Chinchilla

acidjazz

marble: Yeah, that sure looks like 1 contented chin. :lol:

Maxstar81: Don't think I have the time to take care of another pet.. I currently have a dog and several hamsters. :pinch: Had to give up my tank, due to lack of time. :(

Dear Cityangels

I also have hamsters (1 pair of Puddings) & 1 WW hams too. Actually, my wife is taking care of them bcause she likes it.

I always tot tat hams r really easy to look after lor. Let them play w toilet rolls and d runnin wheel they r happy liao.

I agree w Max tat Hams cannot b trained and they dun have intelligence tat Chins have. Ha Ha...:) So far so gd lor.:)

Max

D fence already 1 storey of their hse high and Jumpy Can jump and climb until d top leh. Of cuz w supervision lah when I let them run ard in d fence as she is a terror man. ;)

D canvas mat is d blue and red strips colour 1 ah? :heh::lol: JK! Hee Hee...I currently use nwspaper too and w have a small broom 2 put near their fence for cleaning up their shit every morn & nite. Damm jia lat lor. W c hw yr canvas mat looks like and decide then whether to get it. Cheers. :eyebrow:

• Replies 134

Should i get one more chin ?

gd idea. :)

marble,

I think the best way to describe the material would

be those sch bks cover or transparent table top covers.

Its just that mine has colour loh. Got quite a variety of

colours. Will post pic tonight.

Max

Tks 4 d info. I get wat u meant nw. Ha Ha.... :whistle

IvanDLegacy

Wanna breed yr chins ah? :lol:

marble. . i just saw someone selling his/her grey chin for $80 n beige chin for less than $200.

if ur CEO wants more chin. . here's the chance. :)

MaxStar81: I agree that hamsters can't be trained etc. The hamsters which I have at the moment are given by a friend, who really wasn't taken care of them (e.g. never fill water bottle for ages). So I felt bad for the hamsters and decided to adopt them.

Btw, my dog is an Australian Silky Terrier, which I brought back from Perth. I would love a Golden Retriever, if not for the fact that they shed like there's no tomorrow. I love their fun-loving personalities and extremely gentle nature (unlike my current rascal who barks at every dog who's bigger than him :pinch: ). I would also love a Pug. I simply adore Pugs.. But they are another breed who sheds BIG TIME. :( Unless through genetic modification which will prevent these gorgeous breeds from shedding that much fur, I don't think I can accommodate them at the moment. :cry::cry:

marble: Yeah hamsters make entertaining pets. Easy to care for too.. :) Something which I don't understand from my friend, who simply didn't care for them. :(

cityofangels: a pug is the definition of cute. VERY VERY ugly but adorable. A dog is a dog, doesnt really matter wad breed as long as its a gd companionship.

Max. . here's the photos.

this is the dad

post-11-1151429989.jpg

One is the mom n the other the brother.

post-11-1151430036.jpg

unknown ###### chin.

post-11-1151430080.jpg

ping. . lol. . . . how u maintain ur chinchilla. having a marine hobby is tiring enuff. . . :lol:

I can manage. you give?

haha just joking, Im not so cheapskate la, always ask for free thing or discount.

Will drop by pet shop this week end take a look.

Really influenced by you laio! :lol:

acidjazz,

For you to use as guide to see if the young chin is M/F.

Get from you got "fellow reefer & chin lover" discount boh !?

Got any interest free installment plan boh !?

:eyebrow::lol::eyebrow:

good idea leh installmt plan...

N when they breed,u can use it as a paymt .....kekekekeke :P

Marble,

The best colour to breed is white mosiac with velvet brown.

Possible Offspring Include:

Standard,

Beige,

Black Velvet,

White,

Homo Beige,

Pink White,

TOV Beige,

TOV White,

TOV Homo Beige,

TOV Pink White,

Homo Pink White,

TOV Homo Pink White.

Taken from Chinchillas.com.

If I get brown velvet & match with my std grey,

the colours are:

25% Homo Beige

25% Hetero Beige

25% Black Velvet

25% Standard Grey

So how ???

Wanna go into breeding!?

We can exchange & get better colours. :angel:

Acidjazz, how about you !?

Hm ..... I can't remember what alien07 chin colour was liao....

Heh heh.... Sounds fun. :evil:

Chinchilla colours tend to change as they grow older. Take note the difference in colour between the young chin and the brother.

Btw i told ya someone is selling off a silver mosiac and the price is rather decent. . . i mean if u are really into chinchillas now. .

acidjazz: Yeah, companionship is important.. However, I need a smart dog as well. That's why breed type is important to me, as well. I know of ppl who keep really dumb dogs (according to them) and it's pretty infuriating. :lol: Luckily for me, my Silky is a smart dog. Maybe too smart for his own good. :P

i feel tt bigger dogs always have a higher intelligence. . such as husky and goldens. .

on the other hand, muz also give credit to dogs like beagle who are highly intelligent as well. . .

just tt i dun like smaller dogs cuz they tend to bark a lot at almost everything. :lol:

Beagle ? Snoopy ?

Heh, I cannot tahan dogs.

They too hyper for me liao.

I'm a Garfield type of guy.

Hope to keep Garfield someday.

:lol: In the meantime can just watch the movie loh. :lol:

My aunt used to keep a cat... and everything in the house were damaged... from leather sofa to computer chair to carpet!!! Damn annoying :pinch::pinch::pinch: Another thing is... it always sleeps on its owner's bed... right on top of the pillow somemore ;)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

I dunmind sharing my pillow with my cat.

Just as long as he don't use it when I'm

using it. He can have it when I'm out.

Scratching wise.... No choice loh.

Confine to pet room loh.

Jervis,

Wa, U also come read this thread ah.

Interested to keep a few dozen chins !? :D

I don't think the correlation between breed size and intelligence has ever tested. I know Dalmatians is one breed that is really dumb. :P No insults to those who keep them. I know of friends who keep them and they are the ones who tell me that their dogs are a bit "empty" in the head. :rolleyes:

Unfortunately, the smaller breeds tend to suffer from "small-dog syndrome", which explains their constant barking. I think by barking, it increases their ego or sthg. hahah!