any dive equipments shop

hermit

the cheapest i source out so far is at concourse. the oceanic one has this lady who is super super nice. i swear she's the best sales person i encounter. btw wad gadgets u need? i noe where is oceanic HQ. . :eyebrow:

international plaza..3rd floor i think ;)

tat 1 is a dive equipment shop meh it is more of a dive shop leh

Lucky plaza got 3.Basement

the other 1 is Americ at Parklane it is at the back

Ralf tech at circular Rd

Sports centre at beach rd opp golden mile complex near the POSB atm.

Oceanic and Richmond at concourse.

I still think 90% of dive shop sells stuff at ridiculous prices to first timers. Consult your diving friends, ask them to intro you or get for you. Will be cheaper that way.

Regards,

Billy Cheong

70gal, 250w MH (Reeflux 12000K), Tunze Nano Wavebox 6206, Tunze 6045, Tunze 6025, Teco TW4, Rio HF20, Aquabee 3000L, Rio HF17, SM100 Scrubber box (4x24w T5 2700K)

Fish: Amphiprion ocellaris (Ocellaris Clowns), Nemateleotris magnifica (Firefish), Pterapogon kauderni (Kaudern's Cardinal)

Inverts: Calcinus laevimanus (Hermit Crab), Lysmata amboinensis (Cleaner Shrimp), Sand Dollar

Corals: Capnella (Purple Hairy Finger Leather), Plerogyra sinuosa (Green Bubble Coral), Euphyllia glabrescens (Torch Coral), Dendrophyllia (Supersun Coral), Rhodactis spp. (Hairy Mushroom)

I still think 90% of dive shop sells stuff at ridiculous prices to first timers. Consult your diving friends, ask them to intro you or get for you. Will be cheaper that way.

not true. they are not butchers. . the price is prety much similar among all the dive shops i visited.

tat 1 is a dive equipment shop meh it is more of a dive shop leh

Lucky plaza got 3.Basement

the other 1 is Americ at Parklane it is at the back

Ralf tech at circular Rd

Sports centre at beach rd opp golden mile complex near the POSB atm.

Oceanic and Richmond at concourse.

Joe,

u forgot abt waikiki in concourse.. :P

Seriously, wat kind of gadgets are u looking for, wat is the budget? with more info, ppl will be able to direct u clearer...

Goondoo Posted on Apr 30 2005, 02:11 AM

Hmmm.. Goondu, are u referring to the shop faces the shopping mall that has lots of thai hanging ard? :P

thanks alot divers :thanks:

just looking for more useful gadgets so tat i can get them b4 nxt diving trip lor :D

currently looking for a good pair of fins...........!!! :yeah:

ah... back to the topic of splits and paddle..

a lot of divers rave abt Jetfins, some twinjets, some Mares X3 or Quattro...some apollo splits... it is ur call... :lol:

i cant use splits for nuts.. dun or seldom do flutter kicks.

ya hor must be drunk when typing that....

Pls dont start the paddle fins vs split fins again.... :pinch:

BTW how was your trip

journey there and back wasnt very eventful.. but the dives are great!!! :P