KenYee's 5 2.5 2

kenyee

To be honest bro. This hobby, how much to save.. Lol

Do you smell what my tank is cooking..

Roger bro..that's why can save as much I save..if need not use, i dun use..n btw, my CO is my finance controller..she calling the shot..haha

@ 291213

Updated video: Kenyee FOWLR

http://m.youtube.com/my_videos

Have done up piping, doors n added a hood today..gg to diy the electrical portion..gg to add sand n do scaping tml so that can dose bacteria n cycle for 7 days..my fishes moving date will b on 070114..

@ 291213

Have done up piping, doors n added a hood today..gg to diy the electrical portion..gg to add sand n do scaping tml so that can dose bacteria n cycle for 7 days..my fishes moving date will b on 070114..

damn excited

Rock scape done..cycling now with seachem stability New tank stabilization system..to dose for 7 days..surprise that water temp below 27°c with wp40, skimz sk251, fluval sp6 running..hope the temp hover ard this..enjoy reefing

@ 291213

Rock scape done..cycling now with seachem stability New tank stabilization system..to dose for 7 days..surprise that water temp below 27°c with wp40, skimz sk251, fluval sp6 running..hope the temp ho ver ard this..enjoy reefing
Power! Your house like so cooling. My water without any pump running already 28 29 degree.

I oso dunnoe..I guess its because of my tank position in the house..the ceiling height is 5.52m..given hot air raises..so that area is especially cooling..not forgetting now is still year end/head period..shd see the temp raise to 28.5°c during mid year period..

Currently running wp40, skimz sk251, fluval sp6 & jebao dc6000..temp is at 27.1°c..

@ 291213

Hi kenyee,

What kind of fishes u plan to add in your futur tank ?

Your current fishes keep it ?

Bro, still thinking..will b keeping all my current fishes..ur Naso still as fat..haha.. Have shortlist a few fishes to add when tank stable..namely, sohal tang, flame angel, Blueface angel, French angel/bluering angel..

Btw, ur tank very nice now..when can go ur place sit sit admire ur fishes again?

@ 291213

Just to share some pics of my tank setup so far..note that I m using my old 3ft led light to light up my 5ft tank so there's dark spot at both end..hope my fishes like my rock scape with caves n holes..

FTS

post-21547-0-51940500-1388583344_thumb.j

Left side view

post-21547-0-20096900-1388583413_thumb.j

Right side view

post-21547-0-01648100-1388583451_thumb.j

Sump

post-21547-0-57838100-1388583489_thumb.j

My corner aka "fish room" behind my tank n under the stairways

post-21547-0-40729300-1388583579_thumb.j

Happy reefing

@ 291213

Bro blackcell, my setup is FOWLR..no coral..today is the 1st day of cycling..

Want come my house for kopi no problem..but empty tank with water n rocks now nia..haha..nothing to see..

@ 291213

When you putting your fish then I come.. Lol

High chance I will b shifting them at nite with minimum light..my door is opened for Reefers interested to come..happy reefing

@ 291213

When you buying fish.. We go together.. Might want to get if something interesting come along..

We shall keep a lookout @ weekly livestock update then..

@ 291213

Day 4 admiring a rock tank..using a 25w Philip energy saving tornado bulb to light up my DT..

Skimmer started to skim on day 2.. have diy a cover for the overflow downpipe compartment in sum..to prevent splashing of water..

FTS

post-21547-0-67540400-1388848425_thumb.j

Top view

post-21547-0-57726100-1388848466_thumb.j

Skimz SK251 skimming

post-21547-0-63889500-1388848533_thumb.j

DIY cover in sump

post-21547-0-47662900-1388848591_thumb.j

@ 291213