KenYee's 3 2 2.5

kenyee

I would love to have a AT in my tank..but worried its hard to keep..I dun have a bare bottom tank..so I can really keep the bottom clean without creating a sand storm..check any way to do it..thks

IMO, with sand nicer lah. Need a bit more work though but worth it.

if I am in your situation, just be very hardworking to siphon out any dirty matters on the sand bed every 2-3 days.

maybe can also consider assembling a sand bed crew of sea cucumbers and Nassarius snails to clean up unconsumed food.

Actually there wont b any unconsumed food in my tank as all my fishes are always hungry and I nber overfeed..I have a leopard wrasse, scooter blennies and blue-legged hermit crab as cleaner crew now..wanted to get a few Nassarius snails..any reefer know where can get?..

@ 291213

Updated video: Kenyee FOWLR

http://m.youtube.com/my_videos

Just gotten 2 nassarius snails @ ah Beng there..my emperor will peck at them man..my blue tang oso peck at their flesh..lucky both know how to bury themselves under sand..hope 2 is enough to move my sand bed..

@ 291213

Help: new residents, Naso tang n yellow tang..Naso tang attack by emperor angelfish..yellow tang attack by brown tang..

Any remedy to let them live in a tank peacefully?..thanks alot

@ 291213

looking forward to your new tank, can chose what fish you would like to have and introduce them depending on their aggression level, makes things easier. :)

bro, I dunnoe each fish aggression level.. think fish r like human.. same species but different character.. like my 6" naso tang is non aggressive towards my 5" blue tang.. he is like a gentle giant in my tank now.. But he is afraid of my 5" emperor angelfish.. :huh: haha

@ 291213

Very nice tang dominated tank. But I like ur emperor angel the best.

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil.

Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor.

BPR: Marine Source Biopellet  Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. 

Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite.

Very nice tang dominated tank. But I like ur emperor angel the best.

Thanks bro for the compliment.. my emperor is the :big_boss: in the tank now.. hope he will be friends with my naso n unicorn after changing to a new home.. :friends:

@ 291213

• 6 months later...