Aqua Science T5

hulk

Wah... just saw someone using personal messenger liao. I think he is complaining about me liao.

I think I better stop liao.

Sorry hor. DR Evil, I disturb your thread.... sorry hor..... pai seh pai seh... eh I think this thread started by Hulk right???? Oops made mistakes again... Dear bro Hulk, hope you forgive me for disturbing your thread....

• Replies 298

hi there guys,

can the guys who have bought the aqua science tubes kindly chip in and give us some feedback?

i would really like to get the ATi tubes, but have not been able to, so have had to settle, in a sense, for the D&Ds, but if anyone is able to get the ATis, pls do let me know, as they truly are fantastic.

as for the Aqua Science tubes, i honestly dont care so much about the politics and whatnot behind the scenes, but if it really is even 90% as good as the ATis, id be keen on them. so... ultimately, the truth is in the pudding. perhaps dr evil can offer up some tubes for reefers to do testing here?

heres something i found on a german site that sells the aqua science tubes:

http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=e...cial_s%26sa%3DG

by the way guys, last time i checked, watercircle still had old stock of 5ft ATi Aquablue specials in case anyone is looking for 5ft tubes.

cheers,

ian

hi there guys,

can the guys who have bought the aqua science tubes kindly chip in and give us some feedback?

i would really like to get the ATi tubes, but have not been able to, so have had to settle, in a sense, for the D&Ds, but if anyone is able to get the ATis, pls do let me know, as they truly are fantastic.

as for the Aqua Science tubes, i honestly dont care so much about the politics and whatnot behind the scenes, but if it really is even 90% as good as the ATis, id be keen on them. so... ultimately, the truth is in the pudding. perhaps dr evil can offer up some tubes for reefers to do testing here?

by the way guys, last time i checked, watercircle still had old stock of 5ft ATi Aquablue specials in case anyone is looking for 5ft tubes.

cheers,

ian

Hi bro Iantoh,

So do you think that D&D is not even 90% close to ATI? If yes, thn why bother to re-invent the wheel?

I think most have gone thru all the spectrum charts posted in NARVA site and there's none that claimed wht was claimed previouslyby DR Evil.

I dun think this is polictics since none of those tt were hurt by him directly came out to trash him.

I may be wrong, enlighten me if I have err...... :thanks: After all I am just a junior compared to the many seniors here.

Personally, I believe he would have PM you and asked you to buy at a discount and help him do a positive review liao. Have he done that yet?

:unsure:

heres something i found on a german site that sells the aqua science tubes:

http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=e...cial_s%26sa%3DG

Bro Iantoh,

If I am not wrong, the first chart in this thread tally with the wan you posted. But can anyone explains the second chart? That chart if I am not wrong is taken from DE site right? :unsure:

Anyway I may be wrong..... :unsure:

hi there leapfrog,

i dont wish to re-invent the wheel, nor do any of the other reefers here, but for want of a local supply of ATi tubes, we have little choice but to look for an alternative.

its true that he did offer to sell the tubes to me at a discount, but i have decided not to take up the offer.

as for the D&Ds, i think its hard to compare in percentage points how good they are compared to the ATis, but just simply that having used both, i far prefer the ATis to the D&Ds for sps.

cheers,

ian

hi there leapfrog,

i dont wish to re-invent the wheel, nor do any of the other reefers here, but for want of a local supply of ATi tubes, we have little choice but to look for an alternative.

its true that he did offer to sell the tubes to me at a discount, but i have decided not to take up the offer.

as for the D&Ds, i think its hard to compare in percentage points how good they are compared to the ATis, but just simply that having used both, i far prefer the ATis to the D&Ds for sps.

cheers,

ian

Thanks bro Iantoh for clearing the mis-conception. As I said, I am still learning since I onli stepped into the working world. Too many things I still cannot understand. :thanks:

bro leapfrog,

the charts are in a sense inconsequential la. as i pointed out earlier in this thread, the colour spectrums only depict the wavelengths of the light emitted by the tubes. it does not reveal the intensity of the light output, or even its photosynthetic use, which are measured by lumens and PAR respectively. so its hard to make any sense of the charts on their own. because if for example, the Aqua Science tubes as depicted by the graphs as emit 20% more blue or more red than the ATis, but are rated at 1800lumens, then the ATi tubes, if they are rated at a lumens rating 20% higher than the Aqua Science ones, will produce as much real lightings in that spectrum as the Aqua Science ones, so i dont see how the claim may be substantiated.

anyhows, hope that makes some cow sense.

bro leapfrog,

the charts are in a sense inconsequential la. as i pointed out earlier in this thread, the colour spectrums only depict the wavelengths of the light emitted by the tubes. it does not reveal the intensity of the light output, or even its photosynthetic use, which are measured by lumens and PAR respectively. so its hard to make any sense of the charts on their own. because if for example, the Aqua Science tubes as depicted by the graphs as emit 20% more blue or more red than the ATis, but are rated at 1800lumens, then the ATi tubes, if they are rated at a lumens rating 20% higher than the Aqua Science ones, will produce as much real lightings in that spectrum as the Aqua Science ones, so i dont see how the claim may be substantiated.

anyhows, hope that makes some cow sense.

Hi bro Iantoh,

It makes more sense now. Especially now that I realised tt the previous claims in his thread have been edited/deleted liao.

He used to boast on the 20% even on his thread, but now also edit/deleted liao.

Actually, I find that it makes no different whether he delete or not, most still can remember how he phrase when he started to post about these tubes...... :D

Guess all of us knoe the character of this person liao, no need to say much liao.

Business strategy;

*Beg fellow friends for contacts claiming tt he is just a fellow hobbyist and DIY guy

*Undercut the very people that gives him the contact/knowhow

*Re-packaged inferior products and sell at hefty price

*Before marketing, offer some reefer a discounted rate for his product to give Positive Review

*Delete/Edit if all else fails

Oops, I hope I will not be deleted man........ :ooh::shock:

If i am the busniessman , i will do this

ATI - No Lobang

D&D - Get from other

Aqualight - Get from other

Aquaz - Get from other

All the above cannot say no good lah cos all from supplier mah

Aqua Science - self import , make more $ and since ATI demand so high so must well say it better than ATI and offence no body.

And when something happen..............push here and there. As a customer i would trust the 4 brands which had been in the market for some time and why take the risk.

Guess all of us knoe the character of this person liao, no need to say much liao.

Business strategy;

*Beg fellow friends for contacts claiming tt he is just a fellow hobbyist and DIY guy

*Before marketing, offer some reefer a discounted rate for his product to give Positive Review

Oops, I hope I will not be deleted man........ :ooh:  :shock:

I have learnt alot from this incident. " Evil Can NEVER Win The Righteous". :angel::angel: If not, "BO HO SEE" :lol::lol:

At least,I know i can sleep and snores loudly tonight. :lol::lol:

If i am the busniessman , i will do this

ATI - No Lobang

D&D - Get from other

Aqualight - Get from other

Aquaz - Get from other

All the above cannot say no good lah cos all from supplier mah

Aqua Science - self import , make more $ and since ATI demand so high so must well say it better than ATI and offence no body.

And when something happen..............push here and there. As a customer i would trust the 4 brands which had been in the market for some time and why take the risk.

Well said bro Ah Buk!

I shall leave this thread in your good hands liao.

Mum not happy liao. On the PC for so loh. :evil:

leapfrog07 leapin out liao.

Good nite everyone! :D

Hi bro Iantoh,

It makes more sense now. Especially now that I realised tt the previous claims in his thread have been edited/deleted liao.

He used to boast on the 20% even on his thread, but now also edit/deleted liao.

Actually, I find that it makes no different whether he delete or not, most still can remember how he phrase when he started to post about these tubes...... :D

Business strategy;

Oops, I hope I will not be deleted man........ :ooh::shock:

that post i still have lei ...i'll post it later in case others miss the post......

Dont flame me hor....only trying to help.........

And Mr Leapfrog07 pls don't use the hor hor mannerism hor....got copy right one hor...

Anyway, you post is very sharp lei,,,can see blood all over the screen....eh..i mean all over his screen...... :fear:

Not everyone knows how to appreciate good stuff. I suggust those ABAS save your $$$.you can only afford to buy those "aquasleep" brand. THC you take over the batten, I dun have time for these cheapo who only concern price only but not quality stuff. <_<

that post i still have lei ...i'll post it later in case others miss the post......

Dont flame me hor....only trying to help.........

And Mr Leapfrog07 pls don't use the hor hor mannerism hor....got copy right one hor...

Anyway, you post is very sharp lei,,,can see blood all over the screen....eh..i mean all over his screen...... :fear:

Wah bro THC you coming in so late , i wait until headache. :D

Sorry tt i use 'hor'.....scraly he thought I have someone else using another nick to suan him.

Just wanted to clarify, I have not someone else, I am just who I am..... :D

I have learnt alot from this incident. " Evil Can NEVER Win The Righteous". :angel::angel: If not, "BO HO SEE" :lol::lol:

At least,I know i can sleep and snores loudly tonight. :lol::lol:

Bro orgasbt, you definitely learn alot from him......becoz you are his victim in his countless barrages but never have you illspoken about him.

Even in this thread, you only spointed oit facts. But what did he do????? He chose to ignore you here in the open....and curse you behind your back.....what kind of buddy/bro/partner os this?!?!?!?!?! sigh................................ :huh:

Here is wat i promised....

Bro THC, you are realli my Idol man. How can you get things that already dissapeared??????

As you can see in the image posted and compare with the one he have now, he have already delete/edit the post. He started the thread with such arrogance but now, he make it as if he naver did anything......pengzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

IMHO onli hor, I feel that what hurts is this:

Quote [The new Aqua Science tubes are from Narva and it is proven that it is 20% more stronger than the ATI tubes

Why issnt any more ATI tubes available in the market? Narva actualy stop producing and supplying the tubes to ATI due to some "reasons".] Unquote

My qns is:

"Proven" - - But now says it might be manufacturer's error, the chart is not right & the chart cannot substantiate 20%....pengzzzzzzzzz

"Reasons" - - Sense there is lots of arrogance here leh....dunno leh... maybe its just me......

I may be wrong hor as i am just a newbie..... dun flame me ok......

if i wrong, please correct me can....... :peace::rolleyes:

Actualli this is the beginning, when i am readi, i will educate the people here too.

So that they will knoe him and also that he will not always says "I not interested in singapore market wan, i got so much odrs overseas what?". B)

Actualli this is the beginning, when i am readi, i will educate the people here too.

So that they will knoe him and also that he will not always says "I not interested in singapore market wan, i got so much odrs overseas what?". B)

Wah you also know about this?? Actually, not much people know lei.....

I think he also using the fourth method lor....

And that brings me to another story......

There is this shop in Jln Kayu who initially only carries Mr DE's stuff...But one fine day they decided to carry his Good Friend's stuff (i shall name him Mr Right too)...Guess wat??!!

When this Mr DE saw it, he threaten to remove all his stuff from that shop lei....don't wan to let them sell hor....Not only in Jln Kayu some other shops he also do that hor....That Jln Kayu shop don't sell his things now ...

After that Mr DE see his sales drop quite abit went back to shop in Jln Kayu again and try to play sympathy lei.....ask them why support Mr Right things...

Now Mr DE lagi LL, see his new bulb cannot sell. Call a friend of mine to talk to me, as usual he play sympathy again lor.......Not only that he also went down to that LFS in Jln Kayu lor, again he tried to play sympathy.

Than he call another local DIYer and complain about the questions posted here, say i condamn the tubes....but i looked thru again my post...can't find a trace....Maybe i deleted them because,

it is removed from my site as it is not much appreciated. For your future reference, you can use the manufacture chart instead so that it will not have much speculation.

Mr DE say i "Key Board Hero", than he call people to talk to me.....funny hor...why cannot call me himself ..... scared ah you Mr DE....

More stories later if got people interested, now fingers tired leow...

maybe u can make use of the another forum roadshow to promo your Tubes and clear the air...

if he wanted to meet us...he can do that at another forum roadshow or go there....then try to explain the facts if any.

• src unlocked this topic