life after reefing -> golf -ing

asg

Hi! friends and friends,

happened to pass by after leaving reefing, :P how are you guys? thanks to those that have help me buy my stuff, i miss the days of reefing.

just incase anyone of you is wondering how will life be after reefing (or will there be any life after reefing)... i am learning golf now, and it is pretty addictive (same amount of difficulties, if not more, compare to reefing)

1)golf ball: is the number one enemy of golfer…hitting it is like trying to tame a fish (which is almost always impossible), you don’t tell the fish what to eat, you HOPE that it eat where you feed…

Looking forward to the PC to give him a big surprise :)

2)7iron, 3wood, pitcher, putter, etc: suppose to help us in hitting the golf ball and is the extension of our arms, but somehow it feels like the extension of our legs… and jointing legs to hands is no jokes… reminds me of the days where i play with the equipments for my tank...

3) some conversation during class:

“hu huuu~~~” (good shot)

“kana sai ~~~” (bad shot)

“hu huuuuuuuu~~~” (a better shot)

“kana sai ~~~” (bad shot)

“kana sai ~~~” (a bad-er shot)

“kana sai AHHHHHHH~~~” (a my grandmother-can-hit-better shot)

Conversation between class and coach:

“sian, 7iron cannot hit more than 100m…”

“this requires body co-ordination, no one can teach you… you must practice more… ”

“very sian, 3wood no 苏苏 sound…”

“this requires body co-ordination, no one can teach you… you must practice more…”

“super sian, pitcher cannot fly…”

“this requires body co-ordination, no one can teach you… you must practice more…”

“can we have our money back if we failed our PC?”

“cannot… this requires body co-ordination, no one can teach you… you must practice more…”

“…”

Ha ha… it is a very interesting learning process for me and I sure enjoy it. But somehow, I still miss my reefing days… Picasso trigger, blueface angel, purple queen anthias, etc. I guess nothing will keep its shines forever, but to me, at least that moment is 永恒的。

:D:D:D looking for kaki to go queen townclub / marina bay / mandai driving range. email to andtsg@yahoo.com.sg to arrange

:lol::lol: happy reefing to all

子非鱼,焉知鱼之乐... (you are not the fish so you...)

Then: my 4FT low tech selling off tank... (2006)

Now: (2014)

@Sept 2014

Thanks for sharing :)

Ive left reefing long time ago ... am maintaining a seahorse only tank now tho.

Another hobby which i am very addicted to is RC(radio control) heli :)

Not gonna share too much of it as it can be confusing

but here are some recent pics of my heli :)

cks_ep8_inverted.jpg

post-11-1171360479.jpg

alamak!!.. ppls talk about golfing.. u fly heli here.. :lol::lol:

For me i'm juggling between golfing and reefing..

i can say.. golfing is all about feelings..

then more i try to control my swing and posture.. the lousier i play ..

if i just go by feeling.. usually is a good stroke!!

When my coach stand beside me to see my stroke, i usually miss...

wow.... bro, can see that you been playing heli for a long time man...

cos i know that heli is difficult to control even to rise and to land...but you can go upside down.... :o

Hummmmm..... did you rotate the picture.... hahaha

er no didnt rotate the pic

my most recently flying video can be seen here

(with abit of inverted hovering)

coming to close to a year of flying and there're still alot to learn!

Sorry i hijack this thread :P

tho it supposed to be hobby outside reefing sharing kinda :)

:lol::lol:

no problem for loban-ing this thread la... it can be used as a site for us who temp or perm left reefing but would like to stick around...

AT, hi, did you manage to retrive your driver?? me being a newbie in golfing will need some equipments...

:lol::lol: please email me at andtsg@hotmail.com or hp:97973622 for a practice session at queentowns / marina bay/ mandai... I am getting my PC next week :rolleyes: shall be able to go on green soon :P

@Sept 2014

Its with a friend of mine currently still sealed. I need to go get it from him asap!

:rolleyes:

AT:

Hi! sure. no problem. do you mind sms (97973622) me the model and make of the driver once you have it so that i can find out whether it suits my swing. Thanks.

Andrew

@Sept 2014

anyway... Boss AT... if u want... u can del this post...

for you golfers... feel free to join www.sggolf.com.sg. this is something that i just started for the fun of it. i am looking for more kakis really....

not much activity there yet, but there is still abit...

thank you thank you! :bow:

Last Oct went to Cairns for work and took a trip to Great Barrier Reef and scuba dive. The sight is breathe-taking and seeing the fishes swimming among the corals in their natural habitat is so awesome. I decided to give up the 5ft tank when I came back because nothing else can come close to the real thing. Better let the fishes be in their natural environment.

Now into cars and yes, started chasing after holes... golf lah! Nevertheless still come in to SRC to chat once in awhile. Cheers everyone :D