Jacobus' Glass Box

jacobus

after so long. finally its presentable... haha..

let me give some details about my tank.

24(L)x20(W)x24(H) nearly a cube.

total water volume is around 50 gallons

a totally non high tech budget system

im just a student so go easy on me.

firstly let me release some pics of the work done before setting the tank up ..

decom-ing of my 4ft-er

dsc0116pr2.jpg

soaked all my LR for a crime suspect: Mr S. Mantis

but he wasnt there ... so it was concluded that the clicking i heard at night was from IOS... but i am not re-using anything inside it so no soaking required

dsc0119fj6.jpg

Very nice rockscape bro... definitely full of character :) It will be nice to attempt a Bonsai concept :lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

din cycle very long cause my sand and LR all shifted from my old tank... cycle for 1 week only .. haha .. bro jervis .. i dun understand ... bonsai concept ? i dun see anything resembling a bonsai .. haha ..

anyways ... a small update ... after shifting everything from the holding tank ... my LPS all started to open slowly within half an hour .. softies are still unopened ... maybe its the positioning... but im going by the rule of : leave it there , wait and see. haha

anyways ... im still thinking whether i should shift the anemone back in ... after all the horror stories ... im having second tots of having one in my tank. but my clown looks freaking idiotic swimming up and down looking for his precious home ... feel kinda sorry for him ..

Bonsai concept is to keep a miniature reef lor... your scaping resembles a large mountain, so some tiny frags of corals will make it very interesting... also some small fishes. Makes ur 2ft cube looks more like 4ft cube :)

Nah you can easily find you Clown a new home :D

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

new home ? like zoos ? hhaa ... mebbe it will stay in my gonio

Oh yeah... from my experience, they basically call everything HOME... Leather, Zoos, Xenia, Gonio, Hammer, Frogspawn... :lol:

u stay in hall... actually 2 feet cube very heavy leh.. put on table a bit dangerous

I think Bro J's old 4ft tank also used the same table... so probably the table can "tahan" this smaller tank :lol:

he is at home. he doesnt stay in hall..

anyway bro jacobus, sorry for not being able to help ya out. really got a lot of stuff on my hands. still full of them. hardly got time to go back to fiddle with my tank. go back home already shagged out. den see my tank full of diatoms even up to now, i even more sianz. haiz.

haha ... im also worried abt the table thing sometimes ... but i cant find a stand with the same dimensions...

bro colin dun worry abt it ... everything turned out fine ... haha ..

ben: henry claims that they are easy to keep. and i think so too ... but i have a feeling mine is retarded ... takes him like 2 mins to realise tt its feeding time before he starts chiong-ing for food... they are very hardy too although some might peck on corals ... mine likes zoos ... but doesnt touch other stuff.. so im wary of adding zoos this time round.

bro jervis: i look forward to seeing ur office tank up ... HURRY HURRY !!! haha ..

btw . MAJOR RESCAPE. had to remove all the rocks to capture my cleaner shrimp ... apparently he went mad. playing with my gonios like a kid in a arcade... you know the game where a head pops out of a hole and ur supposed to whack it down?? its doing tat to my freaking gonios la ... pissed me off badly and its doing time in my sump for life ... if anyone wants to buy one ... PM ME!

super sian coz rockwork sucks now...