A new beginning

wilsontantw

Looking good bro.Very neat scape. Can't wait to see it stocked up with goodies :eyebrow:

haha... i can't wait too!

Did some basic parameter tests, looked okie, and i dumped half of the goodies in. (mushies and things that need lotsa light).

Surprisingly, all corals started opening up nicely. (due to prolonged lack of lighting)

Especially the rock of intense pink zoas and eagle eye. Sweet!

Sadly, GSP still remained virgin. Bought a new rock of GSP and that too virgin! boring lah.

hey, i think i may need your tub for another week, is that okie? (to slowly acclimatise the fish)

I'll be dumping in the rest of the corals tonight, may need to do some slight rescape... coz no place to put the huge bubble coral.

I may need to sell this if really can't find space. (any takers?)

Willing to trade with very nice hammer/anchor/frogspawn or true octo (with topup).

his goodie zoas is from ML... super duper pink...

The intense pink zoas is indeed from ML!

I can't describe how pink is the pink, but let's just say it's... PINK

There are 2 rocks of pink, the one left has about the same no. of polyps... good condition...

There's another one not so intense pink but has other types of nice zoas! (worth your buck!)

Oh, sun lovers, he's got a good shipment of normal suns... good condition and many many heads.

Got some nice blastos and 1 octo left.

i will so tell my wife, this is her valentine's gift! Since it cost 3 digits!

wha lau.. cheapo lor!!! more like valentine's gift for yourself! hahahahha

basket.. better not cheat ur CO.. if not one day she reject ur tank.... hohoho.. den all the gems will be mine!!! :eyebrow:

wha lau.. cheapo lor!!! more like valentine's gift for yourself! hahahahha

basket.. better not cheat ur CO.. if not one day she reject ur tank.... hohoho.. den all the gems will be mine!!! :eyebrow:

she told me to quickly get the tank up! else baby got nothing to see, keep crying!

muahaha... my mum recently commented this looks much nicer... lesser rock, dun look so 'blocky'.

she told me to quickly get the tank up! else baby got nothing to see, keep crying!

muahaha... my mum recently commented this looks much nicer... lesser rock, dun look so 'blocky'.

hahaha... yeah man... must train ur baby from young.. then his savings next time can brainwash him to buy gems! :evil: :evil: :evil:

buy your wife a new tank :) then got 2. one for u, one for her haha!! for V day. then u see her tank, all the girly and pretty stuff. zoos la, etc etc. all the gems :)

all pink and red! wa. faint.

hahaha... yeah man... must train ur baby from young.. then his savings next time can brainwash him to buy gems! :evil: :evil: :evil:

eh, this tank works wonder on my boy.

Everytime he cries, i'll bring him to the tank, then he'll stop crying.

So i think i get to keep my tank.

Will be posting some more shots later.

buy your wife a new tank :) then got 2. one for u, one for her haha!! for V day. then u see her tank, all the girly and pretty stuff. zoos la, etc etc. all the gems :)

all pink and red! wa. faint.

you saw the post where my living room became a war zone!

So no way she'll want a tank. And if anything, i'll get a new tank myself.

If got budget, i'll do a longer tank. Definitely not 2 ft height or depth.

I think 4x1.5x1.5 would be just nice.

I think henry's place has a very nice 'heart-shaped' anchor... super duper cool for V-day.

you saw the post where my living room became a war zone!

So no way she'll want a tank. And if anything, i'll get a new tank myself.

If got budget, i'll do a longer tank. Definitely not 2 ft height or depth.

I think 4x1.5x1.5 would be just nice.

I think henry's place has a very nice 'heart-shaped' anchor... super duper cool for V-day.

I have a 4x1.5x1.5 and I find the 1.5 width a bit too narrow for scaping. Think a 2ft width would be better. 1.5 height is great. :eyebrow:

n34281892381_7606.jpg

I have a 4x1.5x1.5 and I find the 1.5 width a bit too narrow for scaping. Think a 2ft width would be better. 1.5 height is great. :eyebrow:

That's quite true.. currently i see my fish in the holding tub (thats about 40"x20"x12"(h). i see the fish swim so fast and free... but they looked like so cramp in my 2.5x2x2. Furthermore, water volume is more or less the same...

Just some quick update:

Put majority of my corals into main tank (can't wait liao... not enough light for my coral holding tank).

Some of my existing stuff:

post-13920-1234283832.jpg

A special piece of spotted mushie (one and only piece).

is this from another reefer from pasar malam looks e same to me..

$80 is what coral?

very very curious leh lolx..

wah... why ah? you wanna help me offset some cost for that ah? haha...

This open brain is from some LFS. very intense green.