Post your dwarfs/pygmy angels here

• Replies 444

hahahha...

no offence thou.

cos seems like the thread getting out of hand.

anyway, beauty is still in the eye of the beholder, you find this fish nice, have the $$$ to pay for it...then buy.

dun have to bother wat the rest said.

cheers and happy reefing.

Agree...... thats why i pay for fish that ppl say so ugly..... For example juv vlamingi tang :lol::lol:

ya lor.....start comparing prices end up comparing whose wallet fatter only :lol:

the hybrid lemon peel quite nice also lah

http://themarinecenter.com/angelhybrid1.htm

i love the blue spots on the tail and bottom fin.....but some hybrids i saw dun have the blue spots leh...why ah? :unsure:

Hybrid... so different fish can take more genes or look from certain parents thus resemble more to that particular parent....

Anyway reason why some dwarfy or angels are so ex....

1)habitat too tiny so not much fish from that area thus to bring only that particular fish in is definately more ex.... smaller habitat also means population smaller- example hotumantua that live only in easter island, debelius angel that live only in mauritius and resplendent that only inhabit water near acension island

2)Inhabit deep water- peppermint angel and narcosis angel

small case liao lah...

resplendents over 1k ah...

heng i got my imitation replendent, the flameback :paiseh:

no money buy resplendents :paiseh:

left is flameback....right is resplendent :)

one is alot less than 100...the other is more than 1000 :lol:

wah my fav dwarfy.. resplendent :yeah::yeah:

erm... ifyou know the story behind everything den you will understand... wah ior_del ask me den i say den know i kana flame... why SRC so jialat one <_<

sorry bro, newbie here just try to know more abt price as worried tat i kanna chop. sry bt tat :bow:

small case liao lah...

resplendents over 1k ah...

heng i got my imitation replendent, the flameback :paiseh:

no money buy resplendents :paiseh:

left is flameback....right is resplendent :)

one is alot less than 100...the other is more than 1000 :lol:

I like the flameback more. :kiss::kiss::kiss: Still waiting for CF to bring in another batch of flameblack.

Actually I don't think it is any harm to discuss the $$ in ballpark figure on the forum (unless it is forbidden by the forum) right?

Since fellow reefers are here to share knowledge, price is also a kind of knowledge by itself isn't it?

No prob.. thats why i dun mind saying.. but say liao kana tua from all angle :lol::lol:

Yup i know how much he got... anyway we should not dscuss it here... hen** already told neo to keep it secret ;););) eh if you see the lemon peel of neo and mine carefully den you ntoice the diff ;)

Anyway me dun go for expensive fish hor.. got bro ask so i say loh...like tat also kana <_<<_< I like lemon peel hybrid cos it special... this hybrid is rather rare because at the place where the cross breeding occur.... half black angel aka vroliki found in that area is very very few in number(eventhough population of lemon peel in that area is alot) thus explianing the rarity.....

tat time when my friend bought the hybrid from him, he told him from CF.

Damn tat neokn is a cheater.... :evil:

Sold my friend at $80.

SO i think he earn some money too.. haizz my friend too stupid to trust him

life sucks

Sold my friend at $80.

wah not nice to disclose here sia... any prob, settle in private.. this is a thread for dwarfy

Sold my friend at $80.

wat difference does it make if the fish is from CF or ML?

for all u know, it might be from the same supplier.

A hefty price tag does not means the fish is a pedigree(unlike dogs,cats etc)

As long as the fish is healthy and you like it...price is secondary liaoz.

your friend liked the fish and he is willing to pay $80 for it, so its a fair deal...considering how much DA paid for the same fish(althou with slight colour variations) at CF, your friend still got himself a good deal.

wat difference does it make if the fish is from CF or ML?

for all u know, it might be from the same supplier.

A hefty price tag does not means the fish is a pedigree(unlike dogs,cats etc)

As long as the fish is healthy and you like it...price is secondary liaoz.

your friend liked the fish and he is willing to pay $80 for it, so its a fair deal...considering how much DA paid for the same fish(althou with slight colour variations) at CF, your friend still got himself a good deal.

ya loh.. i kanna chop :lol::lol: