petrol consumption.

Jaslyn

back to this topic of petrol consumption.O2 sensor checked,nothing wrong.Monitored it last 2 pumps,it was 43L for 285km on 95.

almost all bros here recommended honda and toyota.Any other brand that is good in petrol consumption? Any comment about 2nd hand car?I have been scouting around before the decision is made,very headache leh...

sis, try latio. big and spacious, 15km/l for normal driving. can hit >600km on 45l tank of petrol.

honda is good and fc not bad around 12km/l (i think) and altis oso around there. dun be fooled that toyota super good fc. the g9 has very good fc but not altis.

• Replies 82

Hi. I'm driving a Wish and am proud of my car. Spacious, value-for-$$, fuel efficient, nice-looking, couldn't ask for more. I know most of the WISH owners are a passionate lot about their cars. You may may like to visit the wish club for more details, giving you tips on which PIs to approach, things to note, etc.

http://forums.delphiforums.com/toyotawish

My experience:

- Fuel efficent (averages about 13-14km/l, currently about 80% city, 20% highway)

- Top speed 180km, 120km/hr no prob, doesn't feel like flying

- Quiet (i have soundproofed four doors)

- Nice bodykits available

- Handling not too bad for small MPV, steering is quite responsive.

- spare parts no prob as the engine is same as that of toyota altis

- Downside is engine idling prob. RPM can get as low as 600 during idling, that's when engine vibrates. I understand most of the stock WISH got this prob.

- recommended octane level is 91, I currently using 95. cheaper~!!

- Not many blind spots (important for MPV), great especially since i so petite.

Can recommend you my PI (PM me for number). Remember that when buying from PI, price is not all the concern. Sometimes, they give you a stock car with bare accessories and quote you a super low price.

pangz, yea wish was my wish car but i avoided it becos only from pi. 10 yr commitment and i dun want to have sleepless nite wondering who i can trust to service my car. im not those that is comfortable going to a normal garage. i always go authorized distributor workshop. they screw up, i screw them.