Seachem Phosguard

JeffL

Just bought a small bottle of Phosguard but after some reading I realise that it release some aluminium to the water!! :o

any user of this Phosguard, did you all notice anything wrong with your corals or fishes? read that it actually stops your corals especially softs corals from opening well.......

2 Feet Tank: (Decom Feb 2015)
-Lightings : Pharos LED light 90W with wireless controller
-Chiller : Arctica 1/10HP with H2Ocean Flow Pump 2000

-Wavemaker : Vortech MP10ES
-Skimmer : Bubble Magus NAC 3.5

-Return Pump : Eheim Compact 3000
-Reactor – TLF150 (Mod) with NP Biopellet
-Reactor – TLF150 with Rowaphos

Just bought a small bottle of Phosguard but after some reading I realise that it release some aluminium to the water!! :o

any user of this Phosguard, did you all notice anything wrong with your corals or fishes? read that it actually stops your corals especially softs corals from opening well.......

yes .. even seachem website admit that their product release aluminium into the tank. i used to use that product and my coral is doing fine. however it cant achieve desired result.

using PURA complete after switching from ROWAphos

yes .. even seachem website admit that their product release aluminium into the tank. i used to use that product and my coral is doing fine. however it cant achieve desired result.

using PURA complete after switching from ROWAphos

Have been using it for close to 2 years liao, no problem.

no problem wif it...all corals are as usual... :lol:

how long ahve u been using it bro? corals wont stay close hor?

hmm how useful is it btw?

how long ahve u been using it bro? corals wont stay close hor?

hmm how useful is it btw?

i hav used it since my tank started which is abt 1 yr++....n all zoos n mushrooms are alrite.. :D

JeffL..use lah...all here say all right liao..anyway u have bought it.. use lor.

need more input from other reefers first....

Bernard only keeps hard corals. Only Alvin here had no problems

was told that the aluminium has problems with soft corals

need more input from other reefers first....

Bernard only keeps hard corals. Only Alvin here had no problems

was told that the aluminium has problems with soft corals

But please take note, do not over dose. the aluminium from the product is very small if worry use 50% of the recommended amount. that is what I'm doing.

I have been trying all the expensive brand and it can't bring down my Po4. so I end up try phosguard and within 2 weeks my Po4 down to zero. without trying it you won't kown the effect but try in small amount and monitor your Po4.