Bottled Distilled Water on Promo

Gouldian

Find that this is the most appropriate forum to post as most Nano Reefers are here and most of you may buy distilled water for mixing and topping up.

NTUC is having a promo on Distilled water, 1 Carton for $7.41.

Which means its about $0.62 per bottle. Most of the time 1500l Distilled water is sold at $1.50.

But heard it only for the month of November thus bros who wants to see what Distilled water can do to you system can try at a lower price liao. ;)

Bought 2 carton just now and saw another lady asking for 6 cartons!?!?!?! Wonder how she carry them? Maybe got 3 maids waiting in her car! :whistle

Giant has it's own brand of distilled water at $0.70/ 1.5l .

If you buy 12 bottles, it'll cost you $6 .

I just bought it last Monday.

Wah lagi cheap! :shock:

You sure its distilled water?!?!?!

I tried going to Carefour and Sheng Song but nothing beats NTUC price. Seems like I missed Giant!

Thank for the info bro. :D

hey guys,

Shing Siong Supermarket sells Alpheus Distilled Water at only $5 for a carton of 12x 1.5L bottles. 50 cents each.

Thanks for the good info on other brands. May go check them out as might be more convenient than heading to Shing Siong.

cheers all

bro ,

where is this Shing Siong??

can enlighten mi ?

:thanks::thanks:

at the west side wld be at ten mile junction aka bukit panjang..

east wld be somewhere at bedok...

central side opposite sim lim square tt shopping which is tekka mall??...

tts all i noe.... :D

hey guys,

Shing Siong Supermarket sells Alpheus Distilled Water at only $5 for a carton of 12x 1.5L bottles. 50 cents each.

Thanks for the good info on other brands. May go check them out as might be more convenient than heading to Shing Siong.

cheers all

Now, this is cheap!!! :)

at the west side wld be at ten mile junction aka bukit panjang..

east wld be somewhere at bedok...

central side opposite sim lim square tt shopping which is tekka mall??...

tts all i noe.... :D

theres also one at taman jurong road..

where tang dynasty is.. =)

hey guys,

cheers all

I heard about that and have tried to look for them at the Sheng Song in Seranggon North a few times but dun have leh.

Anyway, if its $5 per carton, I will cheong there the next time. ;)

Btw, if its $5 per carton, that makes it $0.42 per btl!!!!!! :yeah:

I heard about that and have tried to look for them at the Sheng Song in Seranggon North a few times but dun have leh.

Anyway, if its $5 per carton, I will cheong there the next time. ;)

Btw, if its $5 per carton, that makes it $0.42 per btl!!!!!! :yeah:

you right bro... been there a few times... no distilled water. Must try other branches. :P

Maybe we can have a cheap Distilled Water Alert to let us know where to get the cheapest! :P

Hi Bro,

Just wonder why do you all buy distill water? Can enlighten me. Thanks

Hi Bro,

The reason why we buy Distilled water is the same as why people invest on RO/DI or DI units, its to get almost pure water for mixing and top-up.

Cuz, tap water contains many impurities that will contribute to the deterioration of our tank. ;):D

Wad abt those so-called filtered water tht is beneficial to humans

If I am not wrong those just filtered on some bigger organic materials but will not be able to filter off Silicates and PO4 etc.

That's why if you use a TDS meter to measure the filtered water it still ranges +-50, whereas RO/DI, DI or Distilled will be able to give you a TDS reading of +-0. Was told that the maximum tolerance for water to be used in Reef Tank should be kept below 20. ;)

For your info, tap water in my area measure 75 TDS!!!! :evil:

pardon me guys,

1) as yurs is a nano tank, how frequent do you need to change your water?

2) adding amount of water and salt, is it more money saving to invest in RO unit?

RO/DI aint cheap... and also gotta change the cartridges and there's waste water, might as well go for distilled... ;)

How about 40 cents per bottle at gardian pharmacy

AG_fishjumping.gif

3.5 X 2.5 X 2.5 Reef Coming up :))

136+39(UK)

163+47(US)

618+178L

Thanks Gouldian for sharing. Learn something again from the forum. May be I should try that too cos now using tap water to top-up.

No worries bro! We are all here to learn and share. ;)

Guys, thanks for the heads up! But are there any lobang to buy in bulk or are there any delivery services if people like me who are going to start a setup to use mostly if not only distilled water? I want to get distilled water for my new setup and my tank is 3x2x2 with sump too. Could be quite siong carrying multiple carton of distilled water up 11flr.