Advice needed (changing from FW to SW tank)

Hi All, 

I am new to the marine tanks though i have read up on forums. Currently i have a planted FW tank and  i am doing research on a marine tank setup but as i have some budget constraints thus i would need the friends here advices.

Aim: To plan and create a FOWLR + some LPS to brighten up if possible

Some information below:-

- 2ft tank (60(L) x 30(W) x 36(H) x 6(thick) - in cm

- Canister filter with lily pipe (Eheim Pro ECCO 300)

As i do not have space for sump, is it ok to use a canister filter? Can i still use back the lily pipe inflow and outflow in marine tanks? 

For my tank size, what would be the appropriate flowrate that i should achieve? is it the same as for a planted as in 8-10 times of the vol of tank?

- Substrate would be live sand to reduce amount of silicates. 

correct me if i'm wrong.

- Mixture of live rocks and man-made rocks 

please advise is it ok to use both? 

- 2-4 clown fish species and 2-4 tangs species

will such numbers be overcrowding?

- LPS

can advise on more hardy LPS as i would not be using chiller or fan. Tank temp would be as per ambient which would be around 30deg. 

- Wave maker 

What size of a wave maker would be good enough? any brands to recommend? cheap and good pls.

- LED lights

Any advise on brands of light and indication of watt? cheap and good pls.

- Not intending to get protein skimmer as too bulky and i am without sump. 

I would appreciate your advices... 

Cheers

What brand is your tank? If it's ADA then it's relatively safe but if its other brand, then it is usually not recommended to use 6mm for reef. Having said that, I have kept a 1.5ft 6mm reef tank for 2 years without issue in the past.

- Canister and lily tube

In US and Japan, there are many fantastic reef tank which use lily tube. It removed the need for overflow box but you would require additonal effort to soak them in vinegar to clear the aglae every few weeks.