MY BANGAII CARDINAL FRIES JUS HATCHED!

jem

i was sleeping happily.

suddenly i have this wierd quirk to wake up and on my fish light

i did!!!!

and i found 3 fries battling my hydor wavemakers!

im fishing them out now by net.

hope goes all well..

i was sleeping happily.

suddenly i have this wierd quirk to wake up and on my fish light

i did!!!!

and i found 3 fries battling my hydor wavemakers!

im fishing them out now by net.

hope goes all well..

Wow, congratulations!!! Really excited for you bro!

Must show us pictures when u have them ready.

Gong Xi Gong Xi.

hey bro. thanks for the compliment.

ha. you added excitement onto my excitement

read tt it needs newly hatch brine shrimps.

im getting very tired.

and my back is aching from all the netting..

gonna go slp.

and hope the fries make it thru the night..

hope everythings turns out all right.

crossing my fingers now

hey bro. thanks for the compliment.

ha. you added excitement onto my excitement

read tt it needs newly hatch brine shrimps.

im getting very tired.

and my back is aching from all the netting..

gonna go slp.

and hope the fries make it thru the night..

hope everythings turns out all right.

crossing my fingers now

Ah beng shop sells those newly hatch brine shrimps for $2 per pack... am sure its enuff for the hatchlings.

Me also going to bed liao.. tomorrow sure stoned whole day.

Good luck dude... i share your excitement!

Congrats once again.

I dun think they are that small.. So bbs should do fine.. Or you will need to get rotifers...

Beng's got 2 types...

1) the grown up type (where yo can see the whole sea monkey) - usually $3 per pack.

2) small tiny, ones... where you can see tiny things swimming, but can't figure what it is... (usually selling at $2 per pack).

ha. the bangaiis are cool not me!

thanks for the link adrian. reading it now.

anddddd

good news!

i came back from work

check out my station

1: No casualty

2: BBS are hatched

3: BABY BANGAIIS ARE EATING LIKE NO TOMORROW

i think if im sucessful,

ill be giving them out instead....

uploading a vid of them feeding now..

using my Canon S5IS set to auto movie mode so it aint tt sharp but still visible. :)

peacemaker,

if i'm not mistaken, the toothpicks resemble the spines found on larger sea urchins,

in which bangai fries are known to seek shelter in, in the wild.

cheers,

ian

Wow... learnt something new today. :thanks: Well, they are literally, tank bred, so I guess its their nature? Must be "poking" fun at each other. :P

Smart idea, Bro Jem! :bow:

can you share with me how to prepare BBS?

I may need to do it one of my new fish. (Not babies fries lah... )

Wah... the feeding is so so cool!

Watching them feed in the video feels even more happier than that night when you posted abt their birth!

haha...

So when you holding the 'one-month' celebration, can i be invited? hehe...

hmm

i bought the BS eggs from 328.

place it in a seperate tank using your tank saltwater

place aeration in it.

then wait for 18hours-24hours..

if u want i can pass u 2 fries to try :D

hmm

i bought the BS eggs from 328.

place it in a seperate tank using your tank saltwater

place aeration in it.

then wait for 18hours-24hours..

if u want i can pass u 2 fries to try :D

Bro, thanks for the offer, but i think i'll be a little tied up till this weekend... will be planning shifting plus rescape.

Appreciate the offers.

Ah, that's easy, i thot BBS needs like hell alot of work. If so easy, may i'll try to do it myself to feed my mandarin. :)