Help make SRC@Aquarama05 a success again!

This is the place where SRC volunteers can put their names down for helping out in the respective areas identified for the smooth running of our involvement at Aquarama 2005.

Please put down your names first. Afterwhich a committee of section heads will be selected to be ICs of the different tasks/areas of work.

Remember, this is strictly voluntary but a personal commitment once made, would be expected to fulfilled so as not to jeopardize the rest of your team.

LOGISTICS

I need people to help me with logistics in getting the hardware, posters & printed materials assembled, delivered and set up for our booth AND the teardown logistics.

TRANSPORTION/MANUAL WORK

- people transportation

- equipment and material transportation

- assembling & setup (1st trade day)

- teardown & packup (last public day)

BOOTH MANNING

- daily for trade days (opening up/closing)

- daily for public days (opening/closing)

(put your names here first. A daily schedule will be setup to cater for maximum staff strength even on rotational basis throughout the public days (Sat and Sun) to give out flyers, talk to people, relieve each other for breaks, makan times, R&R walkarounds).

MATERIAL PREPARATION

I need people to help me with the collation, design and preparation work for the multimedia and printed materials.

1. Multimedia presentations (MULTIMEDIA SKILLS NEEDED)

- Gallery showcase of our member's tanks to inspire newcomers.

- powerpoint presentation on basic reefkeeping eg. cycling period

- powerpoint presentation on the ocean environment and what we can do as individuals to preserve it.

2. Posters: (GRAPHIC ARTWORK SKILLS WANTED)

- our Club's name and website

- our goals and objectives

- our milestones as a club: Saving Nemo campaign

- introduction of our website features

3. Flyers: (GRAPHIC ARTWORK SKILLS WANTED)

- basic tips given on how to start up a tank

- List of mistakes to avoid

- some basic guidelines promoting responsible reefkeeping

4. Stickers/car decals: (GRAPHIC ARTWORK SKILLS WANTED)

- promoting our club and website address

5. Graphics & Photographs needed for the above (PHOTOS TO BE CONTRIBUTED FOR USE IN OUR SRC MATERIALS)

PHOTOGRAPHY/VIDEOGRAPHY

I need people to volunteer to be photographers to capture our activites eg. booth promotions, seminars etc.

- digital photography

- digital videography

• Replies 94

LOGISTICS

I need people to help me with logistics in getting the hardware, posters & printed materials assembled, delivered and set up for our booth AND the teardown logistics.

TRANSPORTION/MANUAL WORK

- people transportation

- equipment and material transportation

- assembling & setup (1st trade day) - AT

- teardown & packup (last public day) - AT

BOOTH MANNING

- daily for trade days (opening up/closing) - AT, dispar anthia

- daily for public days (opening/closing) - AT, dispar anthia

(put your names here first. A daily schedule will be setup to cater for maximum staff strength even on rotational basis throughout the public days (Sat and Sun) to give out flyers, talk to people, relieve each other for breaks, makan times, R&R walkarounds).

MATERIAL PREPARATION

I need people to help me with the collation, design and preparation work for the multimedia and printed materials.

1. Multimedia presentations (MULTIMEDIA SKILLS NEEDED)

- Gallery showcase of our member's tanks to inspire newcomers.

- powerpoint presentation on basic reefkeeping eg. cycling period

- powerpoint presentation on the ocean environment and what we can do as individuals to preserve it.

2. Posters: (GRAPHIC ARTWORK SKILLS WANTED)

- our Club's name and website

- our goals and objectives

- our milestones as a club: Saving Nemo campaign

- introduction of our website features

3. Flyers: (GRAPHIC ARTWORK SKILLS WANTED)

- basic tips given on how to start up a tank

- List of mistakes to avoid

- some basic guidelines promoting responsible reefkeeping

4. Stickers/car decals: (GRAPHIC ARTWORK SKILLS WANTED)

- promoting our club and website address

Should be free to help out in manning the booth for public days(no multi media skill one :lol::lol: ).... as for trade days, dunno poly start liao or not so dun dare confirm..... also for me to get to expo also not easy ;);) unless i follow bros ehere.. so who going... come leh come leh... :lol::lol:

I can help with Booth Manning and with the artwork if materials are given.

Just an example of something I've done recently not sure if it''s up to standard. :paiseh:

I love photoshop :lol:

warfinal2.jpg

i dun mind too.

last day of my poly life just ended a few hours ago

dun mind helping out in the booth. would like to brush up on my communication skill.

count me in. im glad to help. I can do talking

provided the Army doesnt want me yet

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

I can help man the booth on the Sat

And I can also help to take pics if needed.

But still have to see my results first so dun put me as I/C

Should be okie for the help up.. and i olso can accompany LaW for the talking.. ya.. hahax.. eh.. only 28 i cannot make.. as is my wondeful dae.. lolx.. hahax..

i can do the photography.. if someone can lend me a decent video cam I can do the videography too...

eh... only thing is I donno when is Aquarama... if it's after mid May i should be back from Shanghai..

Is at the end of may.. 26-29may

I can sponsor about 40 packs of packet drinks for refreshments :lol:

26 to 27 like not holidae.. eh.. 28 den is.. cause sat liaox.. ya.. hahax..

God Bless for the event..

Sigh why could'nt Aquarama be in June if not I'll be able to help out. Maybe the next one. Have fun guys...oh yes..stock up on frozen cyclopeeze before the same thing happens during the last aquarama whereby some selfish jerk reserved all the frozen cyclopeeze. Maybe the SRC booth should set some aside specially for members? Spirulina powder is a good buy too, especially to mix with your home made fish food. Just a suggestion. :P

Do ya'll need more drinks?

Hi AT,

I can help man the booth on weekdays. Can you let me know which day is shorthanded.

regards-fooyl

Previous Tank 3 x 2.5 x 2 ft since year 2005. 23 Jan 2009 fully decom my 3ft. Now only left 24"x14"x16" and I am very happy cos can see all my fish in near range.. haha