KenYee's 5 2.5 2

kenyee

You Changing lights later? Or using this?..Nice Rock Scape!..What Livestock you planning to add?..

300Gallons of Pure Goodness! >Dimensions 6x2x2 (Foot)

1: Maxspect 160 Watt qty-2

2: Vortech MP 40 Wes

3:Jaebao WP40 qty-2

3: Skimz Becket Skimmer/ Ehiem 1260

4: Dymax XC 900 Calcium Reactor

5: American Pinpoint PH Controller

6: Iwaki MD 55 And MD 70 (Return)

7: Hydra Aquatics FR45 Reactor

8:Hailea 10HP Chiller

R2R forum->>>http://www.reef2reef.com/forums/photography-forum/154896-ashwins-reefing-photography.html

You Changing lights later? Or using this?..Nice Rock Scape!..What Livestock you planning to add?..

Thks bro..of Coz changing light..haha..I will b moving all my current livestock in a 4ft chalet now to the DT after its cycled..

@ 291213

Updated video: Kenyee FOWLR

http://m.youtube.com/my_videos

Any uupdate bro. Nice shaping. But can jumbo swim thru the rock. I think the rock scape o's good for 4 to 5 inches fish. Just my opinion.

Not much update bro..just diy a cover for overflow on top to prevent splashing of water to hood..my biggest fish so far is Naso tang at ard 7"..shd b no problem..if u see the rock scape in person, u can see that there are a few bigger holes that I scape for the future..fishes like 10" big oso can swim thru..happy reefing

@ 291213

Not much update bro..just diy a cover for overflow on top to prevent splashing of water to hood..my biggest fish so far is Naso tang at ard 7"..shd b no problem..if u see the rock scape in person, u can see that there are a few bigger holes that I scape for the future..fishes like 10" big oso can swim thru..happy reefing
Wow 10 inches. What fish? Very excited to see big fish.

Haha bro, I dun have 1 now..do hope my tangs n angel will grow to that size n bigger one day.. My rock scape holes size vary at ard 10" tall n 5" wide, 8" tall n 4" wide, 5" tall n 4" wide, etc.. So shd b enough for big fish to swim thru..happy reefing

@ 291213

Haha bro, I dun have 1 now..do hope my tangs n angel will grow to that size n bigger one day.. My rock scape holes size vary at ard 10" tall n 5" wide, 8" tall n 4" wide, 5" tall n 4" wide, etc.. So shd b enough for big fish to swim thru..happy reefing

Brother, ever consider having a Monotone Colour Backing for your tank so that your Stairway Grills do not 'cut' or distract the full vision of your Tastefully done up tank ? Just my 5 cents worth ..

I think what he meant was that most 10 inches fishes can swim between the rock. His largest is 7 inches.

Do you smell what my tank is cooking..

When you fish for love, bait with your heart, not your brain

Brother, ever consider having a Monotone Colour Backing for your tank so that your Stairway Grills do not 'cut' or distract the full vision of your Tastefully done up tank ? Just my 5 cents worth ..

Bro, monotone Colour backing?..I have wanted to view my tank while sitting @ the stairway..hence no sticker..I have wanted to remove that section of rails but CO disapproved..too bad then..haha

@ 291213

Bro, monotone Colour backing?..I have wanted to view my tank while sitting @ the stairway..hence no sticker..I have wanted to remove that section of rails but CO disapproved..too bad then..haha

Hmmmm..... Remove the rails.. Sounds like a Good Plan !!!

Do it when she is out.. LOL

Still a long way to go..btw bro, how many fish u have now?..have wanted to visit u leh..

Hope they are doing well..I currently have only less than 20 fishes..I will slowly add more fishes :) because I just reset few weeks ago( by TFC ).

So I will wait for a while and if got nice shipment coming I will slowly add few fishes ( probably some angel or some butterfly ) with care

Hope I can follow the road of the hidden dragons :) still a long way to go haha ..no problem we can arrange a time :)

Cheers :)

Just a pic of my fishes in their new home..they like they have a big fight over territory in the 1st day..can see hole in their fins..they r like strangers..btw they look small in my tank..cannot add new fish after 3mth as promise to my CO..wait wait wait..

Still looking for a more approx. light..now using back my 3ft led light placing in the centre..this is the effect of 3ft light over a 5ft tank..

post-21547-0-04571300-1389141167_thumb.j

@ 291213