EvolutionZ's Floating Reef

Evolutionz

Bro bro make the shelves longer bit nontheless FREAKING CHIO!

300Gallons of Pure Goodness! >Dimensions 6x2x2 (Foot)

1: Maxspect 160 Watt qty-2

2: Vortech MP 40 Wes

3:Jaebao WP40 qty-2

3: Skimz Becket Skimmer/ Ehiem 1260

4: Dymax XC 900 Calcium Reactor

5: American Pinpoint PH Controller

6: Iwaki MD 55 And MD 70 (Return)

7: Hydra Aquatics FR45 Reactor

8:Hailea 10HP Chiller

R2R forum->>>http://www.reef2reef.com/forums/photography-forum/154896-ashwins-reefing-photography.html

i tried to use epoxy to stick the rocks but it kept dropping . any tips how u did it ?

Humble tank :

Size: 4x2.5x2 ft - Display 

Equipment :

Return 1 : Ecotech marine L1

Return 2 : Ecotech marine M1

CR : Skimz CM122 - Caribsea extra course media with Grotech magnesium

Light : ATI 8x54W

Woww mr kang alike!! Shiok.

Faster fill it with colony! Buy a box can gaodim liao hahaha

| Display : 48x30x22 Skimmer : SK-201 skimz

| Sump : 30x24x18 Wavemaker : 2x RW-15 , 1x RW-8

| Cooling : 1HP titanium drop in coil ATO : JBJ

| Lighting : ATI Sunpower 8x54w + 48x cree xte royal blue Return : Jebao dc-6000

| Dosing : Jebao dosing pump [ CaCl2 + NaHCO3 ] Pump :

| Reactor : FSZ Z160 zeolite reactor & phosban 150

| System : ZEOVIT

decomm-ed :

Ydkm SPS reef

:wub: >><< :wub:

Looking at this makes me feel like changing my rockscape haha. Really nice work!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thanks man!

Nice. Would you have problem transfer it to your tank?

Absolutely no problem! i just have to grab the base and its actually just one whole piece, there is no way to alter the look of the rocks now. its literally a carry and go rockscape.

i tried to use epoxy to stick the rocks but it kept dropping . any tips how u did it ?

Patiences is key and zip tie + epoxy + Glue is also key.

Swee scape camping here for you to fill it up with sps!

Thanks! i cant wait too!

Woww mr kang alike!! Shiok.

Faster fill it with colony! Buy a box can gaodim liao hahaha

Far from Mr Kang la! Alr pocket big hole liao where got $$ buy box! empty box can la! :D

Forget it. You got no patience for such scape.

Really need alot patience though!

Well ,u can also pay TS to do it for you if want.

Wah the thought of doing it again very scary! some rocks had to be chiseled away so that it can fit into certain parts and to achieve certain shapes.

EvolutionZ's Floating Reef:

(Decommed) EvolutionZ's 4ft shallow Mixed Reef Build :

Update:

Missed out this photo, a rough idea how to do the rockscape, get the longest zip ties, don't save up on the epoxy esp on areas that supports the base and also area that is overhanging!

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/IMG_20141112_234755_zps6f2b9120.jpg.html'>IMG_20141112_234755_zps6f2b9120.jpg

Now, its actually my first time buying almost all of my equipments brand new and im very excited about it!

Here's my new Skimz Monzter Mini DC SN123, Very well packaged with detailed instructions on how to assemble it.

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/IMG_20141112_203326_zps0b54a225.jpg.html'>IMG_20141112_203326_zps0b54a225.jpg

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/IMG_20141112_205956_zps1b1a8dcd.jpg.html'>IMG_20141112_205956_zps1b1a8dcd.jpg

Doing a vinegar wash and upon firing up, it immediately starts to foam and it was pretty amazing how well it foamed even it was just vinegar and water.

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/IMG_20141115_004942_zpsaf4523d5.jpg.html'>IMG_20141115_004942_zpsaf4523d5.jpg

The controller offers a couple of speed but i guess i will just leave it at the max, the 10 Minutes feed more is great for when feeding corals too!

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/IMG_20141115_005001_zpsba8e1611.jpg.html'>IMG_20141115_005001_zpsba8e1611.jpg

Now, the interesting part is this 'gate', this controls how much water leaves the skimmer body and thus, allows the adjustment of the water level in the body.

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/IMG_20141115_010952_zpsbdf3ad7f.jpg.html'>IMG_20141115_010952_zpsbdf3ad7f.jpg

Next is this amazing pump! the Jebao DC 9000, as per its name, its 9000l/hr which is wayyyyyy too overkill for my tank. But since its controllable, why not get the bigger one!

It will be T-ed off to my chiller as well as 2 return pipes. One great thing about this pump is how it slowly starts up over a minute to minimise splashing! Its also almost dead silent even running at full speed inside a red sea salt pail!

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/IMG_20141115_011050_zpsfbfe0ded.jpg.html'>IMG_20141115_011050_zpsfbfe0ded.jpg

Last picture for the day, Here's the sand i'll be using!

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/IMG_20141109_173238_zps6c41ab11.jpg.html'>IMG_20141109_173238_zps6c41ab11.jpg

My apologies for the bad picture quality! Been using my phone to take these photos!

Bro, good rock scraping .. FYI ur Duncan doing well in my tank .

Main Tank: 93 Gallon Cube Tank
Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455, Skimz Mini SN143
Chiller: Arctica DBA-075
Lightings: AI Hydra 52 x 02
Wavemaker: Vortech mp-40 x 02, Tunze 6020
Dosing Pump: Jebao with Grotech ABC,123 & Mag
Return Pump: Deltec H20cean 5000
Reactor: Biopellets with FR & Deltec H20cean 2000

FR: Skimz BR80

Supplements: Seachem Reef Builder, Seachem Calcium, Seachem Magnesium, Seachem Kalkwassar, Seachem Iodine

Update! Tank is here!!!!

Beautifully made cabinet!

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/IMG_20141115_113349_zps24f9ad07.jpg.html'>IMG_20141115_113349_zps24f9ad07.jpg

Tank & sump, didn't expect myself to love black silicon and the black backing!

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/IMG_20141115_113847_zps4cab2a2c.jpg.html'>IMG_20141115_113847_zps4cab2a2c.jpg

Yet to be assembled pipings, also you can see the 2 return outlets drilled into the tank.

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/IMG_20141115_113853_zpscb4d49a1.jpg.html'>IMG_20141115_113853_zpscb4d49a1.jpg

Front side crystal, side panel normal, check out the differences! Although i expected the crystal to be light blue or at least colorless..

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/IMG_20141115_113853_zpscb4d49a1.jpg.html'>IMG_20141115_113853_zpscb4d49a1.jpg

Bottom braced, silicon wasn't well done at the bottom but they will be covered by sand.

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/IMG_20141115_120412_zps1cdd158e.jpg.html'>IMG_20141115_120412_zps1cdd158e.jpg

sump with equipments placed inside. i still have space for some rocks and stuff too! I also asked for 2 wooden shelves to place my sockets and dosing pump

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/DSC07712_zpsfc303a3d.jpg.html'>DSC07712_zpsfc303a3d.jpg

Bean animal assembled.

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/DSC07709_zpsbc52a3aa.jpg.html'>DSC07709_zpsbc52a3aa.jpg

I purchased by own Blue union ball valve recommanded by a friend from Madpetz. The orignal is actually pretty hard to tune it.

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/DSC07702_zpse5824551.jpg.html'>DSC07702_zpse5824551.jpg

Return outlet, silicon work was pretty badly done even after they had tried to rectified it..

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/DSC07704_zpsafc04854.jpg.html'>DSC07704_zpsafc04854.jpg

The 3 pipes, requested for sock filter compartment, the pipes are not glued so they can be removed with ease.. the 2 other serve as emergency

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/DSC07715_zps9eddf365.jpg.html'>DSC07715_zps9eddf365.jpg

Full set up with my Razor and Hailea HS-66a and my spaceship rockwork inside! Love the clean look!

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/DSC07697_zps2de72167.jpg.html'>DSC07697_zps2de72167.jpg

Thats not the spaceship emitting blue light, thats just my blue tub's reflection!

http://s966.photobucket.com/user/kalthuslee/media/DSC07717_zps5f1c4c8c.jpg.html'>DSC07717_zps5f1c4c8c.jpg

That's all for now folks! will update when i get the tank filled later!