How to ward off wave after wave of bad luck??

ervine

Bro... Be POSITIVE!!!!

things will change for the better?! Tink of it u only had a computer crash... better than those who have their house broken into?! :ph34r::ph34r:

yah loh.. later they break into my home and steal my red g-string underwear which I plan to use to wear on my head before going to tua peh kong temple in loyang to find bless a flower which I will use in my shower that night...

in any case, i'm feeling better already.. just bot my new chiller and a few new corals.. retail therapy reefer style.. hahaa...

btw I can't believe how I used to live with my old chiller man!! The new one is so much quieter!!

yah loh.. later they break into my home and steal my red g-string underwear which I plan to use to wear on my head before going to tua peh kong temple in loyang to find bless a flower which I will use in my shower that night...

in any case, i'm feeling better already.. just bot my new chiller and a few new corals.. retail therapy reefer style.. hahaa...

btw I can't believe how I used to live with my old chiller man!! The new one is so much quieter!!

Retail therapy?!!? Good choice!! :lol::lol::lol:

yeah man.. money don't go out money don't come in right? haha...

Speaking of retail therapy (reefer style).. I planning to upgrade my tank parts real soon... i think for 2 years I din touch anything already and now some things really look like they could do with some fixing...

So far things on the to do list include:

1. Get electrician in to clean up wires (DONE!!! Managed to remove 2 extension cords and an amazing EIGHT yes.. EIGHT multi-plugs)

2. Get new chiller to replace dead one (DONE!!!)

3. Get new sump (current one too small and poorly designed)

4. Get new skimmer (2nd hand beckette maybe... hm)

3. Design new cabinet (in the pipeline along with renovating my room)

So looks like my feng shui is going to change afterall huh.. Hmm....

just hope that the 'feng' is not from the exhaust of the chiller and the 'shui' is not the flooding of the sump... hahaha...

opps.. me and my big mouth.. *bish* :pinch:

:lol: some1 said this be4 ...

make sure the light at the end of the tunnel does not belongs to a train:P

it make sense to have bad luck, if u do not have bad luck, u cannot

appricate good luck ... same with all things ... good and bad ...

white and black ... north and south ...

what is good if there is no bad to define good :P

I believe in if you keep thinking you are suay then everything that happened to you,you would blame it to the word 'suay' but if you think positive,you will start to feel not so suay anymore haha Its all in your mind.

Regarding about 4 D.Let me share my story.For all in my life,once I strike 4D starter.Only won $150.I bought roast duck drum stick rice and chendol wanting to sit in front of tv to watch ch8 7pm series (I remember was happy fish?)...so I reached home,sat down,turn on tv...eh tv cant be on....aircon also leh....ended up guess what? maid says,there was lighning earlier,might have striked the house...

won $150..havent even picked up the winning,1 aircon compressor,1desktop computer,129" tv,1 21" tv, 2dvd player,1vcr player,1LD player.....and my night of hotel stay! you do the calculation.worth the winning or not?

I believe in if you keep thinking you are suay then everything that happened to you,you would blame it to the word 'suay' but if you think positive,you will start to feel not so suay anymore haha Its all in your mind.

Regarding about 4 D.Let me share my story.For all in my life,once I strike 4D starter.Only won $150.I bought roast duck drum stick rice and chendol wanting to sit in front of tv to watch ch8 7pm series (I remember was happy fish?)...so I reached home,sat down,turn on tv...eh tv cant be on....aircon also leh....ended up guess what? maid says,there was lighning earlier,might have striked the house...

won $150..havent even picked up the winning,1 aircon compressor,1desktop computer,129" tv,1 21" tv, 2dvd player,1vcr player,1LD player.....and my night of hotel stay! you do the calculation.worth the winning or not?

yeah loh.. my mum last year worse... strike 2nd prize but after that fell ill go hospital bills > winnings...

what comes around goes around huh.. great cycle of life...

k lah feeling better already... gotta get back to doing work and fixing what was broken liao...

Good 4 u!!! Looks like u r more enlightened now! Ya, get up, do something positive to have more control over ur life n make it better - your luck will also change. Feeling down n sulking over things that have happened will only make them worse n you none better.