CDAC donation opt out

leonard2k

hi guys does any 1 know that every month we are paying $1 to CDAC?

i just came across to know about it, is that i just start a business, then realise that i have to make my employee pay $1
out of their pocket.

so i ask my employee, most of them dont even know after many years of working

but then they found out that it can be opt out so, every 1 opt out for it, it also make my paper work easier no half yes half no.

http://www.cdac.org.sg/cdac_corp/resource/application_form/optout.pdf

imagine singapore have 5million people $1 per mth wao thats how much per month??

well i just to share with those guys like me who doesnt even know about it after working for so many years.
i personally feel thats not fair, at least if you know and give i am ok with it.

well i personally stop believing donation after seeing so many fuad cases.
if i want i might as well do it with my own hands to help people that need on week ends.

guys who wants to opt out simply fill the form and give to HR, they can send email to feedback@cdac.org.sg

then HR will stop the payment

just to share

Bro,for muslim have to deduct $12.50 every month for mosq.

LOL...Bro Wee Seng thanks for sharing that :)

Anyway CDAC stands for Chinese Development Assistance Council. From what i know they are an organisation that targeting at helping the underpriviledge chinese groups such as providing free tuitions and something like that :thumbsup:

Their website is http://www.cdac.org.sg/

Treat others the way you wanna be treated...

LOL...Bro Wee Seng thanks for sharing that :)

Anyway CDAC stands for Chinese Development Assistance Council. From what i know they are an organisation that targeting at helping the underpriviledge chinese groups such as providing free tuitions and something like that :thumbsup:

Their website is http://www.cdac.org.sg/

Don't cancel CDAC donation leh, they only asked for $1 comparing with others.

I was one of the many that benefited from they Tuition centre and also of their student bursaries. Without it, I will not be able to sit here typing this post. :(

Bros, maybe you guys can visit CDAC and check them out, they are really helping the lower income citizens, be in students or workers.

http://www.cdac.org.sg/eng/about_us/about_us.htm

At the end of the day..be it chinese or indian or malay, donations like this that you are aware of must be given willingly ,be it any amount. To us its a dollar ..to someone else it makes a difference to them in many ways.

Sent from my Android using Tapatalk2

At the end of the day..be it chinese or indian or malay, donations like this that you are aware of must be given willingly ,be it any amount. To us its a dollar ..to someone else it makes a difference to them in many ways.

Sent from my Android using Tapatalk2

Agree too la.

Sometimes I think its a bad move by Gov to make it an obligation for us to donate.

But I still urge that we take some time to find out more about these organizations before we pull the plug on them just because of a few bad sheep.

I just don't like the feeling of being 'used' to donate something that I'm not fully aware of.

You are right that $1 per month is not alot to give, but its the tactic used by the government that makes me feel cheated in my willingness to donate.

Don't get me wrong. I do donate to other charitable organizations - but this was explained to me by my company HR which I was more than willing to donate.

But going under the table to make us obligated to donate isn't the right way to do things.

I'm sure I'm not the only one that feels the same way too.

Sometimes the good guys gotta do bad things to make the bad guys pay. - Harvey Specter

The truth of the matter is how many of us will bother to donate a dollar a month even if we were asked to.

The dollar is used to help the less fortunate.

To withdraw the donation, citing as a matter of principle , is inflicting more pain to the needy.

There are more important principals in life, and helping the poor surely ranks at the top.

Think about it for a moment.

YT.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free

• Like 2

"In 2010 CDAC paid $4.3 million out of $10.8 million CPF collected to 71 staff"
I don't think the dollar is used to help the less fortunate unlike what they want you to believe.
Thanks thread starter for raising awareness.

I will opting out and transferring the $1 to another charitable organization that deserves it better.

Sometimes the good guys gotta do bad things to make the bad guys pay. - Harvey Specter

"In 2010 CDAC paid $4.3 million out of $10.8 million CPF collected to 71 staff"
I don't think the dollar is used to help the less fortunate unlike what they want you to believe.
Thanks thread starter for raising awareness.

I will opting out and transferring the $1 to another charitable organization that deserves it better.

Bro, I thought you are Muslim? How come you donating to CDAC?

Haha. I think you got the wrong guy. :drunk:

I old liao!

i have a friend whos son is in CDAC tution centre. i forget the price, but at that point of the conversation, the price that i know is not that cheap.

the teacher is voluntary with lower paid then outside.

well his wife is not working, but he told me that the make up salary is just over the border line to get very cheap price.

i dont think is that easy to get the cheap tution.

well just to let people aware of this donate to organisation that you think is worth donating.

and hate been force to do it without much info of it.

I shared the info ard and 2 colleagues chose to opt out also. But heard from one colleague that if you opt out of it, you need to pay $24 additional of income tax per annum. Can someone confirm this?

Omg hope that's not true. But to my knowledge usually for donation relieve, its 3x of your total donation in deduction.

2x2x1.5

======

Maxspect Gyre

Maxspect Razer 120w 16k

H2O FR with Rowa

Eheim Universal 2400

BM Nac 5.5

JBJ Arctica 1/10Hp