Ming Ming's Cube

ming69

• Replies 240

hmm tink u better go home c urself bahz..

if got its call flatworms....

they r soft coral killers...

go c liaoz then let me knw loh..

they will only hang ard e flesh part not e bone area...

Now that you mentioned worms, I think, after starring at the the tank till crossed-

eye, & reading in the net about flatworms, you're right. Will go get some worm exit medication.

Also, saw some "spiderweb" like stuff hanging around. Remember reading somewhere that it's ok to leave them. Besides these, also found some other types with 2 tentacles sticking out of the rocks.

Eeeeee!!!! :sick::sick::sick:

I think somewhere in this forum, it says that it is not advisable to treat the whole tank. So I guess, I'll do the moon first? Do I dip the whole piece in a pail of medicated water?

n34281892381_7606.jpg

:D hey hey hey, welcome to this new found addiction. :lol:

The first thing I do when I wake up is check the forum, when I reach home also check forum. Now I don't even call up my husband if he returns home late... ha ha ha...

Glad there are more gals into this hobby. I'm trying to get my sister into it too :evil:

Nice corals you have there :yeah:

Rushed out to get some flatworm exit after dinner. Was told that it's safe to dose the tank but decided to play safe and just dip the moon in a pail.

Report results later.

Boys are not going to sleep!! Gotta come back later.

n34281892381_7606.jpg

Finally, all boys are asleep.......

See some of the worms at the bottom of the pail, but they are still moving. Can still see some on the moon. Think I'm gonna leave it overnight.

Hopefully, the moon will survive this.

n34281892381_7606.jpg

r u able to take pic of e spider web?

can current blow it away?

mayb its sum pest sponge?

:nc: too many possiblities nid to c e pics... :nc:

A bit hard to take pic of the web. Skills not very good leh.

Will try.

moi_dar: Thank you! Thot I start posting to boost up the number of gals. Hehe

n34281892381_7606.jpg

are those web stuff coming out from a small tube ? i used to have those, but they dont seem to do any harm.

can't see where the web is coming from.

But the tentacles one seems to be coming from a little tube and small holes in LR, I think.

So far don't see much damage. Think should be ok.

n34281892381_7606.jpg

eh! very nice rockwork you have in your first shot. now add the corals ready, take another shot leh!

putting a thin layer of sand at the bottom will make it look alot nicer. I started out without sand too, and then i decided i'll just put a thin layer, less then 1cm, and it all looks much better in my opinion.

-----------------------------------------------

The Deep Blue Sea in my HDB

http://myfishyroomates.blogspot.com

---------------------------------------------

The Deep Blue Sea in My HDB!

http://myfishyroomates.blogspot.com

Saw some really sweet pinkish pratas today. Was tempted to get them, but wasn't sure if that's the correct colour or were they bleached or something. Any prata pros around to give some advise?

think the pratas u saw is at A.M ? :huh: If slightly pinkish, (I might be wrong) might be bleaching. But sometimes the colors might be back with proper lights and good tank perimeters. B)

If nt wrong, Think u hook on PRATAS liao ? :P How many u got in ur tank now ar ?

Saw them at T95. The pink was so sweet. There were a few cynas too.

Yes, definately hooked on pratas, want more cynas too.

Got 7 pratas & 1 cyna. Thinking of clearing some of my mushy to make more room.

Hehe.... all prata/cyna tank?? :yeah:

n34281892381_7606.jpg

Saw them at T95. The pink was so sweet. There were a few cynas too.

Yes, definately hooked on pratas, want more cynas too.

Got 7 pratas & 1 cyna. Thinking of clearing some of my mushy to make more room.

Hehe.... all prata/cyna tank?? :yeah:

think u need to change ur NICK liao..... PRATA QUEEN :bow: wahaha..... can snap a shot of ur full tank ? let us drool...... :D

T95 got some nice bi-color pratas and cyna... but do always choose the brighter colors and always prepare to pay heavy price ..... :evil: