My first 4x2x2.5 marine tank

fishtalk1517

:D... You are right, they are very secretive and most likely nocturnal cuz in my tank I can only see it during the night. Have tried several times to stab it but its just to fast for me... sigh...

Use toilet can... 20c... :P

Guess I am the only lucky one. My 2inch plus crab climb up to the overflow chamber and fell into the overflow compartment :upsidedown::upsidedown:

• Replies 3k

Guess I am the only lucky one. My 2inch plus crab climb up to the overflow chamber and fell into the overflow compartment :upsidedown::upsidedown:

Yup... You have always been the fortunate one. :eyebrow:

Hi DA,

U are indeed the lucky one, the crab might thought he's gotten into a "Fantasy Land' when he's climbing over into the overflow chamber. But never did he realised its "dooms" day for him :pinch::P

Nowadays, I will check for those pests when Lights are completely off. Ususally higher chance to scout them and apprehend them :lol:

Y U KEEP SO MANY SAME SPECIES NEMO

HARD TO PAIR UP LEH LIDDAT.. <_<

Oops.. my bad :paiseh: Forgot to add tat the new pair in the beta box belongs to Bro Reefzzz.... :pinch: I already have 2 paris of true percs... to add another new pair would be courting trouble :P Thanks for pointing out B)

clownfishes are still our fav fishes heh heh ...

Woo ya.. tat's Y i got 2 pairs in my tank. both pairs live in harmony now. Initial stage, they tends to fight a bit for territory :pinch::ph34r: Now. great buddies, they even slept together :lol:

Even those normal wrasses does brighten up one's reef tank... here's the shot :lol:

post-4134-1204816837.jpg

post-4134-1204816844.jpg

post-4134-1204816855.jpg

post-4134-1204816864.jpg

:thanks: Bro redDevils. :cry2: Even the bones have disappeared !!! Hope its the culprit is the apprehended crab tat I caught a few days ago ... :angry:

Bro redDevils, did u go to the Irwana's night shipment recently ? Saw ur wrasses collection, u gonna increase ur collection of it ?

hi bro, yes i went to their vanuatu shipment if got transport from fellow brothers here.

intend to increase the collection.. but slowly.. pocket not deep enough. :P

hi bro, yes i went to their vanuatu shipment if got transport from fellow brothers here.

intend to increase the collection.. but slowly.. pocket not deep enough. :P

Pocket not deep ?? But RedDevil's presence always at their shipment lei :eyebrow::whistle Well, wrasses colration are so intense and colorful, n they tends to swim at the upper reef tank, thus adding that colorful touch :rolleyes: Do posts ur collections of ur vanuatu shipments ya. U can also posts at my thread too to let me drool, drool, drool :lol:

hi bro fishtalk! very nice wrasse!!

gotton a same wrasse some time back, but put inside only, kenna chased around by my yellow wrasse.. next day saw it on the floor.. :cry2:

ur wrasse looks very stunning and happy in the tank. ^_^

clownfishes are my fav fish too.. dunno why, like they got emotions like that.. :rolleyes:

gotton a same wrasse some time back, but put inside only, kenna chased around by my yellow wrasse.. next day saw it on the floor.. :cry2:

clownfishes are my fav fish too.. dunno why, like they got emotions like that.. :rolleyes:

As for me, i think i really have some feelings for my clownfishes heh heh. They are the first resident... many come and go but they are the permanent resident. I love the way they swim and it seem very comical and always brighten up my days. i believe somehow clownfishes are also the icon for marine reefing hobbyists!

in my whole life, i only used to have one rhomboid wrasse. A very brave and colourful fish. but not intending to add any more fishes anymore ... small tank better keep bioload low .

Very discipline reefer here, got good self control

Pocket not deep ?? But RedDevil's presence always at their shipment lei :eyebrow::whistle Well, wrasses colration are so intense and colorful, n they tends to swim at the upper reef tank, thus adding that colorful touch :rolleyes: Do posts ur collections of ur vanuatu shipments ya. U can also posts at my thread too to let me drool, drool, drool :lol:

haha bro.. pocket really v shallow.. after all the equipments no more deep pocket liao.

i only been to 1 vanuatu shipment that is the latest 1.. the rest i got no transport last time haha. :P will post pic thanks for letting me post in ur thread :)

:thanks::thanks: Vincent for the compliments. Wrasses are so secretive and timid. They tends to hide when newly released into the tank. Got a few wrasses tat never even get to see them when released into the tank. Either they died of hunger or beaten to death by other fishes or eaten by crabs :sick: Well, at least, now got a few wrasses swimming in the top tank. I.M.O, more wrasses presence in the tank will increase the survival percentage of newly wrasse being introduced in the tank. :idea:

As for me, i think i really have some feelings for my clownfishes heh heh. They are the first resident... many come and go but they are the permanent resident. I love the way they swim and it seem very comical and always brighten up my days. i believe somehow clownfishes are also the icon for marine reefing hobbyists!

Nemos swims in a very unique way in the sense tat they sorta wriggle left right left right pattern. N Hammy, I agreed with u tat NEMOS definitely is an ICON for marine hobbyists :idea: Whenever adults, kids or old folks sees a marine tank, they will always asks/says, such bright orange fish or nemos in the cartoon movie??? :lol:

Hammy, u might wanna consider adding some wrasses in ur tank ? I recommended Reefzzz to add some and he felt its a good idea to do so... :heh::P

Very discipline reefer here, got good self control

Hammy has been known to keep minimum fishes and cleans his equipments almsot everyday, esp his skimmer :whistle

haha bro.. pocket really v shallow.. after all the equipments no more deep pocket liao.

i only been to 1 vanuatu shipment that is the latest 1.. the rest i got no transport last time haha. :P will post pic thanks for letting me post in ur thread :)

Ya, this hobby truely takes off a huge chunk of our saving :ph34r: But wat to do, we simply got hooked to jus upgrades and buying of corals n fishes. Where do u stay actually ? If near, can tongbang u if going to shipments.... :lol:

nvr offer to tompang me... <_<

Aiya... anytime lah... But whree's ur cooper? U rescape ur tank liao. Can post a pic of ur rescape bonsia tank in my thead , no problem with it :whistle

Nemos swims in a very unique way in the sense tat they sorta wriggle left right left right pattern. N Hammy, I agreed with u tat NEMOS definitely is an ICON for marine hobbyists :idea: Whenever adults, kids or old folks sees a marine tank, they will always asks/says, such bright orange fish or nemos in the cartoon movie??? :lol:

Hammy, u might wanna consider adding some wrasses in ur tank ? I recommended Reefzzz to add some and he felt its a good idea to do so... :heh::P

i go barebottom liao... heh heh ... no sand for wrasse to play. dunno how reefzzz tank is doing now

Hammy has been known to keep minimum fishes and cleans his equipments almsot everyday, esp his skimmer :whistle

i sense the sarcacism... heh heh.. next time treat u eat the skimmate...!!!! heh heh.

the deltec MCE 600 is very efficient... just one stupid problem... collection cup is too small

i sense the sarcacism... heh heh.. next time treat u eat the skimmate...!!!! heh heh.

the deltec MCE 600 is very efficient... just one stupid problem... collection cup is too small

Wat sarcacism ?? U too sensitive liao la bro. ;) We knows u dislike to see skimmate in the collector cup. U drink the skimmate, I follow suit, sui bo ? :fear:

i go barebottom liao... heh heh ... no sand for wrasse to play. dunno how reefzzz tank is doing now

Ya I know ur bottom is bare liao :pinch: some wrasses don need sand lor. they hide among rocks and swims top level of the reef tank. Reefzzz's tank not yet done. Still got a huge pc of rock yet to add in. probably need another week or so