Chinese New Year Gift for the Older Folks

mUAr_cHEe

CNY is coming....

being newly married... like seamonkee... our first headache is here....

4 dollar ang poh for first married lunar year??? hahahaha.....

but seriously... does anyone has any gift suggestions for like parents or godparents???

usually give hamper every year.... think its time to change.... so what other things can we give them??

jade bangle?? or maybe wad?? instead of the usual XO and stuff.... how about a bottle of tequila??? hahahaa.... :P

any suggestions??? :eyebrow:

I think the best gift now is a grandchild!!! :)

post-54-1107833267.gif

"Ah, Blackadder. Started talking to yourself, I see."

"Yes...it's the only way I can be assured of intelligent conversation."

- Melchett and Edmund Blackadder

Now the current ang pow trend is the working adults (married or not) can give elders like parents and grandparents.

post-54-1107833267.gif

"Ah, Blackadder. Started talking to yourself, I see."

"Yes...it's the only way I can be assured of intelligent conversation."

- Melchett and Edmund Blackadder

CNY is coming....

being newly married... like seamonkee... our first headache is here....

4 dollar ang poh for first married lunar year??? hahahaha.....

but seriously... does anyone has any gift suggestions for like parents or godparents???

usually give hamper every year.... think its time to change.... so what other things can we give them??

jade bangle?? or maybe wad?? instead of the usual XO and stuff.... how about a bottle of tequila??? hahahaa....  :P

any suggestions???  :eyebrow:

Geez, u know wat....

I was thinking of rewrapping up those distasteful tacky wedding gifts I got from friends and give them out during CNY.... (e.g. bedsheets that didn't match my house theme, picture frames and yeah, cups!) :evil::evil:

:lol::D:lol: Should hear what my wife says... "Hey! New year I gotta work, as for you, dun anyhow go out for visitation hor! :ph34r::fear: Otherwise, I deduct those expenses from ur tank budget..." :lol::D

Anyway, I heard first year after marriage not necessary to give ang pow... is it so?

But if you seriously ask me for advice, with regards to gifts (esp for older folks), nothing beats Ang Pow... This way, they can channel the money to what they prefer, e.g. new dentures, a visit to Batam (Esp for Ah Kong.... :whistle) but usually they keep the $$$ lah... it's the thought that counts...

Trust me... when it comes to gifts, ang pow better.... personal experience from my very own wedding.... :lol::D

buy abalone lah..

even the old folks got no teeth, they see liao still like to choke themselves by swallowin them whole..

:lol::D:lol:

Yeah.... best... give them those u take out from your tank....

• 13 years later...