A new beginning

wilsontantw

It's good to have you back bro! :) Hope your kid recovers soon.

Then can start rebuilding TOTM :groupwavereversed:

say again?? TOTM??? Hahaha. You mean disaster of the month? Hahaha.

No lah, I dont think that's my ambition. I just enjoy the hobby. My satisfaction comes from seein the corals propogate and fish mate.

So it's technically like you correctly put it, it's a slow rebuilding process, but not totm lah. Lol.

Hey, saw ur new sump setup! Power! Must see it in person one day. I think recently you guys had some tank visit sessions huh.

Why must I be away???

Next one I try to join u guys.

Oh, my kid hasn't been in good health since turn of the year. I think I must have spent over $1.5k on doctor and medication since.

Dunno if it's due to my marine hobby leh.

Hey Wilson, welcome back too!

Glad you are picking up the challenge to rebuild your tank.

Bring over your tools to my place one day :)

maybe I can help with your zoas collection.

Hey Wilson, welcome back too!

Glad you are picking up the challenge to rebuild your tank.

Bring over your tools to my place one day :)

maybe I can help with your zoas collection.

thanks Jacky! I'm happy to see my tank again. Am glad that it's not as bad as I feared.

It's a pity we are at opposite ends of the island, else i'm sure we can meet often like Ray and eniram.

Thanks for the offer, I still have some from reborn previously. Luckily those went into main tank and not tub man!

But I heard u recently expanded zoas collection aggressively man! Haha. And Ray too.

No probs. We can arrange that soon. I'll try to bring some of mine too. Plates u interested? Bright green tips with pink mouth?

Plates u interested? Bright green tips with pink mouth?

only Iit's a baby one. But dun worry about coming over empty handed lah....

my tank hardly has any space now...... Those that saw my fts can testify.

Anyway, it's just one of those painful episode. April/May didn't weren't good for me in Marine sense.

First was the rescape boo boo, then now the Murphy's visit.

But in return, I had one of my best ever holidays.

As I'm posting using iPhone at my in laws place, I can't post photos. Will share some photos later tonight.

First priority is to let the tank mature again. All corals in main tank are looking good. Added a new bulb (Ikea) for algae scrubber. Reinstated the deltec skimmer. Used a new filter bag to trap dirt. Boy, it's cheap and good. Will share more later. Also did a round of water change abt 30litres.

Oh yes, forgot to add, lost about 10rics and a self-propogating plate coral too.

Cedric, thanks for the gift yeah! It does help to alleviate some pain. Super nice! Hopefully I can propogate them as fast as you!

I'll frag some of my version and pass to you another day.

Ray: hope you like the gift yah!

Jacky: very glad to see you back!

Hopefully can meet all you folks in some chiong shipment days soon!

It's good to be back!

Not at all Wilson, glad that the small gift added some joy to your reefing. Am sure in no time it will be propogating like wild fire ;)

Treat others the way you wanna be treated...

How come I dun have gift??? :angry:

I've got a few baby plates dropped out from the main colony.

But then again, ur tank is sps one leh. Lol.

How's the sps doing in ur tank man? Haven't had the chance to visit ur tank.

Should have stabilized by now? I still haven hooked up the cr. The media still in the container man.

doing alright. Give me a ring when u need to hook up the CR. Nothing much to see cos most of them duplicated from our gd friend and u know eho... :evil:

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5

Hydor wavemaker controller

Aquatronica controller

Daikin compressor with double coil

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

So you are back. Understand how you feel bro, have gone through the same with my boy. Kids are very sensitive to the weather changes (my family doc says) these days. Building up his immune system is very important, can start giving him fish oil for a start. BTW me in Melbourne now, coming back on Tuesday. Let's catch up soon.

bro... nice ah... in Melbourne.. business or pleasure?

doc says his lung is quite weak, if not treated may result in asthma... my family has no history of asthma. Anyway, have to take extra care, i was told by my colleagues that a lot of their kids are down with flu during the past 2 weeks.

when u back? gimme a call k. we meet over weekend.

today finally decided to take a FTS and RTS...

as you can see, there's still 1 fish surviving... the super strong leopard wrasse! commando one...

Front Tank Shot: 23 May 2010

The big bubble and rics managed to add some colours to the tank.

post-13920-12746272671784_thumb.jpg

Right Tank Shot: 23 May 2010

post-13920-1274627298379_thumb.jpg

During the rescape last month, removed like a ton of Live Rocks! hehe. So the new scape has loads of swimming space.

With the demise of some of the corals, guess their space need to be filled up.

Any suggestions?

today finally decided to take a FTS and RTS...

as you can see, there's still 1 fish surviving... the super strong leopard wrasse! commando one...

Front Tank Shot: 23 May 2010

The big bubble and rics managed to add some colours to the tank.

post-13920-12746272671784_thumb.jpg

Right Tank Shot: 23 May 2010

post-13920-1274627298379_thumb.jpg

During the rescape last month, removed like a ton of Live Rocks! hehe. So the new scape has loads of swimming space.

With the demise of some of the corals, guess their space need to be filled up.

Any suggestions?

welcome back bro, and hope your kid gets well quickly!

thats a very long damage list you have there but on the good side your tannk still looks very filled up.

i did a restart too as exams and tap water laziness depriciated the health of my tank.

guess we should have a good time stocking up together :D just gime a buzz mon

Brown SPS > Kinder Surprise

White SPS = Kinder Surprise after expiry date

Assumption killed the dinosaurs, they didnt have test kits.

Hey Kiko, how's your ICT coming along?

doing ok so far..

1 duty, 2 off... so not that bad a deal afterall considering this is my first one..

going back again tomorrow morning..

busy with Navy Open House the whole of Saturday...

doing ok so far..

1 duty, 2 off... so not that bad a deal afterall considering this is my first one..

going back again tomorrow morning..

busy with Navy Open House the whole of Saturday...

yeah... have always love the 1 on 2 offs......

Hey if you are free on Thursday afternoon, you may want to join us on our afternoon LFS session...

heading to Iwarna etc then to Eniram's place for a tank visit.

yeah... have always love the 1 on 2 offs......

Hey if you are free on Thursday afternoon, you may want to join us on our afternoon LFS session...

heading to Iwarna etc then to Eniram's place for a tank visit.

oh! ok.. cool!

around what time?

i'll let u know again..

oh! ok.. cool!

around what time?

i'll let u know again..

we should be meeting around irwana at around 1 pm.

just SMS me in the morning.

Yes yes all are welcome, jacky so how you want me to get TP lunch, then drive you guys in?

Yeah... that will be great....

We will confirm with you the number of people/ timing / location on Wednesday night. ok?

Took a few shots of the new purchases during the past few days.

Just as a photo-log, so can remember when i got them...

Some are pretty much what i used to have before Murphy's visit.

Pink mouth with lime green tentacles plate (Jacky, yours are somewhat slightly smaller in size - hope u dun mind)

post-13920-12753236718803_thumb.jpg

bought a few fish as well (only managed to take 1 decent shot)

- yellow clown goby (AquaMarin)

- Kole Tang (LCK)

- Neon Goby (LCK)

- Royal Gamma (LCK)

- Blue Assessor (Yah right... in my dreams! so tempted to buy that... but it's really ex for such a small fish)

Only managed a shot of the RG...

post-13920-12753239068668_thumb.jpg