic Triplet Dosing

Aquarium 1 - 27 litres

Atman HF-0600 HOB filter

Maxspect Razor Nano 60W (10,000 K)

AOL 60 litres chiller

Tunze Nano Osmolator

Wow this sure look like a v season tank, nice, Although I'm not a sps person, but I really like millies, not sure if I spell it correctly
Hi bro, thanks for the kind words. If you wan come over my place, i can pass u a frag of rose milli. Cheers.
3rd month and tank is full... Watch out for yr calcium levels. Colonies of sps as big as that will consume calcium very fast Cheers
Noted bro. Thanks for reminding me that. Will check water params even regularly since i am having so many colonies now. Cheers!

Chaeto in sump

Very nice. Sps coral colour nicer then mine. Must learn from you how to keep sps liao.
Walao ehy bro. Dont like that say leh. My tank still a long long way to even compare to your tank. Your colouration top notch de leh. Still got lots to learn from you leh.. hahaha.
nice, get ready to trim regularly
Haha. Ok bro. Still a long way to go man! Btw your rabn is doing very well. Lots of new growth. Cheers.
Thot that's a mp40, even got the ecotech logo. Think bro weeseng is referring to this wavemaker being upside down instead of ur conch that is on the other side. Anyway, nice sps tank that u have. Very nice spread of color and arrangement of the corals and rock work.
Hi bro admiraltian, thanks for correcting me. Last night a bit sleepy. Hence i read thing also read wrongly. Thanks for you kind words !! Cheers!

Chaeto in sump

Looking good! But seems like u instant reef-ed your tank with sps colonies. Hopefully the color will stay!
Haha bro, thanks. But fyi i didnt " instand reef-ed" my tank with colonies. Did it quite slowly though. With me quite sometime le.

Chaeto in sump

Haha bro, thanks. But fyi i didnt " instand reef-ed" my tank with colonies. Did it quite slowly though. With me quite sometime le.

Wow. was the colonies with you at the start of your tank? If so, in 3 months thats alot of growth!

Follow Alex's Reefing Journey @ 

Like the top view. Colourful. Thought u should have many zoas also if I m not wrong?
Thanks bro kkk for your very kind words:) , yeah i do have some zoas, but i gave my friend some. I left with some red eagle eyes , eagle eyes , mohawk zoas and stardust. Haha . Noob collection as im not really into zoas.
Wow. was the colonies with you at the start of your tank? If so, in 3 months thats alot of growth!
Most of them are with me at least 1.5months -2 months le. Most i brought from a colony. But most of them i can see very good and obvious growth. The youngest sps in my tank is abt 1 week old. Still learning alot though.

Chaeto in sump