Roll Call: Everyone, pls report here!

Time is short. First off, we need to know your participation status for Aquarama 03.

I want to know your current status on whether you will be turning up to HELP OUT, not if you are attending the exhibition as visitors.

I am looking out for volunteers, you are not obligated to help me. ;)

But if you volunteer, I expect your dedication as we all have specific roles and tasks and I am entrusting you with these. :) Teamwork!

For those who are able to help out, please fill up this thread. (Those who are NOT able to help out, please DO NOT reply).

Pls reply as follows: (You can cut and paste for easy fill-up)

-------------------------------------------------------------

Nick:

Event Timing / Your Attendance - Full Day or Timing.

Build up:

29 October (Wed) 9.00am-10.00pm /

Trade only:

30 October (Thursday) (10.00am-6.00pm) /

31 October (Friday) (10.00am-6.00pm) /

Public:

1 November (Saturday) (10.00am-1.00pm) /

2 November (Sunday) (10.00am-7.00pm) /

Tear-down:

2 November (Sun) 7.00pm-10.00pm /

--------------------------------------------------------------

Example:

Nick: Achilles Tang

Build up:

29 October (Wed) 9.00am-10.00pm / Full

Trade only:

30 October (Thursday) (10.00am-6.00pm) / Full

31 October (Friday) (10.00am-6.00pm) / Full

Public:

1 November (Saturday) (10.00am-1.00pm) / Full

2 November (Sunday) (10.00am-7.00pm) / Full

Tear-down:

2 November (Sun) 7.00pm-10.00pm / 7pm to 9pm

Nick: bwilly

Public:

1 November (Saturday) (10.00am-1.00pm) / FULL

2 November (Sunday) (10.00am-7.00pm) / 10am - 1pm

* Dun ask me to be some nemo character or pull in customers.. I shy boy. :)

Nick: jd_n

Build up:

29 October (Wed) 5.00pm-10.00pm

Trade only:

30 October (Thursday) (after 5pm)

31 October (Friday) (after 5pm)

Public:

1 November (Saturday) Full

2 November (Sunday) 10am -6pm

:upsidedown:

Nick: DeepBlue and TriggerQueen

Public:

1 November (Sunday) (10.00am-1.00pm) / 10am - 1pm

* we'll bring some snacks for guys there.

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=4848

arnt' this a duplication of this thread??

No.. this thread is just roll call.

Actual rostering of duties will only be done when the roll call is complete.

in simple man speak... don't count your chickens before they hatch! :lol:

No.. this thread is just roll call.

Actual rostering of duties will only be done when the roll call is complete.

in simple man speak... don't count your chickens before they hatch! :lol:

I think there's too many threads liao.

think it may confuse a few more guys.

lucky I put in this qns to clarify..

so the volunteer work. I should have

some priority in getting assign to help cute n sweet gals

(from other booths)

buhahaha.. opps..

Wedgee

Trade only:

31 October (Friday) (10.00am-6.00pm) / 1pm - 6pm

Public:

2 November (Sunday) (10.00am-7.00pm) / 1pm - 7pm

Tear-down:

2 November (Sun) 7.00pm-10.00pm / FULL

I would like to point out that I can only probably get 1 or 2 passes for Trade Days and these guys will have to hold on to them as permanent non-transfereable passes as they are considered working staff representing the organization.

As such, I will have to select people:

1. I am familiar with.

2. Experienced & active reefer in SRC for some time.

3. Genuinely able to 'work' and function as reps for the full day.

As I will be busy doing a fair bit of PR job going around and taking part in the exhibitor activities both onsite and offsite... I need someone who will be able to be the onsite managers, so to speak. Not much people will be coming in but mostly local and overseas trade people but at least they will be making enquiries at our booth throughout the day.

For public days, it will be rotational shifts as we will be dealing with the public and can be quite tiring.

I would like to point out that I can only probably get 1 or 2 passes for Trade Days and these guys will have to hold on to them as permanent non-transfereable passes as they are considered working staff representing the organization.

As such, I will have to select people:

1. I am familiar with.

2. Experienced & active reefer in SRC for some time.

3. Genuinely able to 'work' and function as reps for the full day.

As I will be busy doing a fair bit of PR job going around and taking part in the exhibitor activities both onsite and offsite... I need someone who will be able to be the onsite managers, so to speak. Not much people will be coming in but mostly local and overseas trade people but at least they will be making enquiries at our booth throughout the day.

For public days, it will be rotational shifts as we will be dealing with the public and can be quite tiring.

flubberina got lobang.

pls pm her. I am not able to attend on trade days

due to my work commitment + closing hours (6pm)

pls ask her for to use my share of the trade ticket.

any special deal for non-trade days..? (public)

or..eh parking??

Eh...bro...I think the tickets I'm holding also can go on non-trade days leh... :)

Just give a tinker to the organiser to confirm. anyway, give out about ten tickets liao. No more...left only for some who have reserved. :lol:

In that case...AT...dun wanna hold on to any of the non-transferable passes as you would streamline the selection to more knowledgeable and committed reefers...

If you still need me...just tell me when to go down and if I can make it, will use the free tickets then... :P

I am just offerin gmy help in anyway if I can....dun include me if you have guys lining up til the causeway liaoz...

I will still go down as a happy reefer :lol: anyway this is my 1st Aquarama... ;)

Eh...bro...I think the tickets I'm holding also can go on non-trade days leh... 

Just give a tinker to the organiser to confirm. anyway, give out about ten tickets liao. No more...left only for some who have reserved.

hiakhiak....

deepblue next time I bring u go motor car show..

also got a lot of "fishes" to see.. must bring digi cam..

AT, I probably will not meet your 3 criteria for trade days. Saturday/Sunday not possible for me too.

So I will redraw then. No worries. Just trying to help out. Will drop by if at the event.

Cheers.

Sorry, I mean 'withdraw' instead of 'redrawn'.

All the best to the event.

my exam coming, but then I would like to help, but then, free only on sat, but then only can reach there about 2pm

how how how???

Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5

Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8

Tunze 6060

Tunze TF08

Oceanrunner 6500

Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer

I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor

Arctica Chiller

I'll appreciate if everyone can please report in just this info:

Nick: Clownfish

Public:

1 November (Saturday) (10.00am-1.00pm) /

2 November (Sunday) (10.00am-7.00pm) / FULL

Tear-down:

2 November (Sun) 7.00pm-10.00pm / FULL

--------------------------------------------------------

I just need to know every SRC's attendance at Aquarama, not whether you are busy due to whatever reason. Sorry... but time's running short.. no time... we need to get a committee/small team going....

Nick: MarlinD

Public:

1 November (Saturday) (10.00am-1.00pm) / Full

2 November (Sunday) (10.00am-7.00pm / 10.00 am - 5.00pm

Tear-down:

2 November (Sun) 7.00pm-10.00pm / Full

Pleas give further instructions.