My little new 3 footer...

RAV-65

• Replies 2k

So-called "wisma", the LFS but dunno actual name... can someone please help ID and also does anybody knows how to make it grow?

Are you referring to the rock on top half of the photo? If you are, it may be porites (can't quite see christmas tree worms though).

nsyahron, jesper & justin,

thanxs for all the compliments, really made my day!! :D Will post a pic of the sump tonite for jesper... :)

nsyahron,

it could be porites as there are "xmas trees worms" growing on it, just dat didn't come out in the pic... any idea on how to make the worms propogate? would like to see more of those worms on the rock... wat does the worms eat? some i see in other tank are huge!!

Vincent Ho :thanks:

astroboi,

it's temporarily a PL for the past 2 days as my 150W Mh bulb blew, upgrading to 250W, will be getting it later, so maybe post tonite? Wat specs you like to know?

Vincent Ho

oO.. u answer my question le.. how many watts of PL? the lights in ur tank of the pic is from PL or the juz blown off MH? :huh: very nice leh..2 colors.. wow..

Alamak, the 2 tone-colour is only a temporary measure as my mh blew, so use a 3 feet PL with one side normal white bulb and the other blue... turn out that special effect! Glad you guys like it, but dat's not the long term plan... :)

Got my MH today 250W 10KK...

Vincent Ho

giantbicycle,

my tank still new, so the sand very clean, hopefully can keep it dat way as I've used 3 powerheads to create currents to prevent the dirt/deritus from settling down on the sandbed... :)

Benz,

you know wat, I've been planning this 3 feet for more than 3 months liao... :)

Vincent Ho