1. 1. What "Pes" Group are you in?

• Pes A
    • Pes B
    • Pes C
    • Pes D
    • Pes E
    • Pes F

I entered the army a fit man.. But due to injury in OCS I dropped to C9L3.. Actually better now cause slack like crazy but during the period of injury (obviously it's serious cause C9L3 - right shoulder 2 muscle tears plus a prolapsed disc) it was hell. Also my injuries are those type that are prone to come again.

Well, in a way that's why personally I hate army for causing me like this. (especially this particular 'person') But now I really really slack so... win and lose lah.. now just looking to ORD next year

Ok guess mi has the lowest grade Pes "E"....from "B" to "E" due to med reson.."Cushing snydrome" cheam rgt <_< . Initially quite sad but guess now should b blessing but still need reservist leh (not very siong type lah).

btw now (or actually few yr back) started Pes C1/C2.... grade as well rgt....confuse......

i've not been in the army la but then confirmed not pes A nor B... physically, im fit... medically, im not..  :P  right knee got 2 screws and a fake ligament, left knee half the meniscus gone, ligament torn, cartilage torn...  <_<

Err....bro...I think Ur condition also consider physically unfit.....with all the bionics (cheh!) in U.....sure Pes E....they can't afford to foot Ur meds bill if they post U to a combat vocation.....maybe U get store or cook or clerk.....

Anyway....yeah....quite suprising about us smokers.....I also smoker but excel in IPPT & 300m range but never get best trainee lah..apparently got people better than me :D:D .....but one of my mate....heavy smoker than me become PTI lah....worse...during BMT the bugger never report sick.....all the 3 months & not even once.....& he smokes like a choo2 train..... :blink::blink:

then you so fit why not in pes A??

COz me Broke my arm abt 4 yrs back... have some complications...haiz... tats why lo... if not... :D

Commandos, divers only accept PES A. But SOF actually allows PES B... strange huh? OCS accept PES B too. You wanna chiong hendon camp or sembangwang camp?? lol

During my BMT and OCS all the IPPT gold and SOC toppers are all smokers... dunno why also, but to me I think that smokers are usually more lean. Honestly... its lean muscles and not gym gay muscles that count in being an athletic combatman ;) .

HAHA!

He might be rite! Most of my running buddies are smokers, some smoke heavier then me and yet RAN FASTER! :lol:

Eh... BTW ah.... dont any how say hor... what "gym gay muscles"... :pirate::upsidedown:

• 3 years later...
then you so fit why not in pes A??

Pes status just means one is medically fit. Doesn't not mean he is physically fit.. I failed my IPPT then, and hardly excercise and Was still given Pes A...

A and B status doesn't make any difference.. I was an A but was in mortar platoon... of course not the best but better than infantry.. hehe

dang man....how come old polls suddenly appear in when i click on the view new posts tab? im pretty certain no one posted in this thread for a long time liao. does anyone have this same prob?

I realised that but I think its because of polls thread.. once one updates the polls (dun even need to post), it gets bumped.

SIR, YOU ARE A GENIUUSSSSS!!!!!!!

seriously, i really mean that :P it makes perfect sense....hehe....happened to me a few times liao, but that particular reason didnt even occur to me