Free Stuff For Young Reefer?..

jem

ok..reserved a 4 ft tank from a fellow reefer...hey bro..know any good lobang for transportation services cheep² one?..

4 ft tank. . sounds fun. . set aside additional 3k-5k for ur set up. . u wld need it

• Replies 57

reading all the advice given makes me want to cry :cry2: with joy seeing all the angel in SRC helping out....

welcome to the marine world

he he he me new too just started and still reading :shock:

sometimes you can get confused from reading too much too.. Different authors have different method of making their tank a success..

Reading just makes the learning curve shorter.

"Don't care how you do it, just get it done" :rolleyes:

sometimes you can get confused from reading too much too.. Different authors have different method of making their tank a success..

Reading just makes the learning curve shorter.

"Don't care how you do it, just get it done" :rolleyes:

Yup. Read but must form your own judgement and ideas. Can only be done through experience and interaction/discussion/hints from other reefers.

All the best in your set up! :D

48x30x27' Tank. Beckett Skimmer. Deltec PF600s. RM FR Pro. DE 250Wx2. DE T5 39Wx4. Tunze 7095+6000x2. Sequence DART pumps x2 (1 return+1chiller)

ok..reserved a 4 ft tank from a fellow reefer...hey bro..know any good lobang for transportation services cheep² one?..

i tink sgbros provides quite a gd service... i dun hav their contacts though... hope other reefers can contribute :)

btw, tink i got an extra orca 40 (air stone type) skimmer... can lend it to u for ur 2 ft if ur budget is tight ;)

oh...its ok..i changed my mind and got myself another two feet tank with a built in sump at the back..just bought a some equipment from a fellow reefer here at a steal price...updates of my current tank..bannerfish,cleaner wrasse,4 c.clowns are still doing ok..haha..all are eating..except that the baner fish has a lil cut on his "banner"...juz got myself a mushie..will be setting up my other tank this saturday and cycling it till next month or so...guys any info to feed me for keeping LPS?.. :yeah:

i place it in my tank for more than 1.5 years liao.

at first, im not to it.

but after while, im alrite with it

Similarly here. :D

I hv a 4 footer in my room and it seems ok for me. But I must say my room is kinda big and elongated so with the tank at one end and my bed at the other end, the noise isn't that back.

Other factors that reduce noise include a good tank cabinet, and at nite, when my aircon is on, the chiller doesn't fire up (so no sound) becos my aircon keeps the tank temp at 25degree. (I set my aircon at 24degree.)

Having said that, I once stayed in a smaller room with a 2footer and a chiller. Only had a fan in the room and on some nites it felt like a sauna..... :lol:

So I guese if u wan to keep in your room, u can but there are factors to consider to keep noise level down. Worst case scenario......still wan to sleep and look at your fishes at the sametime.....wear ear plugs ;)