Binosage's 24G nano tank

albinosage

sure.. we shall exchange one when we meet up.. haha.. tt zoas is pretty..

ur chiller pump also spoil?? mine also spoil.. lucky i got a spare pump in the store room..

u upgrade ur light le ma? i've change my nano PL to LED too.. surprisingly, my bleached prata color up with 2 weeks and now it red red le.. haas..

Can, save it for you liao. Anyway, it's the thermostat itself, in the chiller that gave way, not the pump :( I upgraded the thermostat already - with external temperature probe! Haha. As for LED, still waiting, should be mid to end April.

Finally see you post pics of your tank! Nice and simple... very clean!

Btw, any other differences that you've noticed after dosing vit C?

Thanks for the compliments, actually your original tank thread was the first thread I read on this forum and what made me consider getting a nano at home :bow:

I haven't dose vitamin C ever since I did up this rock scape. Have been drinking my tea with extra vitamin C lately hahaha. :P Started dosing today, will let you know if there's any difference. My zoas all very dull now as they were stressed by the tank relocation, change in light, scaping and rescaping, all spat out zooxanthellae in disgust :sick:

Thanks for the compliments, actually your original tank thread was the first thread I read on this forum and what made me consider getting a nano at home :bow:

I haven't dose vitamin C ever since I did up this rock scape. Have been drinking my tea with extra vitamin C lately hahaha. :P Started dosing today, will let you know if there's any difference. My zoas all very dull now as they were stressed by the tank relocation, change in light, scaping and rescaping, all spat out zooxanthellae in disgust :sick:

:paiseh:

Do keep us posted on the after dose pics! :eyebrow:

Remaining pictures of corals which I haven't posted:

Bro amby, recognise the frag on the top right corner? :rolleyes:

post-15730-1238426702.jpg

The only surviving frag of zoa from the previous shipment of US zoas from Iwarna.

post-15730-1238426831.jpg

post-15730-1238426869.jpg

A frag of bright green faced zoas that is slowly regaining its colour.

post-15730-1238426929.jpg

The original colour of the pink zoas before the big move.

post-15730-1238426977.jpg

Pink bubble coral :wub:

post-15730-1238427027.jpg

All the zoas are stuck to the rocks with epoxy and superglue gel. Like I said, I don't have any gems in the tank hahaha, just some small decorations to pepper the rocks with. That might change in the future, who knows :whistle

Side views of the tank:

post-15730-1238427275.jpg

post-15730-1238427288.jpg

New thermostat from Pacific Coo:

post-15730-1238427327.jpg

Fits nicely into the slot where the old one was, but more control over chiller functions and saves electricity, $$$!

In tank temperature probe connected to chiller:

post-15730-1238427439.jpg

Accurate reading of temperature prevents unnecessary kick ins from the chiller.

Final FTS:

post-15730-1238427464.jpg

hw come the pink zoas vary so much b4 n after?

btw ur tank 27.7??? hw come with chiller still so high ???

i tink those r ked reds mayb u wanna do a search on them..

if u lost all of them i can tell u where to find them readily..n real cheapily.. i din keep them cus haben find any1 to share with me e colony yet..

e weird indo zoas got so weird variation tht i gave up on them already.. lolx..

The pink zoas were disturbed by the new position lor. I placed them high up on a high flow area. I placed both your pink metallics with creetin's pink zoa side by side, both seem to shorten their stem in this position, but lost some colour. The light tubes also old already, waiting to replace them with LEDs next month :upsidedown:

I set the kick in temperature at 28*C, chill down to 26*C, this way the temperature never goes over 28 degrees and yet the chiller effectively operates only 2 to 3 hours a day. The chiller kicks in for only 20 minutes every 2 to 3 hours with lights on and ambient temperature at 30*C, according to my calculations on paper, the entire tank will cost me less than $10 in power bills monthly :)

Which one is the ked red you're talking about?

Oh, it is actually more pink in person previously, now it is more red cos it lost the colour. I looked up ked red pictures, not the same :)

Thanks bro, was using your tank as reference (and lesson on what not to do - when your tank crashed :whistle ). Thanks for taking the time to reply my queries regarding the 24G nanocube too. :)

BTW, I installed the 2700l/h pump to feed the chiller, super strong jet of water even after traveling thru 3.5 metres of hose!

good stuff man.. will go get the 2700l/hr then! =]

post-15730-1238471218.jpg

♫ I will follow you~

♪ Follow you wherever you may go~

♫ There isn't an ocean too deep~

♪ A mountain so high it can keep me away~

Mandarin fish finally notices the presence of a gigantic lens staring at her:

post-15730-1238471308.jpg

♫ I love you, I love you, I love you~

♫ And where you go I'll follow, I'll follow, I'll follow....

post-15730-1238471382.jpg

Cleaner shrimps setting up an illegal massage parlor at the back of the tank at night:

post-15730-1238471445.jpg

Blotchy kena spooked by my camera after emerging from a nice massage:

post-15730-1238471492.jpg

Mandarin fish finally notices the presence of a gigantic lens staring at her:

post-15730-1238471308.jpg

♫ I love you, I love you, I love you~

♫ And where you go I'll follow, I'll follow, I'll follow....

post-15730-1238471382.jpg

Cleaner shrimps setting up an illegal massage parlor at the back of the tank at night:

post-15730-1238471445.jpg

Blotchy kena spooked by my camera after emerging from a nice massage:

post-15730-1238471492.jpg

LOL! :lol:

mayb i remb e name wrongly.. hmm..

Haha no problem. I don't really care about the name, just hope that the colour will recover to original state :)

good stuff man.. will go get the 2700l/hr then! =]

Sure, do take note that this pump uses the bigger hose 5/8 inch or something, not the narrow one. Had to change the hose halfway when the tank is running, damn sian haha.

LOL! :lol:

If you are laughing at the clown fish's song, then you just revealed how old you are hahaha :upsidedown: .

Haha no problem. I don't really care about the name, just hope that the colour will recover to original state :)

Sure, do take note that this pump uses the bigger hose 5/8 inch or something, not the narrow one. Had to change the hose halfway when the tank is running, damn sian haha.

If you are laughing at the clown fish's song, then you just revealed how old you are hahaha :upsidedown: .

hahaha.. yes.. i just revealed my aged.. hahaha... anyway i maybe upgrading.. so not sure about anything yet... =P

nonetheless, i have black sand ready for usage!!! hahaha

anyway i maybe upgrading.. so not sure about anything yet... =P

Nice! Do keep us posted if you are getting a bigger tank.

need and clean tank you have.

what equipement are you using?

Thanks for the compliments. :) I prefer to keep the sand bed bare so that I can easily siphon out detritus. I hate it when the sand turns brown. The rock scape is deliberately loose and simple so that water can flow freely from the back, and also provide hiding places for the fish and deflect high flow for the seahorse.

As for equipment, here's a list of all add on hardware:

Wavemaker: Hydor K1 1500l/h (4.5W), Hydor Flo wave deflector

Chiller: Resun 280 with modified thermostat from Pacific Coo (280W)

Return pump: Rio 10HF 2700l/h (25W)

Will be upgrading the current 72 watts of stock lighting to LED lights soon. No skimmer at the moment, 25% water change every 4 days.

Nice! Do keep us posted if you are getting a bigger tank.

Thanks for the compliments. :) I prefer to keep the sand bed bare so that I can easily siphon out detritus. I hate it when the sand turns brown. The rock scape is deliberately loose and simple so that water can flow freely from the back, and also provide hiding places for the fish and deflect high flow for the seahorse.

As for equipment, here's a list of all add on hardware:

Wavemaker: Hydor K1 1500l/h (4.5W), Hydor Flo wave deflector

Chiller: Resun 280 with modified thermostat from Pacific Coo (280W)

Return pump: Rio 10HF 2700l/h (25W)

Will be upgrading the current 72 watts of stock lighting to LED lights soon. No skimmer at the moment, 25% water change every 4 days.

Haha...you are a clean freak...same goes for me...i hate those brown algae.

i dun get it i dun get it!! what's a clownfish song...

Haha...you are a clean freak...same goes for me...i hate those brown algae.

Yah man... I'm constantly battling brown algae. Turn my back for a couple of weeks and it will creep up all over the place. With constant water change and my clean up crew, I haven't had to clean my glass so far. Just need to siphon the fish crap and debris from the sand every week.

i dun get it i dun get it!! what's a clownfish song...

Hahaha. We were referring to the song lyrics I captioned the picture of the clown fish following the sea horse and blotchy around. If you recognise it immediately, you'd probably be quite old. One of my favourite oldies by Ricky Nelson.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vG5OTWlgvc0

Finally talked myself into taking a couple of top down shots. Colours really do look so much nicer from the top. Maybe I should get a proper viewing box that fits my camera and tank. Camera lens was submerged in a badly scratched translucent box 2 inches below water surface :shock:

post-15730-1238542706.jpg

post-15730-1238542725.jpg

Really starting to like this indo zoa more and more. Each polyp seems to have a different ink blot pattern :rolleyes:

post-15730-1238543091.jpg

One more FTS showing the rock structure:

post-15730-1238542783.jpg

im obviously too YOUNG to know haha! (:

I'm also too young to know leh, but this was the kind of music my mom listens to, so by default, I grew up with these songs too haha.