14kk bulb

Hon

Attach pic consist of 2 pieces of 250watt 14kk DE bulb. One is an Aquaconnect while the other is a made in japan bulb. Can you spot the difference in physical appearance?

post-17-1084021586.jpg

Bluer bulbs tend to hide certain colours. Making some corals "camoufladge" :lol:

Wah kaoz Roidan, at the 2 side of the tank lah. Centre is lit by my T5 only, centre MH not on yet. Opss.. now I realise I forgot to off my T5 during photo taking :paiseh:

Both the bulbs looks the same to me both in physical outlook and the light output.

The pic below is the answer to the bulb in pic 1.

post-17-1084026786.jpg

Full tank shot with all 3 x 250watt MH and 2 x T5 80watt Narva blue2 turn on.

Pic is capture without white balance correction on my antique Sony digi cam.

Geez...my AT camera shy again ... :pinch:

post-17-1084026969.jpg

This pic is is taken with white balance auto corrected by my cam.

Caught the tail of my AT point up the sky...ha.h.a.h

Alfa, don't say I no update my tank hor :P

post-17-1084027124.jpg

Opss..forgot to mention.

The MH is Aquaconnect 14kk - Phoenix 14kk - Phoenix 14kk from left to right in the pics.

Just wanna let you guys know that there is a cool nice 14kk bulb selling at Victron. The price is much cheaper compared to aquarium brand bulb. Also from the look of the bulb, it seem like Aquaconnect bulb is manufactured from where Phoenix comes from. If you look at the fine printing on the glass of your Aquaconnect bulb, it stated "Manufactured for Aquaconnect" :heh:

Thanks all for the good comments..Still trying to familarise with my equipement as they are only 1yr+ old. Need to get the feel of them to tune all parameter correct.

Roidan,

Mai suan hor.. :P

Alfa,

The growth just pick up recently and I'm fighting with the shortage of CA and low dKH now. Over driving my CR with 3 bubbles per 2 sec and effluent rate at a continuous drip of say 5-6 drops per sec.

typrobin,

The black dung have double in size over the past 4yrs with me ... :P

Another 4 yrs more, its good on my reunion dinner table ...h.ah.a.h

Another view of the bulb.

post-17-1084029404.jpg