Mushroom frag workshop.

nakazoru

On the whole, it was very light-hearted workshop...

Believe it of not, I expect blueheaven to be young, now see him in real person, wah 16 yo, just finish 'O' level, knowledgable with reef-keeping, organising events for SRC... :bow:

Bros who can make it to Anthony Calfo seminar, pls support the event by attending. It was orgainsed by Bro Blueheaven. :thanks: I cannot make it, leaving for indon next wed... :(

Makes me feel so "bai sei" :paiseh:

A big :thanks: to you.

Another big tank you to Sunny03 and Maxstar81 for contributing their mushie giving it out as goodies end of the workshop. :thanks: In the end my mushie and yuma nvr use for frag... :paiseh:

Here is the frag pieces, that I inherit from the workshop, from bro Maxstar81.

post-57-1132462316.jpg

Equipment:

30G Corner Tank with 10G Sump, 2 x 24W artinic T5, 1 x 24W 10K, 1x 24W 20K, 3" Grade 0 sand & Live rocks, Activated Carbon, Bio-home, 2 x Seio M620, Hailea 1/2HP Chiller, Redsea Pro Skimmer

Live Stock:

Turbo Snail x 1, Green Mandarin Dragonet X 2, Blue Tang X 2, True percular x 2, 1 x Algae Bleenie, Clarke clown x 2

Reef:

1 x 2" Blue maxima, Red/Brown/Purple Mushroom (Discosoma), Pink Ricordea yuma, A little colony Brown/Green common Zoanthus, Red/Pink/Green US Zoanthus, Eagle-eye Zoathus, 14 Branch Goniopora Pandoraensis, 1 Starburst Polyps, 3 + 2 Branch Frogspawn, 4 Blasto, palythoa, Cheato

RIPs (Since June 2005):

1. Sabae clown (KO by Clarke clown) 2. 1 branch melted frogspawn 4 branch 3. Golden maxima (Ripe the base off rock by me) 4. Algae Bleenie x 2 (Starvation) 5. Blue Maxima x 1, 2 x Maxima, 1 x frogspawn, rics (Overtemp...)

Old 30G Corner Tank.

Restarted 30G Corner Tank.

• Replies 120

one of the two rock frag from Sunny03.

Oh ya, bros that inherited frag, dun forget to update the well-being of these frag... :D

Bros who did not make it, Spawn and LoReNsIa, maybe next time have other workshop, can join us again.

Thank you all Bro & Sis for participating... :thanks:

post-57-1132462457.jpg

Equipment:

30G Corner Tank with 10G Sump, 2 x 24W artinic T5, 1 x 24W 10K, 1x 24W 20K, 3" Grade 0 sand & Live rocks, Activated Carbon, Bio-home, 2 x Seio M620, Hailea 1/2HP Chiller, Redsea Pro Skimmer

Live Stock:

Turbo Snail x 1, Green Mandarin Dragonet X 2, Blue Tang X 2, True percular x 2, 1 x Algae Bleenie, Clarke clown x 2

Reef:

1 x 2" Blue maxima, Red/Brown/Purple Mushroom (Discosoma), Pink Ricordea yuma, A little colony Brown/Green common Zoanthus, Red/Pink/Green US Zoanthus, Eagle-eye Zoathus, 14 Branch Goniopora Pandoraensis, 1 Starburst Polyps, 3 + 2 Branch Frogspawn, 4 Blasto, palythoa, Cheato

RIPs (Since June 2005):

1. Sabae clown (KO by Clarke clown) 2. 1 branch melted frogspawn 4 branch 3. Golden maxima (Ripe the base off rock by me) 4. Algae Bleenie x 2 (Starvation) 5. Blue Maxima x 1, 2 x Maxima, 1 x frogspawn, rics (Overtemp...)

Old 30G Corner Tank.

I think Reefer "Somebody" took lots of the pics.. i'm sure the pics will be posted very soon..

*pressure now on "Somebody"* :lol: but not from me.. from Ervine (Quickly redirect arrow :angel: ).. hahaha :)

It was cool to meet up with fellow hobbist/reefers.

BH impressed me with his extensive knowledge for a 16 yr old.

If only my brother read as much. (no need sch bks also nvm)

Wanna say :thanks: again to nakazoru for hosting & freebies.

Also not forgetting photograhers for bringing their pwr DCs.

Hoping that all the frag-lets will bloom.

Can't wait to see the results/harvest !!! :D

After i reach home, i keep staring at my softies & think of

which to frag & where to put.... :rolleyes: Nice pic in head.

heal to complete dish already?!?!?!?

from what? the quarter piece or the half piece???

cannot be lahz... 1 day??? :o

:blink: how i know ??

i am not the one cutting or packing :D

just take a pack home after you guys ....

some one did a nice cut and it heals to a complete dish already :lol:

Not fair, not fair... :angry:

:D Joking lah.

Okay my frag all seems to be doing very well recovering. No melting away. One show 75% dish recovery in just one day.

Too tire to take picture today, suffering from pre-assignment syndrome for my indon trip. Went Reborn today, saw maxstar81 :lol: . Check with Ah boy and told me surabaya got good coral, will check it out and get goodies back if possible.

Maybe tomorrow post pix.

Equipment:

Live Stock:

Reef:

RIPs (Since June 2005):

Old 30G Corner Tank.

the piece thats almost healed shd be the half frag

the quater frag still looks abit stress

i left it in the container :yeah::yeah::yeah:

for it to heal back ... poke a few holes on the sides n top

its now floating near my overflow under t5 lights

wahhahaha

post-57-1132651832.jpg

bro put some sand on it .

and it is important to have some flow to blow off the slime etc

hmmm y put sand ???

ok i'll give it more flow

better to put coral chips than sand i think... coz if it attaches to a chip it'll be easier for u to epoxy or glue it to a piece of LR as opposed to sand...

Hm... this thread makes me wanna chop up some of my excess shrooms just for fun too...