Are you interested in the reefer's gathering?

138 members have voted

1. 1. Are you interested in the reefer's gathering?

• Yes
    • No
    • I don't know what you are talking about

• Replies 59

In his previous trip, he mentioned that he is fine in staying over at reefer's home to save cost for the hobbyist club and he has friends in Singapore who will take care of his lodging

As I am not involved in any of the organising of the last event, I may not have the right to ask but if anyone can provide an answer to all potential funding reefers who are buying the posters and books, did Anthony stayed at a reefer's home the last time he is here? Also is he accepting an economy class ticket from the States for this coming trip?

As I am not involved in any of the organising of the last event, I may not have the right to ask but if anyone can provide an answer to all potential funding reefers who are buying the posters and books, did Anthony stayed at a reefer's home the last time he is here?  Also is he accepting an economy class ticket from the States for this coming trip?

The last time he stayed in the hotel paid for by Aquarama. This round, a reefer volunteers to host him while awaiting AT decision.

If my memory didn't fail me, he paid for his own air ticket in his last trip.

He wanted to and paid for dinner for a number of reefers at Alexandra Village.

The excursions, shopping trips, tank & LFS visits, petrol, transport, time, seafood, frogs, tim sum, durians, supper, lunch, chauffer service ETC (all the eatings outside Aquarama) were offered by some reefers and AT.

From the conversations we had, he's not particular over lodging and economy air ticket suffice. He shared with AT on how other hobbyist clubs raise fund by selling his books which he will provide. In this way, there is no/minimal burden.

There are also many hospitable reefers in SRC to ensure our guest has a great time ;) and does not require funding from SRC. If there is dinner involving many reefers, generally everyone will pay for their share, like the supper @ porridge culture after the talk and another @ fisherman wharf.

Hope this summary can enlighten you :D

From the conversations we had, he's not particular over lodging and economy air ticket suffice. He shared with AT on how other hobbyist clubs raise fund by selling his books which he will provide. In this way, there is no/minimal burden.

There are also many hospitable reefers in SRC to ensure our guest has a great time ;) and does not require funding from SRC.

So I guess that the initial intention of selling of books and posters to raise fund for his travel and accomodation is not critical after all.

So, this coming trip's tickets (economy)will still be funded by selling the books and posters? Does the 2nd statement in the quote I extracted still applies?

And for Anthony Calfo to come all the way here is also something difficult cause the funding for his flight and accomodation is to be taken care of by the club.

As mentioned by BH, the main purpose of selling the books and posters is to fund his travel and accomodation.

So I guess that the initial intention of selling of books and posters to raise fund for his travel and accomodation is not critical after all

So, this coming trip's tickets (economy)will still be funded by selling the books and posters?  Does the 2nd statement in the quote I extracted still applies?

I was only responding to your question @ the last visit; and the proposed offer of lodging for this visit and the tourist itinerary.

I don't really see what's all the fuss about the "uncommon" Chaetomorpha. It can be found stranded along east coast beach and probably other beaches as well.

I agree with Fuel on this.

I believe BH was given the Cheato as a token of appreciation for manning the booth during Aquarama.

In fact, I have PMed previously for Cheato after seeing his signature. He did not sell me but I volunteered to exchange it with my frozen food.

I was not aware that he is selling it. B)

Aiyoh Stanley, you help him lah! ;):D

Bro dont drag me in lah... I thought you already his sifu liao mah. :D

KNS me not that standard yet.

But I must admit, recently I spoke with him after the Suntec tank saga when he was feeling down and wanted to quit totally.

I told him to take a break and come back when he re-focus himself.

I wasn't aware that he has bounced back so soon and attracted another round of 'fire'.

But whatever he has done, once everything is brought to light. I believe we should forgive him, don't you think so bro? ;):peace:

KNS me not that standard yet.

But I must admit, recently I spoke with him after the Suntec tank saga when he was feeling down and wanted to quit totally.

I told him to take a break and come back when he re-focus himself.

I wasn't aware that he has bounced back so soon and attracted another round of 'fire'.

But whatever he has done, once everything is brought to light. I believe we should forgive him, don't you think so bro? ;):peace:

Bro... You misjudged it.. He has done nothing wrong... No need to forgive.

Just too over-confident, think too great about himself... that's all... In fact not wrong in that too... ;)

I have to agree with you on that, maybe its just his character.

I was only responding to your question @ the last visit; and the proposed offer of lodging for this visit and the tourist itinerary.

Thanks for all the heads up. I was out of Singapore during the last gathering and I would have played host if I am available. :D

The reason I put forth the questions is to make known to all those who are buying the books and posters that what they are paying (be it below the cost price of the books and posters or inflated prices) will go towards funding (full or partial) of Anthony's coming trip. In the event that the workshop is open to all to attend,(even those who did not buy anything) those who contributed will have no reason to deny entry to those who did not contribute. Also, because the proceeds from the sale of the books will go towards part of the funding, the organising committee do not have to put in black and white a balance sheet of the expenditure. This is to ensure there are no disgrunted reefers arising from this event.

But whatever he has done, once everything is brought to light. I believe we should forgive him, don't you think so bro? 

Hi bros... i think we should give him a chance and you guys should relax a little lah... if you all keep persist on this issue... it only portray an image of adult bullying a kid.... afterall his is just 16... we can't treat him as an adult.. although he has try to behave like an adult.. .but still he has not been through the struggle of the realistic world... we could not penalised him on this issue...

if a 16 old ###### could listen to what the adult has ask them to do.... then we won't be facing so many social problems... with teens nowadays.. i believe those who are already a parent should know all this.. even a 3 years old kid would not even listen to you... what do we expect from a 16 old ######.. who has its own set of vision and thoughts....

To be honest.. how many of us at the age of 16 could create such a big hoo har... with so many ppl... supporting and disapproving..... To certain extend.. i think he has made himself an eye catching character .... although not towards the good side lah.... but hey.. still a hoo har...