Nano Reef inspired from www.nano-reef.com

TayHongSiang

The blue mushies are from JM...$35 per rock (5 months with me liao). Initially, purple...because of pro-long T5 lighting, they became blue.

So far, that maroon clown is doing alright...not that aggressive. If you want, you can have it, FOC. Colour is dark red.

u stay west area arh else u buy from ah beng mayb 20+ only..

• Replies 837

cyno algae or red carpet/slime algae grow in low or zero flow area but rich nutrients water..

some times if ur tank if over nutrient u can tell from a stangnant flow area growing cyno...

no nid to test water parameters..

jsut give them more flow.

in ur case ur lobo is already stress up dun give it too much flow..

give a flow generally if u put something on its mouth wun fly away..

try to remove e cyno with a pincer do it very carefully avoid breaking its skeleton..

but of cus nt always we have a chance to get a spot in e tank with appropriate flow for everything..

:rolleyes:

cyno algae or red carpet/slime algae grow in low or zero flow area but rich nutrients water..

some times if ur tank if over nutrient u can tell from a stangnant flow area growing cyno...

no nid to test water parameters..

jsut give them more flow.

in ur case ur lobo is already stress up dun give it too much flow..

give a flow generally if u put something on its mouth wun fly away..

try to remove e cyno with a pincer do it very carefully avoid breaking its skeleton..

but of cus nt always we have a chance to get a spot in e tank with appropriate flow for everything..

:rolleyes:

An Beng too far for me...if not i wd have cheong there...

I have fixed a wavemaker, but its 3000l/hr...my mushies refused to open up big big...bcoz of the flow.

So i am thinking of filling up my subtrate with corals...hahaha...

if u nt keeping sps dun nid so big flow mahz..

That time very noob...bought already then realised too powerful.

This afternoon went to AM@Katong to see see look look...not much stuffs left...bought a palm size green acan (2 red notes) and a red echinophyllia (2 red notes and 8 bucks)...quite happy with my harvest. Will post pictures tomorrow. :eyebrow:

Guess what is inside? (lame question)

Wah why put beside the can of "l:u cha"?? :lol:

haha...i rushed down to AM in the afternoon and after that, was thirsty...

Here you go...some pics of the normal looking acan (hope to brighten up this guy, ah kan) and echinophyllia (sounds like chin chin la).

post-15124-1235780341.jpg

post-15124-1235780385.jpg

post-15124-1235780431.jpg

post-15124-1235780479.jpg

haha...i rushed down to AM in the afternoon and after that, was thirsty...

Here you go...some pics of the normal looking acan (hope to brighten up this guy, ah kan) and echinophyllia (sounds like chin chin la).

The chimology coral is quite nice eh... :eyebrow:

hey bro u might wanna b careful for e echianpillya coral not relly easy to look after

u nid to blast it with strong lights n amino proteins for it to grow best..

it will feed on its mouth for small food..

2 HO T5 enough? Coz i read from Advanced Aquarist online, saying low lights under T5 or PL also can or under indirect MH

...i m feeding them with rotifer n kent marine phytoplankton..are these enough or suitable too?

If not i will get Coralife coral food to target feed?

post-15124-1236089644.jpg

i duno what is ur echinta original colour so diff to determine..

they react differently.

Mine is pinkish red...cannot compare to those u c at GO...this one i bought are one of those left overs in the tank.

I m always getting leftovers...lolx...most impt i m happy with my purchase. :)

Long time din hear from you...

Got that chinchinla from AM@Katong...still got some more...went down juz now. GO got green ones...looks a bit like montipora.

I've got the red and green de... :eyeblur:

That one is nice!!!...can take a pic of yr chinchinla? :shock:

OK lah... actually not enchi lah... Its oxy look alil like enchi... You browse my tank thread nv "kua tio" meh?? :lol:

post-14611-1236247460.jpg

haha..ohh..you mean this gem...definitely shui

Its beta now but lazy to take pics... :paiseh:

Do you use Chiller? I'm wondering if I can hook my chiller to my canister's output.

Your acan looks like a blob of intestines... ^_^

"Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee)

Do you use Chiller? I'm wondering if I can hook my chiller to my canister's output.

Your acan looks like a blob of intestines... ^_^

I dun use chiller...

I think you can connect yr o/p from yr cannister to the chiller...just thinking, not too sure abt that.

Thanks for yr comment on my acan..i take it as a compliment...interesting colony of acan...not exactly exotic, but easy to take care. :D