Taiwan Lfs look see trip

LittleBurger

bro may i know the address for the first shop you visit,thank in advance.
hi Alan, here is the add. 地址:台南市北區長榮路五段31號(老胡涼麵旁)

Tank size:36"x36"x24"

Return pump" 2x Reef Octo 5000

Skimmer:BK Double Cone 200 on Reef Octopus DC 5500s.

Wavemaker:2xVortech MP40wES

Chemical filtration:1xeducator FR(biopellets)

Chiller:1hp Daikin compressor.

Lighting:2 x Kessil A360we

Auto topup system: JBJ ATO + new jet 1200

Dosing system: Kamoer 3 channel.

Additives: ESV 2 part.

Power consumption

2XReef Octo 5000: 120watts

BK skimmer:50watts

2xVortech wavemaker:70watts

Daikin compressor:775watts

Lighting:180watts

Ato system:21watts

Exhaust fans:16watts

Refugium light:27watts

Ming Quan East Rd, Taipei.
tats the one wif atas human fishes?

Power consumption

Went to 高雄today. Was hungry and decided to pop in a restaurant. Turned out its a maid restaurant , not the pinoy but pretty taiwan mei mei. As the place was crowded n I would need to wait for 45mins, I decided to go off, but not until I chat with the pretty maid. Asked for directions for fish shop and as fate turns out the inn keeper is also a reefer.... But he is a guy. He was kind to help me call a cab and directed the driver to take me to the place. After I made my purchase, came back to thank him. Here r the pics... 8eb5e40fbb357d877f134e4bdeaff2f9_zps23f2f21b58bf2aac824c221eced4ed90f533_zps33a29f07d3e15321dc0a2a6d6a35b0c46c88_zpsc47bdf2698847164f3c44edf08ac78bf6e8a_zps06b7d19915f2894c857decbc0ab1efdad83e_zpseef93eb5156bff8520a570b848b33d53e0d8_zps523f50363319c3e20485e682b6a2ae7cb21e_zpsc4e5335ea84fb0514ce6fff261126506a1be_zps1db461a23229035251126cc6fa056c5a811e_zps7a53f778f516251bb32a3e8d5928076cbe01_zpsfb9891c1ba21e9deb640c00c52f9d27c0435_zps2c2f52078637ce59bccaaff96ccda03a2e0e_zpsfb0f4cd42d86a1028fec38a0a90a581ccbff_zpse8afb0e7e4fd22f958ee5d44368565b9ed6d_zpsdbd0afd81512737596342997c56ca2062c6b_zpsde8e747bd398583b017eb32c55349d874a38_zps2cba972c3fdac967939326ecaf9a8b8e2746_zps6869 Looks like artica. ca9672e6793eb364f1e8185c8adea15d_zpsc718f83520e792e093ef03e166ea636eaa57_zpsf21256e4b5172f48fbfc873d35f49df73c0b_zps6e73c737a871f7aa72d62b60284c294ec505_zps46ece1f1b41fb94365619a2a9c5796590249_zpsa57ddc82bd32919f1c107d3cf8831b6a2ca5_zps506a Combo ray rotatable stand 05758a535c3ea1f7bef92dac1b4c2f0d_zps49c2925c022d11768fb7e44f116a4207b6cc_zps9e0fd314105def0bb7ddd600779ab0588fa7_zps3a9c Illumagic light set 16301e3130ae0c026f5bd817baab1b39_zps7949 Rotating gadget for tunze, wp wavemaker n seio. 860e0cd27014d831e7d34dcd3186368f_zps9665ce4aa5a455a5f02f77ec88cb3f0b5314_zps25d1 To be continued... I spent almost 30mins pasting the pics links n ipad somehow want to change page n all gone. Will post all the pics from this store.

Power consumption

Yes sir Thank you

Sent from my iPhone using http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1]Tapatalk

i got 2x 3/4 from the store in gaoxiong with discount but there aren't any for 1" & 1/2". I went back Tainan n found another mega store but they dun have discount.

I left my contact wif them n hopefully they have better service n call me back.

The 1st store I go supposing tells me 1" stock coming in but priced at 1000nt which I hope to find cheaper as I'm looking for the last 2x 1" valve for myself.

What's your expected budget to the 1" and 1/2"?

Power consumption

Can help me see if got jebao dc 3000? Thanks bro! Wp 10 not out yet?

So far the lfs at gaoxiong n tainan I went to don't have jebao for their return pump n wavemaker. I've left my contact to check for the various stuff im looking for. Basically the common brand of return pumps are

水馬達:

(一)伊登EDEN

(二)Mr.Aqua

(三)亞特曼Atman

(四)貝立海PERIHA

(五)sunsun

Wavemaker is seio.

Likely I will travel up to Taipei this wkend n check out the shops at Ming quan road. Will let u know if I see them.

Power consumption

Does sg have this filter socks of 150micron holes?

Screenshot_2014-01-02-12-25-07_zps3dp50d

Yes. I get from MLfew months ago

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

I juz bought 3 sets from GFS filtration, 4" dia x 15" length 150micron pores size nylon monofilament material. http://www.gfsfilter.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=21&Itemid=35

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil.

Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor.

BPR: Marine Source Biopellet  Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. 

Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite.

Hi Bro, How much is the 20 cm standard mounting stand? Thanks
hi, emailed they never reply. Just called them. 1500nt, comes wif either for rimless or eurobrace.

Power consumption

I juz bought 3 sets from GFS filtration, 4" dia x 15" length 150micron pores size nylon monofilament material. http://www.gfsfilter.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=21&Itemid=35'>http://www.gfsfilter.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=21&Itemid=35
thanks for sharing!!

Power consumption

Pics from gaoxiong mega store continues... ff266ab95c3aca6c732efb6e3b8ca9aa_zps4a96 Got a expensive look... So 12999nt??? a6383efa6217bfcf4b0870d926f234aa_zps0577aa5415cecd0689f770af1e738b7d51ad_zps1250 Saltwater parrotfish??? df001bdc81ea42d4d70cedc41eceebea_zps43ade9ce6bb173a17c4bca7666c4e643333b_zps2778c25b600e35f3c17fd4b6c5e1e557b2ca_zps2072fba35c801b789d3eedf1238348136bc7_zps76d4 Macro, u still remember? 90d02314ccc8c5119f48267b03b41449_zpse300 Rows of stuffs 9072bda5b45375c452f1a995b4f55dde_zpsec4f88f3be915dea4b4611cad84d7f1ebef0_zpsd88942c64153299ad8a32828d375cb22ac56_zps765f22e58c0777f2680e6df1398efb1d1e9f_zps887003c02e1d5a8081f5e4dcc824e1651080_zps8b803444b1e31e77ae9f68f6bc0f5b71f49a_zps3ba451db7ae7183a75ae8d673ffcf84565a8_zps66a6bc76adce9f237bfb103d978ec2b51d68_zpse4cc5a9c9e041703d97e65fe1494b3f1cf5b_zps7df1924949fab74c8de8402eef03bc06abb4_zps4e17a00a3e450ee347449b38a47db312138d_zps0fee950295cdb39c3cf2af936f58bb6369c7_zps0d39d3e46dd3613acdaf5e58e8dafb28fc02_zpsf6be

Power consumption

Gaoxiong continues... 9192450df86f47c1627ffcc4bfcbef36_zps96f2 Going rimless is popular?? 56798036fa2113ecda0968c99b27df6a_zps0845 Looks like artica. cd46602004ed0fe8d25abb62ed6ad0a4_zps7785fb10cf10db2852576e4a8fcf1c560f46_zps0b1a9aa0b59223dce8f121e0d1540ea8ff5f_zpsfdbaeca2f0836ea685e746568bafdc858010_zpsb809a9b1d35a75abfd28aa65b0b275755161_zps115b027f3d576bfe459ff39f4fb6cd542729_zps1f3cf54d5f4993dd5a2a753deb37f60bb286_zps184ce9820f3d57ce716998078c1955be0088_zps7e2f8b3d26b01eea141649a1bb676ab23967_zpsbecf609d4b14b64ee313f4d02298c902d780_zps0dd0460699ebfdc21ba34d7866586e9ffc50_zpsf569755fd0e2a85de760bcebb51a9818e829_zps4acae916c479eaf9218d15a20dd379a73177_zpsfbdb76aeeb317fd79cc1bf59301e011b363d_zpsd317f7ee746717d772fdfe297807aea0e330_zpsb0b5288b9a8bfe8eab86422bfc6413ab7caf_zps9fe9b058a04466e82cbe2f3882afccf24c8f_zps806e563587ecb355bd570211475ea4526ab7_zps7bf6120f733d63c497f76ddeb35c18d5217f_zps826faee81521cdb64ee5175984539350193d_zps3419cb05cf823b63528c5dd97805d095d640_zps7de6b7d6acab14e45d583fe519e9270293f4_zps6f1550069d9210a6808c4917da8b522053be_zpsc1ca5584d7f7fcf23ffd5098f650c12c800c_zpsd8c3c5e4e0f000652f415d7e61084eb2fe99_zps2c0fbfe260dedf0b4e9dd98253b9f204fbb4_zps5e58 Their light set all taiwan. c3fa838dba48dee7ee25b5fe30224711_zps1941d67a7f34f4d2e51e52e1454e4b479b0a_zpsccf39ba4d0a409ead8cf522cb9998fc54fc4_zps4d2ee46f2aa1606647f64dd57bcd53b458f0_zpsa1e688eb90064a6e4d209dccd9650e4e6024_zpsea5df3d2baffef377049dd75846da387df03_zps77f1

Power consumption

And gaoxiong continues... 3977dd1e7bf815ec649af4e2db85dcec_zps7a3dc133423943cfda8b679964e026c307d0_zps9a0e71d27b3ddee7d59a50dfbd231085dac2_zpsbbb09b42449554075a03dcef262dd909f127_zps70844cec25c4deef3893ec7793721fbce819_zpsa860 Saw this but not for sale... 58707500a837f8e0c4216b8fb310c047_zpsa93e1564f85253268bf65023f7afdb08541f_zps4dba96eecef4a8898cdbe336767e5a9a9a2f_zpsc15d51ffad3297ead2403f3e2d8fb736a5c2_zps8d336ee85054043bbc51602009ea3b02841b_zps689e Too bad voltage different... bbd38631cfcf02a942364a0a49cc2c08_zpsabeb8097a90badd7e48b8fec960f83121cfb_zps027c04c3db1767e34d4502b663244c179e91_zps4d4fb87b7b162dad2514b40a24833d472059_zps6f195536ad7231611fea9cbc105bab8e63e7_zps18a6 Can u see the jawfish? 601ff3a8a43ce260b27450646341d63a_zps1f1f Level2, where all the furry animals r. 29c8824c94839b7c28fd72ea31a592fa_zps0d73 That's it for gaoxiong mega store. So after I went back to thank the inn keeper, he again provided my with another important lead of another mega store back in Tainan. And to me, it turns out to be better slightly, but no discounts going on.... So back to Tainan mega store. Was tired for thought of discovering new shops kept me going. And this shop sales got 2 chio ones.... 88dfd4b23ad9f4335e2366c78bec7813_zpsaa04

Power consumption

The stuffs I got from gaoxiong shop. Food 90fd84be910fcf770ad49690af4fda43_zpscfd7 Eden auto feeder after discount sgd abt 63. 151668c6946636cfca9471bceb79cc7c_zps1daf The 3/4" check valve. Buying in case need in future and since there's a sale ... 2e1ca9e6911d1e2091f4cb24f2a0ddfd_zps87f6 Flow accelerator with rotating head. Not needing it but well got sale leh... b96647b31ceb2911392058f1d8bb1cee_zpseb22b96647b31ceb2911392058f1d8bb1cee_zpseb22

Power consumption

the stuff doesnt seem alot cheaper

ya. I purposely take the pics with the price tags so u can gauge the prices n compare with tat in Taipei. Gd deal is when u have the wat 69 折。

I only get stuffs that sg dun have. The food feeder is a gd deal as i wanted to order from USA or Amazon initially, I think abt 100sgd.

So u calculated most of the items from nt to sgd?

Those mega stores sell stuff more ex. The 3/4" check valve on the manufacturer website is 640nt but the 2 mega store sells at 720nt. As I got the 69 discount, so more worth it, in a way...

The mega store at Tainan has a range of JNS products and all their Xenia are pulsating(selling abt 43sgd) for a fist size. Plan to get if they still around when I coming bck.

Power consumption

Tainan 旭海水族。 88dfd4b23ad9f4335e2366c78bec7813_zpsaa04148edad5041b1544bb6c3f05f80db1c7_zps72022219c6f12c00b0ceed27f505a7bf88b6_zps6b81e153ec79033e2414334927d161fdce0d_zpsf1d8 That's the combo ray rotatable light stand. 44e460e5123f6f80fe745eddea3d8e40_zps9549f0150922d3c08ce81c542b5c13843f7d_zps0508 Their return is drilled thru bottom of tank. 38a7b120a1a6d4e2b7a5d9a19e69f125_zps9dc7ef627deeb3456246c502b291e676361d_zps455b3c9494789c11a486485130d0664f1956_zps31d77ae92f13116891e2ec19d7e8c609fa26_zps8b5da0721dc2ef691b474a0a52e784ab25b2_zps3ee6e95c43dfb2950c7bad0e511875fb56ce_zps0f8faed21e85622fe1a1a33c39215836046e_zps5c083572035d552984a4d8769f1638eaa944_zpsf4ba8ae7e2701d7cba1ee98118bc22d36553_zps8e1af6a03065ebf6d3c3ca2336525614b80f_zps76f3364f387ecb13b0493c7f89fd70997a01_zps35d5d8811f64af4bb1a899365dd5ca2fba46_zpse1b80619acd65b06f0b7861be17286bd09cc_zpsddb0ec6c7b148d1e423ae3ce683bf137cb25_zps9ebf8170e2c9e5be9662056d0102a054ec61_zps6ac5b9315c65d65e663564d3e27fec5d0d02_zps361228d508790392cbf151d3bde294366895_zps701363272ffaf4a9514d5a4ee6468462b79c_zps7daead5384047795f5787d9f4bc071e29eb7_zpsac12385d6938777ad2638eb571745c423536_zpsa47518b481e2260f225f5fcc0992a291cbaf_zps6838771cac911bfa25a3a39c21f769534f88_zpsf9fa00864928df64aac513018b18da998b55_zps065feccec14227cac8945d826dbee532646d_zps25e041de631182c4c02c55e259ce97322d54_zps508fb39be9efd2113baf0b3eb351d480c8a8_zps2ff62800c1d38c0afe48e91c374242db8bd5_zpseebd

Power consumption

旭海continues... 05578110dc4dbe9eb4167d87c7969ef7_zps7dbeee0a7291fdab8599aa6fc9272df1e488_zps2a5cd53c201c58c0ce170c711c51e9255d9b_zps009c Sea horses f9fc42ed9cfbf85cb0964217376939ff_zps9411da61c276f92066b5a9c1a7c3c3f184cd_zps19b4a2e71d745f78b67c8200ef02954adb4c_zps9f127a4395ffb65b114d7d204f017d26994c_zpsd6c0f6403ca9a75fcb1066ed89c4eefe6273_zps1a0b JNS bc53880e0aadbec5274362ce719e35f0_zpsa97a20f23d80237c22880c38df74db75fc46_zps8ada4bd265b98793d849235123dcf21988f7_zps54b9e0af7ba80672ee36d86cbbc20b642b65_zps3628672470b4bb86549a10b8c716d9e36ae6_zpsff0b27daa06d0a354da1da6d142954e49a95_zps483deaf4a26e31481da82036bd313781e26c_zps4c42ff2ae8985ffec7a544b3126ff3ed820c_zps7415fb53236d4121aeb23a35578067399e5b_zps16d1f7c5db64a4e645ca85c82e3a26c4bba7_zps69add70eba0f189cb6b5031700e4091a789c_zps750dd5c0358df81b0c74929d31fd48cf031f_zpsebc1 How I wish can buy bck..... 527bf1e3160ada39f05063d44ca23c8b_zps0730613927883541fe88ca593c45f04f1290_zps4cba2ec53028f001f0281668cf2699e40643_zpsd7003dc009acca9a2748131f36792072414b_zpsaf8cfa4a641e5cb262c2e43be8521819e887_zps6882ad49f8e7200972e6e3e2cf26593da95a_zps6bbacdcdda1c18774777cf6c8768ae10522f_zps616667bfcfd24ac67eea855803f599894160_zps7f2e Where am I...... ed12f911b441fdb2bdf6b2d85faccdf6_zps693a See me now? 1f946cfd222c358e94d8a63f30276048_zpsf0c3f7898c65d63ec310a003e7c8cb300491_zps216071d26016f23fbc60b57f42e2c4a1452e_zpsf282d81a7c6a934be728ecb41b22f9d0b23a_zpsbddd7d22ddc5db1e40cd5b1bdc5d7afd1c46_zps631b4d32ec943c15fcc5ad7f3d223368c28b_zpsc1ccf0bd22e736dd8d79f45fed7e9de4df59_zps5ef64bfe918fdbbc3919b169af725078f830_zps0e1b1bbe52b8f3722373b898ef42c9ba4584_zps240ca1a87593284a5eda15304ff9d397e904_zps55e049abe2f366e047f4191beb2c36c31a3b_zps74324e61b1094070f821848cb48c842bee83_zpsf06efceee4df185ec5a86c26413049174b40_zps92d4ff480176dee3f1a689eafe413b0cfa10_zpsabe1324d2125522f804e3ad07eef58153686_zpsdefb49ea8261b52fd9f5271d4e05a195ab77_zps3cb1677957231d1247c9e56f7398f30ae568_zpse998ba5d349575903221b26f1eb2f5643fa5_zpsebd9d91b230367d49d012db0427a6abd31e8_zps14e11a67e476760c8157cf17d3ef675abbd0_zps040f There's another shop besides it selling all planted. c4ce1817a4c053f48ed8366825eef442_zpsfc4d And if u wan buy car stuffs, there's one just next to it. Quite convenient. Also went to another megastore in Tainan. But they never sell marine livestock n equipment. All freshwAter n usual pets n dogs. 鱼中鱼 So far all their megastore have similar extensive range of items and price range seems to be the same. Take note is they r using 110vac, so their pumps n wavemakers that dun have a dc adaptor cannot be used in sg. So dun happily buy n discover this when u r on board the plane.

Power consumption

Wow very nice bro! I only went to 鱼中鱼 in taipei. Saw quite a lot of lfs in 台中 on my way from the hotel to the Feng Jia night market but didn't have the time and chance (with gf is always harder) to go!

Tank Size: 3.5 ft x 2 ft x 2 ft
Sump: 3ft x 1.5ft x 1.5ft”
Return Pump: Eheim 1264
Chiller Pump: H2Ocean Flow Pump 3000
Skimmer: Vertex Alpha 200
Wavemakers: 2 X Maxspect Gyre 130; 1 x Ecotech VorTech MP10WES, 1 x Ecotech VorTech MP40WES, 1x Jebao RW15
Filtration: Schuran Multifilter 100 (Rowa Phos), Two Little Fishies Phosban 150 Fluidised Reactor (Vertex Rox 0.8 Carbon), Enductor Fluidized Reactor- FR45 (NP Biopellets & All In One Biopellets) with Eden 140 Pump, Santa Monica Hogx1 Algae Turf Scrubber, Cheato
Calcium Reactor: Skimz CM152 with needle valve and Maxijet 600 feed Pump (CaribSea ARM Extra Coarse ,KZ Coral Gravel, Two Little Fishies Reborn, Grotech Magnesium Pro)
Dosing: Bubble Magnus Dosing Pump BM-T01 + 2 x 4 Head Expansion Accessory BM-T02
Bio Media: Marine Pure, Bacteria King, Eheim Substrat Pro, Eheim Substrat, Seachem DeNitrate, PowerHouse Hard, Polyplab Biosphere, Seachem Purigen

Chiller: JBJ Arctica Titanium Aquarium Chiller (1/3 Hp - DBE-150)
Lighting: ATI Powermodule 6 x 39 Watt T5. Solite 4 x 39 Watt T5 (Only 2 used) (Blue+ Blue+ Coral+ Purple+ Coral+ AB Special) (Blue+ Purple+)
Auto Top Up system: Tunze Osmolator Universal 3155 Auto Top Off
Monitoring: 2 x Milwaukee MC 122 PH Controller (Calcium Reactor & PH Monitoring)

Substrate: CaribSea Aragamax Select

Wow very nice bro! I only went to 鱼中鱼 in taipei. Saw quite a lot of lfs in 台中 on my way from the hotel to the Feng Jia night market but didn't have the time and chance (with gf is always harder) to go!
so the 鱼中鱼u went in Taipei got marine? If not, means their biz direction is on freshwater.

Power consumption